node: command not found

Support for Synology NAS, QNAP NAS and other Embedded Linux systems
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 16812
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: node: command not found

Post by rednoah » 06 Jul 2019, 11:11

Yep, this one shows exactly what's happening. Looks like the problem is fixed now.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

spikemixture
Posts: 43
Joined: 17 Jun 2018, 13:28

Re: node: command not found

Post by spikemixture » 07 Jul 2019, 07:36

Back again with an update.

I had to reboot the NAS this morning and then filbot-node failed with the service not available message.

Stopped and restarted Filebot first with same message. Then I tried filebot Node stopped and restarted got it working.

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 16812
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: node: command not found

Post by rednoah » 07 Jul 2019, 09:28

Please post the log so I can have a look if it crashed and why:

Code: Select all

cat /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/filebot-node/filebot-node.log
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

spikemixture
Posts: 43
Joined: 17 Jun 2018, 13:28

Re: node: command not found

Post by spikemixture » 07 Jul 2019, 12:23

Code: Select all

/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA$ cat /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/filebot-node/filebot-node.log
/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/filebot-node/start: line 35: node: command not found


I had another reboot -(for another reason) and it failed but stopping and starting filebot node got it working

My uneducated guess is, it is the order that things are loaded on a reboot.

filebot node needs to be after some other component - filebot may be??

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 16812
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: node: command not found

Post by rednoah » 07 Jul 2019, 12:39

Yes, I suppose it's possible that the node package will link itself into the $PATH on startup, so if that happens after FileBot Node, then FileBot Node launcher won't work.

Not sure how to fix this. Maybe QNAP forums have some more specific advice.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 16812
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: node: command not found

Post by rednoah » 07 Jul 2019, 13:11

What does this say?

Code: Select all

cat /etc/config/qpkg.conf
I read that package have a RC_Number field which might be used for startup priority.


I've never had problems with the node package though:

Code: Select all

[nodejsv8]
Name = nodejsv8
Class = null
Status = complete
Build = 20180109
Version = 8.9.4.0
Author = Justin
QPKG_File = nodejsv8.qpkg
Date = 2018-07-10
Shell = /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/nodejsv8/nodejsv8.sh
Volume_Select = 3
Install_Path = /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/nodejsv8
RC_Number = 101
Enable = TRUE
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

spikemixture
Posts: 43
Joined: 17 Jun 2018, 13:28

Re: node: command not found

Post by spikemixture » 08 Jul 2019, 02:27

SortMyQpkgs is an app that sort the loading order.

I had this installed before my rebuild and have just reinstalled it.

Next time I reboot I will see if it "sorts" filebot i theright order. My prediction is it will fix it

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 16812
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: node: command not found

Post by rednoah » 08 Jul 2019, 02:34

I'm still curious what Node package you have installed, and what RC_Number it's got by default.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

spikemixture
Posts: 43
Joined: 17 Jun 2018, 13:28

Re: node: command not found

Post by spikemixture » 09 Jul 2019, 02:41

rednoah wrote:
08 Jul 2019, 02:34
I'm still curious what Node package you have installed, and what RC_Number it's got by default.
Node V8.9.0.1

Where and what is RC Number

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 16812
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: node: command not found

Post by rednoah » 09 Jul 2019, 04:04

What does this say?

Code: Select all

cat /etc/config/qpkg.conf
I read that package have a RC_Number field which might be used for startup priority.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

spikemixture
Posts: 43
Joined: 17 Jun 2018, 13:28

Re: node: command not found

Post by spikemixture » 10 Jul 2019, 07:18

this is a few of the apps


[filebot-node]
Name = filebot-node
Class = null
Status = complete
Build = 20190705
Display_Name = FileBot Node
Version = 0.2.8.5
Author = FileBot
QPKG_File = filebot-node.qpkg
Date = 2019-07-05
Shell = /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/filebot-node/filebot-node-service.sh
Install_Path = /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/filebot-node
WebUI = /
Web_Port = 5452
RC_Number = 453
Desktop = 1
Win_Width = 1000
Win_Height = 600
Use_Proxy = 1
Proxy_Path = /filebot-node/
Enable = TRUE
store = 785ba2029dc01f8697e219cdaf3fcc6a
Official = 0
FW_Ver_Min = 4.2.0

[filebot]
Name = filebot
Class = null
Status = complete
Build = 20190403
Display_Name = FileBot
Version = 4.8.5
Author = FileBot
QPKG_File = filebot.qpkg
Date = 2019-07-05
Shell = /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/filebot/filebot-service.sh
Install_Path = /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/filebot
RC_Number = 452
Enable = TRUE
store = 785ba2029dc01f8697e219cdaf3fcc6a
Official = 0
FW_Ver_Min = 4.2.0



[SortMyQPKGs]
Name = SortMyQPKGs
Class = null
Status = complete
Build = 20190417
Display_Name = SortMyQPKGs
Version = 190417
Author = OneCD
QPKG_File = SortMyQPKGs.qpkg
Date = 2019-07-08
Shell = /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/SortMyQPKGs/sort-my-qpkgs.sh
Install_Path = /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/SortMyQPKGs
WebUI = /SortMyQPKGs.log
RC_Number = 500
Web_Port = 8080
Enable = TRUE
store = e754538ad86a655a0687f76c5190a5f8

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 16812
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: node: command not found

Post by rednoah » 10 Jul 2019, 08:45

What does the Node v8 entry say?

(node, not filebot-node, to see if there's a hint as to why node starts after filebot-node)
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

spikemixture
Posts: 43
Joined: 17 Jun 2018, 13:28

Re: node: command not found

Post by spikemixture » 12 Jul 2019, 06:15

Code: Select all

[nodejsv8]
Name = nodejsv8
Class = null
Status = complete
Build = 20190627
Display_Name = nodejsv8
Version = 8.9.4.0.1
Author = Justin
QPKG_File = nodejsv8.qpkg
Date = 2019-07-05
Shell = /share/CACHEDEV3_DATA/.qpkg/nodejsv8/nodejsv8.sh
Volume_Select = 3
Install_Path = /share/CACHEDEV3_DATA/.qpkg/nodejsv8
RC_Number = 101
Enable = TRUE
FW_Ver_Min = 4.3.0

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 16812
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: node: command not found

Post by rednoah » 12 Jul 2019, 06:17

That is strange indeed. No idea why filebot-node might be started before node is has linked itself into the $PATH. No idea for now. Let me know if it happens again.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

spikemixture
Posts: 43
Joined: 17 Jun 2018, 13:28

Re: node: command not found

Post by spikemixture » 20 Jul 2019, 10:54

Since having sortmyqpkg installed no issues with opening.

I asked this before and did not get an answer.

Can I set filebot node to run automatically 3x or 4x a day?

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 16812
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: node: command not found

Post by rednoah » 20 Jul 2019, 11:05

FileBot Node is running at all times.

Presumably, you want to want to call filebot commands on a schedule. FileBot Node can help with that. Just use the Schedule button instead of the Execute button to create a scheduled task. In order to call this task x times per day, you'll have to use cron.

Unfortunately, FileBot Node cannot help you manage your cron jobs on QNAP NAS, so you'll have to do that manually by logging in via SSH. There may be 3rd party QNAP applications that can help with calling commands on a schedule.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

Post Reply