Filebot on chroot ubuntu / GVFS problem

Support for Ubuntu and other Desktop Linux distributions
Post Reply
Mengele88
Posts: 5
Joined: 20 Apr 2016, 08:41

Filebot on chroot ubuntu / GVFS problem

Post by Mengele88 »

Hello everybody

First at all I'not a linux expert.

I installed on my qnap TS-669 Pro x86_64 ubuntu over chroot, Filebot, Oracle java 8u111 64bit.
When I test filebot i got Errors where "GVFS: OK" should be. I think it is not an bug of Filbot but I dont know where to ask.

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:sysinfo
FileBot 4.7.5 (r4600)
JNA Native: 4.0.1
MediaInfo: 0.7.52
7-Zip-JBinding: 9.20
Chromaprint: 1.1.0
Extended Attributes: OK
java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: /gvfs is not a valid directory

(process:20965): GLib-GObject-CRITICAL **: /build/buildd/glib2.0-2.32.4/./gobject/gtype.c:2722: You forgot to call g_type_init()

(process:20965): GLib-GObject-CRITICAL **: g_type_interface_add_prerequisite: assertion `G_TYPE_IS_INTERFACE (interface_type)' failed

(process:20965): GLib-CRITICAL **: g_once_init_leave: assertion `result != 0' failed

(process:20965): GLib-GObject-CRITICAL **: /build/buildd/glib2.0-2.32.4/./gobject/gtype.c:2722: You forgot to call g_type_init()

(process:20965): GLib-CRITICAL **: g_once_init_leave: assertion `result != 0' failed

(process:20965): GLib-GObject-CRITICAL **: /build/buildd/glib2.0-2.32.4/./gobject/gtype.c:2722: You forgot to call g_type_init()

(process:20965): GLib-CRITICAL **: g_once_init_leave: assertion `result != 0' failed
Thank you for your help
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22992
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Filebot on chroot ubuntu / GVFS problem

Post by rednoah »

GVFS isn't necessary if you're not gonna use the GUI. If you're using the CLI it'll work (except for the sysinfo script apparently).

Set this environment variable before calling the sysinfo script:

Code: Select all

export JAVA_OPTS="-DuseGVFS=false"
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Mengele88
Posts: 5
Joined: 20 Apr 2016, 08:41

Re: Filebot on chroot ubuntu / GVFS problem

Post by Mengele88 »

Now sysinfo say nothing bad but I have an other problem:

Filebot says "Illegal usage: no input" but thats not correct my folder exist an has several mp3-files in it.

Code: Select all

root@Olymp:/home/Filebot_Test# /home/filebot_music.sh
Locking /home/Logfiles/amc.log
Run script [fn:amc] at [Tue Dec 06 15:18:24 UTC 2016]
Illegal usage: no input
Failure (°_°)
/home/filebot_music.sh: line 23: ut_dir=/home/Filebot_Test: No such file or directory
You can see I'm in the folder "/home/Filebot_Test"

Why

Parameter:

Code: Select all

#!/bin/bash

filebot -script fn:amc \
    --output "/home/einordnen" \
    --action move \
    --conflict skip -non-strict\
    --log-file "/home/Logfiles/amc.log" \
    --log all \
    --lang de \
    --def \
        subtitles=de \
        music=y \
        artwork=y \
        storeReport=y \
        skipExtract=y \
        deleteAfterExtract=n \
        clean=y \
#       "ut_label=movie" \
        "ut_dir=/home/Filebot_Test" \
        "ut_kind=multi" \
        "movieFormat={genres =~ /Animation|Family/ ? '/home/Final/KinderFilme' : /home/Final//HD_Filme_Teil_2'}/{n} ({y})/{n} ({y}) - [{imdbid}]{'.'+lang}" \
        "seriesFormat={genres =~ /Animation|Family/ ? '/home/Final/KinderSerien' : '/home/Final/Serien'}/{n}/{'Staffel '+s.pad(2)}/{n} - {s00e00} - {t}" \
        "animeFormat=/home/Final/Animation/{n}/{fn}" \
        "musicFormat=/home/Final/Musik/{n}/{album+'/'}{pi.pad(2)+'. '}{artist} - {t}" \
        "unsortedFormat=/home/Final/unsortiert/{file.structurePathTail}"
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22992
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Filebot on chroot ubuntu / GVFS problem

Post by rednoah »

This is clearly a command-line issue that has nothing to do with filebot specifically. The error message hints at ut_dir. The command has one odd commented line just before ut_dir. Take the hint.

Next step is trial and error until you understand intricacies of bash code, i.e. ending a #comment line with \ may not work the way you think it works.

PS: use the sysenv script to see what arguments you're actually passing in
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Post Reply