Launch Error: Cannot Create File When it Already Exists

Support for Windows users
Vanarchy

Launch Error: Cannot Create File When it Already Exists

Post by Vanarchy »

I bought the Windows 10 app and it gives an error when trying to launch. Screenshot: https://netshark.us/filebot/filebotlauncherror.jpg

The sourceforge filebot before this ran ok with drag and drop things but wouldnt launch from qbitorrent anymore, it just stopped working a few months back, after messing with it for months I decided to get the Win 10 version hoping it would be the fix I needed. Nope.

Ive uninstalled the old version, ran Ccleaner, rebooted, installed new filebot, rebooted - numerous times and still getting error.

I tried to launch from cmdline but it says :
C:\Users\user>filebot
The system cannot execute the specified program.

Everything up to date 64 bit. Win 10, java, etc. Im logged in as an admin I would think, since I set this machine up as admin default a very long time ago and never had problems with filebot before.

If anyone has any ideas, let me know. Thank you!
rednoah
The Source

Re: Launch Error: Cannot Create File When it Already Exists

Post by rednoah »

Vanarchy wrote: 06 Jun 2017, 11:31 Everything up to date 64 bit. Win 10, java, etc. Im logged in as an admin I would think, since I set this machine up as admin default a very long time ago and never had problems with filebot before.
Are you logged in with a proper Microsoft account? Instead of a local user account? Do you have a second Windows 10 machine that you could try this on as well? Maybe some Anti-Virus program interfering with things?

Seems to be an odd Windows Store issue though. Are you using Creators Update with all the latest updates? Please report the issue to Microsoft support as well.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Vanarchy

Post by Vanarchy »

Creators Content and this morning there was a small update I installed too, but no change.