[Ubuntu] FileBot v4.6 not installing

Support for Ubuntu and other Desktop Linux distributions
n00dle76

[Ubuntu] FileBot v4.6 not installing

Post by n00dle76 »

I purchased and attempted to install FileBot (filebot 4.6-0ubuntu1) from the Ubuntu Software Center, but the program will not install. I am new to Linux but I have been following the guides pretty religiously and everything else has worked perfectly.

I am running Ubuntu 14.04 LTS, dual boot with Windows 7 on a Dell Inspiron Laptop with Intel i5-2450 CPU (2.5Ghx4)(64 bit).
I have installed Java8 and verified the version installed:
java version "1.8.0_45"
Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (build 1.8.0_45-b14)
Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM (build 25.45-b02, mixed mode)
The first couple of times I attempted to install, it indicated that I was missing a package but provided no additional information. The last time, it gives me the following message:

I am getting frustrated and I am sure that it is probably something simple that I have not done or some setting that I am unaware exists.

I installed Ubuntu on the laptop solely to use Kodi and Handbrake for multimedia purposes and aside from the normal Ubuntu package, they are the only other two programs that I have installed.
n00dle76

Re: FileBot V4.6 Not installing

Post by n00dle76 »

Some more messages that pops up after attempting to install:

I should have copied the message for the next two, but here are the screenshots:
Part 1
Part 2
rednoah
The Source

Re: FileBot V4.6 Not installing

Post by rednoah »

Sorry, I can't really help with Ubuntu Software Center issues. I've never seen these errors before.

Please have a look at the Ubuntu Software Center FAQs:
https://help.ubuntu.com/community/Pay/FAQs

And you can also try contacting Ubuntu Software Center Support:
[email protected]