Auto Rename and Move each file to each folder

Support for Windows users
BigSteve84

Auto Rename and Move each file to each folder

Post by BigSteve84 »

Hi I'm new to filebot so I'm still learning everything, but is it possible to auto move each individual show from utorrent to the said shows folders ? such as xyz.mp3 will be moved to a folder called xyz if so could it go further and go to a subfolder called season 2 that's inside folder xyz?
rednoah
The Source

Re: Auto Rename and Move each file to each folder

Post by rednoah »

I think you're looking for the amc script:
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=215

You can start with that, and then report back if it's working the way you want. ;)
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
BigSteve84

Post by BigSteve84 »

Thanks that worked a treat. I'm wondering, I have my shows in different folders such as Kids Shows, Our Shows and Documentaries , is it at all possible that if a folder of a show called xyz is already in say Kids Shows that the said show will go straight from utorrent into the correct folder ?
rednoah
The Source

Post by rednoah »

Yes, you can do that via custom formats. In this case, your custom format would yield different destination paths for different input files.
BigSteve84

Post by BigSteve84 »

OK so I just add the custom format into the amc script I'm already using?
rednoah
The Source

Post by rednoah »

Yes. You will find details on how to pass in custom formats in the amc manual.
BigSteve84

Post by BigSteve84 »

I've looked through it and as I'm just starting, there's a lot to take in..so since it is my first time, would you be able help by showing me the script and maybe a brief explanation on what's in the script and what does what? just I genuinely take more in that way.
rednoah
The Source

Post by rednoah »