AMC script Error: Output Folder Must Exist for external drive.

Support for macOS users
Post Reply
john2691
Posts: 7
Joined: 24 Jan 2017, 07:21

AMC script Error: Output Folder Must Exist for external drive.

Post by john2691 »

Hi all,

I'm going nuts trying to figure out what's wrong here. I had this successfully working on a different computer for a year, and now it's not happening.

I'm running the AMC script through transmission

Code: Select all

#!/bin/sh
	

	# Input Parameters
	ARG_PATH="$TR_TORRENT_DIR/$TR_TORRENT_NAME"
	ARG_NAME="$TR_TORRENT_NAME"
	ARG_LABEL="N/A"
	
	/usr/local/bin/filebot -script fn:amc ~/Documents/Sorter --action move --output $Volumes/Media --conflict skip -non-strict --log-file amc.log --def unsorted=y music=y artwork=y --def subtitles=en  excludeList=".excludes" ut_title="$ARG_NAME" ut_label="$ARG_LABEL"
When this runs, it tells me that the output folder doesn't exist. It does exist, but on an external drive which is connected to the machine. Is this a problem? It was pointing to an external drive before with no issue. If I put quotes around the output folder it then assumes I'm talking about a folder in my User directory.

Any help would be great, thanks so much!
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: AMC script Error: Output Folder Must Exist for external drive.

Post by rednoah »

The variable $Volumes seems to be undefined in your script. What is the value you're passing in as --output folder?
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
john2691
Posts: 7
Joined: 24 Jan 2017, 07:21

Re: AMC script Error: Output Folder Must Exist for external drive.

Post by john2691 »

Hey,

I'm passing the name of the external drive which is "Media". The file path is simply /Volumes/Media.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: AMC script Error: Output Folder Must Exist for external drive.

Post by rednoah »

So you mean this?

Code: Select all

--output /Volumes/Media
Because you wrote this:

Code: Select all

--output $Volumes/Media
:idea: Hint: $ and / cannot be used interchangeably. :lol:
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
john2691
Posts: 7
Joined: 24 Jan 2017, 07:21

Re: AMC script Error: Output Folder Must Exist for external drive.

Post by john2691 »

Right, I tried both and neither worked.

I just managed to get it actually, for anyone else with a similar issue I ended up dragging the folder into terminal and it worked fine. Must've been some weird hidden character or something else goofy. Thanks for the help!
Post Reply