Problem with Shortcut

Support for Windows 10 users and the Microsoft Store package
Post Reply
ffrcoupe
Posts: 3
Joined: 10 Jul 2019, 17:38

Problem with Shortcut

Post by ffrcoupe » 10 Jul 2019, 17:48

I have installed FileBot on 1 pc without error.

I am getting this error on another pc. I have searched the drive for this file and it does not exist.

Image

Thanks :)

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 16115
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: XnView.lnk error

Post by rednoah » 11 Jul 2019, 03:45

1.
That error is unrelated to FileBot specifically. FileBot does not use or search or need such a file.

:?: Does this error appear in response to clicking the Load button? If you have just clicked the Load button, then I presume it's trying to open some folder, and encountering a problem there.

:?: Perhaps something odd in your user home folder? (the file chooser will open the user home by default, or the last user directory)

Code: Select all

C:\Users\<username>

2.
You can always use drag-and-drop if the Windows File Chooser dialog doesn't work for some reason.


3.
You can try to run with console to see if there's any interesting information in the console output.

Image
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

ffrcoupe
Posts: 3
Joined: 10 Jul 2019, 17:38

Re: XnView.lnk error

Post by ffrcoupe » 12 Jul 2019, 02:23

rednoah wrote:
11 Jul 2019, 03:45
:?: Does this error appear in response to clicking the Load button? If you have just clicked the Load button, then I presume it's trying to open some folder, and encountering a problem there.

Yes, it is when I click "load"

:?: Perhaps something odd in your user home folder? (the file chooser will open the user home by default, or the last user directory)

Code: Select all

C:\Users\<username>
I will check that out.

2.You can always use drag-and-drop if the Windows File Chooser dialog doesn't work for some reason.

Good idea.

3.
You can try to run with console to see if there's any interesting information in the console output.

Image
I will try that too.

I will post the results in case someone else has the same problem in the future.

Thanks! :)

ffrcoupe
Posts: 3
Joined: 10 Jul 2019, 17:38

Re: Problem with Shortcut

Post by ffrcoupe » 17 Jul 2019, 19:06

So I just got around to trying this again and I reinstalled the program.

The error no longer exists and I did not change anything on the computer from the last time.

Go figure. :banghead:

Thanks for the help. :)

Post Reply