Trying to get presets back after crash

Support for Windows users
upallnight

Trying to get presets back after crash

Post by upallnight »

Hi,

So I'm not a programmer but somehow I Frankensteined a few presets together (thanks for he expressions being shared here :) that work perfectly for organizing my media into Anime/Docs/Movies/Shows and into two different Plex Servers. Oh how I wish I had backed up the presets after I built them all.Now I'm l

But my windows threw up all over my machine and never woke up again. So I copied all the old OS files into a new drive and reinstalled.

Now I'm almost back to 100% - except I can't get the presets back. Here's what I have

1. the preferences.backup.xml do not contain any of the presets I need.

2. The old ntuser.dat registry does contain the presets.
Using an offline regviewer I exported everything after ntuser.dat\Software\JavaSoft\Prefs\net\filebot and then after deleting the current node in the live registry I imported the reg file.

But this does nothing. The preset values (like below) are not found in the registry.. I have no idea what to do to get the presets back! any ideas? I'm hoping to import them all in one go..

(If I use the text here to manually recreate the preset - how would I edit it to make it work besides removing the ///'s ?)

Code: Select all