excludelist=AMC.txt... right, but where is?!

Running FileBot from the console, Groovy scripting, shell scripts, etc
Post Reply
lospo
Posts: 24
Joined: 10 Apr 2015, 16:59

excludelist=AMC.txt... right, but where is?!

Post by lospo »

i'm lookink for the exclude list file but i cannot find.

does anyone know were the file is?

i'm using windows 7 ultimate

Thank you
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22986
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: excludelist=AMC.txt... right, but where is?!

Post by rednoah »

The first few lines of output will tell you the exact location:

Code: Select all

Using excludes: ...
Assuming you're passing the right parameters:

Code: Select all

--def excludeList=amc.txt
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
lospo
Posts: 24
Joined: 10 Apr 2015, 16:59

Re: excludelist=AMC.txt... right, but where is?!

Post by lospo »

the output doesn't tell me anything, tonight i'll check twice.
i try to use the windows search feat but no result. :'(

i use this syntax:

Code: Select all

--def excludeList=amc.txt
but i cannot find the file, is that in the filebot dir? in the win7 roaming dir?
i can find AMC.log but not amc.txt.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22986
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: excludelist=AMC.txt... right, but where is?!

Post by rednoah »

Works fine:

Code: Select all

Parameter: ut_dir = /Users/reinhard/Development/test/AMC-TEST
Parameter: excludeList = amc.txt
Using excludes: /Users/reinhard/Development/test/OUTPUT/amc.txt (1)
Failure (°_°)

No files selected for processing
Looks like the excludeList is resolved against your --output folder. You can specify an absolute path instead if you want. It'll be created after the first run so it won't be available for the first run.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
lospo
Posts: 24
Joined: 10 Apr 2015, 16:59

Re: excludelist=AMC.txt... right, but where is?!

Post by lospo »

That could solve my problem :D

I use qbittorent and i use this:

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:amc --output "X:/path/to/media" --log-file amc.log --action copy --conflict override -non-strict --def music=y subtitles=en artwork=y exludeList=amc.txt "%f"
tonight i'll try your solution :D

Thank you so much!
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22986
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: excludelist=AMC.txt... right, but where is?!

Post by rednoah »

"%f" must not be a --def option...

Please just copy & paste from the manual, ok?

@see viewtopic.php?f=4&t=215#p9774
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
lospo
Posts: 24
Joined: 10 Apr 2015, 16:59

Re: excludelist=AMC.txt... right, but where is?!

Post by lospo »

i just copy, but from there:

http://www.filebot.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=2131

is it wrong?

(meanwhile i use the one you write above :D)
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22986
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: excludelist=AMC.txt... right, but where is?!

Post by rednoah »

It's wrong but it'll probably work in most cases. Mine is correct and will always work.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
cheaters
Posts: 214
Joined: 09 Oct 2016, 02:01

Re: excludelist=AMC.txt... right, but where is?!

Post by cheaters »

rednoah wrote: 27 May 2015, 10:18 Works fine:

Code: Select all

Parameter: ut_dir = /Users/reinhard/Development/test/AMC-TEST
Parameter: excludeList = amc.txt
Using excludes: /Users/reinhard/Development/test/OUTPUT/amc.txt (1)
Failure (°_°)

No files selected for processing
Looks like the excludeList is resolved against your --output folder. You can specify an absolute path instead if you want. It'll be created after the first run so it won't be available for the first run.
I can't help but think that if you gave complete information you would have fewer calls for help :D Because simple folk could look through the forum and find answers.
What exactly did you enter in Terminal to get the results you show above?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22986
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: excludelist=AMC.txt... right, but where is?!

Post by rednoah »

The sample command from the amc manual. What command are you running? What does the output say?
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Post Reply