[QNAP] FileBot Node doesn't run

Support for Synology NAS, QNAP NAS and other Embedded Linux systems
Post Reply
Jncrtny
Posts: 1
Joined: 08 Feb 2019, 21:25

[QNAP] FileBot Node doesn't run

Post by Jncrtny » 08 Feb 2019, 22:02

I have gotten as far as installing the apps on my qnap, but am completely lost there after. Nothing initiates, when I open the filebot not I get a message of
"Service Unavailable
The server is temporarily unable to service your request due to maintenance downtime or capacity problems. Please try again later."

I have my license file and was under the assumption that I would have to input it once I was in the program. I am a complete newbie.

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 15575
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Installing FileBot on QNAP NAS

Post by rednoah » 09 Feb 2019, 03:36

FileBot is a command-line tool. FileBot Node is a web application. You're probably referring to the later.


Is Java installed? If yes, what version?
Is Node JS installed? If yes, what version?


What does the log say? You'll need to login via SSH and search for it via

Code: Select all

find / -name filebot-node.log 2> /dev/null

What model are you using? What's the CPU architecture? Please login via SSH and run this command:

Code: Select all

uname -a
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest