How to change the directory AMC moves media to

Any questions? Need some help?
LegendsCoach

How to change the directory AMC moves media to

Post by LegendsCoach »

filebot -script fn:amc --output "Z:\Movies" --action move -non-strict --conflict auto --def artwork=y "Z:\Downloads\PVR\Movies" --log-file amc.log --def clean=y

I am a newbie trying to figure out how to prevent the above script from dropping the renamed files into a sub folder called Movies on Z:\Movies. What I end up with is : Z:\Movies\Movies\The Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford (2007). What I would like is the movie to land right inside the first movie folder. When I tried to change the output to "Z:\Movies\{n} ({y})\{n}" I got the following error.

"Illegal usage: output folder must exist and must be a directory: Z:\Movies\{n} ({y})\{n}
Failure (°_°"

I am sure that I am doing something stupid. Please help.
rednoah
The Source

Re: How to change the directory AMC moves media to

Post by rednoah »

Set --output to your media root folder, and let FileBot create the Movies folder:

Code: Select all

--output "Z:/Media"

PS: --output and --format have a distinctiviely different meaning and purpose. The former is the output folder, the latter is the naming format, and together the make up the destination path. If you want to use custom formats in the amc script, you will find a section in the amc script manual dedicated to just that. ;)
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
LegendsCoach

Post by LegendsCoach »

Thank you. Stupid question. Will that put the renamed files in "Z:\Media" or "Z:|Movies"? Also I am trying to use the same sort of script with my tv episodes. In that case I want to drop the files into folder named just TV not TV Shows on my "Z:\" drive. Will that output fix the same problem with them?
rednoah
The Source

Post by rednoah »

That'll put Movie files into Z:/Media/Movies and TV show files into Z:/Media/TV Shows.