How to use the duplicates script?

Support for Ubuntu and other Desktop Linux distributions
Post Reply
deliverer
Posts: 2
Joined: 07 Feb 2017, 15:36

How to use the duplicates script?

Post by deliverer »

I recently setup filebot on Ubuntu and for the life of me cannot get it to work. I'm sure it's something I'm doing wrong, but any help is appreciated.

I'm attempting to search for duplicates and delete the duplicates that are of lesser quality. I'm using this exclusively from the command line.

Output of sysinfo

Code: Select all

FileBot 4.7.7 (r4678)
JNA Native: 4.0.1
MediaInfo: 0.7.88
7-Zip-JBinding: 9.20
Chromaprint: 1.1.0
Extended Attributes: OK
java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: /gvfs is not a valid directory
GVFS: OK
Script Bundle: 2017-01-05 (r470)
Groovy: 2.4.7
JRE: Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment 1.8.0_121
JVM: 64-bit Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM
CPU/MEM: 32 Core / 6 GB Max Memory / 27 MB Used Memory
OS: Linux (amd64)
Package: DEB
Data: /home/plex/.filebot
uname: Linux media 4.4.0-34-generic #53-Ubuntu SMP Wed Jul 27 16:06:39 UTC 2016 x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux
Command attempting:

filebot -script fn:duplicates /home/plex/upload/movies --action test

Output:

Done ?(?????)?

It doesn't actually do anything.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22976
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: issue with configuration?

Post by rednoah »

The duplicates script only works on files that have been processed (and xattr tagged) with filebot.

e.g.

Code: Select all

$ filebot -rename *.mkv --db TheMovieDB --format "{ny} {[vf]}"
Rename movies using [TheMovieDB]
Auto-detect movie from context: [Avatar.2009.HD.mkv]
Auto-detect movie from context: [Avatar.2009.SD.mkv]
[MOVE] Rename [Avatar.2009.SD.mkv] to [Avatar (2009) [480p].mkv]
[MOVE] Rename [Avatar.2009.HD.mkv] to [Avatar (2009) [1080p].mkv]
Processed 2 files

Code: Select all

$ filebot -script fn:duplicates .
[*] Avatar (2009)
[+] 1. Avatar (2009) [1080p].mkv
[-] 2. Avatar (2009) [480p].mkv

Code: Select all

$ filebot -mediainfo . --format "{fn} => {xattr}"
Avatar (2009) [480p] => Avatar (2009)
Avatar (2009) [1080p] => Avatar (2009)
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
deliverer
Posts: 2
Joined: 07 Feb 2017, 15:36

Re: issue with configuration?

Post by deliverer »

Ok I ran it to attempt to set the attribute, but I get the errors below. Does this mean my system doesn't support xattr ? If so, that means the find duplicates won't work?

**Note I changed the movie name to test for security reasons.

Code: Select all

filebot -rename /home/plex/acd/movies/test) --db TheMovieDB --format "{ny} {[vf]}"
Rename movies using [TheMovieDB]
Auto-detect movie from context: [/home/plex/acd/movies/test.avi]
Auto-detect movie from context: [/home/plex/acd/movies/test.mkv]
[MOVE] Rename [/home/plex/acd/movies/test.avi] to [/home/plex/acd/movies/test (2016) [480p].avi]
[MOVE] Rename [/home/plex/acd/movies/test (2016).mkv] to [/home/plex/acd/movies/test [720p].mkv]
Processed 2 files
[b]Failed to set xattr: /home/plex/acd/movies/test (2016) [480p].avi: Input/output error
Failed to set xattr: /home/plex/acd/movies/test (2016) [720p].mkv: Input/output error[/b]

Code: Select all

filebot -mediainfo /home/plex/acd/movies/test --format "{fn} => {xattr}"
test (2016) [480p] =>
test (2016) [720p] =>

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:duplicates /home/plex/acd/test 
Done ?(?????)?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22976
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: How to use the duplicates script?

Post by rednoah »

Looks like the destination filesystem doesn't support xattr:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Extended_ ... utes#Linux


EDIT:

:arrow: Find Duplicate Movie or Episode Files
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Post Reply