Can't install CLI

Support for Mac OS X users and the Mac App Store package
Post Reply
mikejandreau
Posts: 13
Joined: 07 Jun 2017, 16:50

Can't install CLI

Post by mikejandreau » 07 Jun 2017, 16:53

I'm trying to install the CLI, so I can run Filebot in conjunction with Transmission.

I get Java installed, but then on

Code: Select all

brew cask install filebot --force --appdir=~/Applications
, I get an error.

Code: Select all

+ brew cask install filebot --force '--appdir=~/Applications'
stty: stdin isn't a terminal
==> Caveats
filebot requires Java 8. You can install the latest version with

  brew cask install java

stty: stdin isn't a terminal
==> Downloading https://downloads.sourceforge.net/filebot/filebot/FileBot_4.7.9/
######################################################################## 100.0%
stty: stdin isn't a terminal
==> Verifying checksum for Cask filebot
stty: stdin isn't a terminal
==> Note: running "brew update" may fix sha256 checksum errors
Error: sha256 mismatch
Expected: bae8ec7ee51f3c11b8c190c14199c42a299d72755dd9e14763ca87189dd1d687
Actual: 242f0271edcdf874b2bd938acdadc85f9ba527c7c4136425ba86ac2e285272fd
File: /Users/Alfred/Library/Caches/Homebrew/Cask/filebot--4.7.9.tar.xz
To retry an incomplete download, remove the file above.
I've removed that file a handful of times, but it's the same error every single time.

Any advice on how I can get this installed?

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 12153
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Can't install CLI

Post by rednoah » 07 Jun 2017, 17:00

The release files on SF are currently not available. Nothing you can do for now.

@see viewtopic.php?f=8&t=5091
My (very excellent) support depends on Windows Store and Mac App Store sales and PayPal donations. Paying users, donors and everyone who contributes to FileBot in one way or another will get the very best support.

Image

Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help. Donate if you'd like some extra developer love. :ugeek:

mikejandreau
Posts: 13
Joined: 07 Jun 2017, 16:50

Re: Can't install CLI

Post by mikejandreau » 07 Jun 2017, 17:28

That'd do it then. Glad I'm not going crazy.

Thanks for the quick reply! Hopefully they fix you up soon!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests