Mode Interactive Display Issue

Support for Synology NAS, QNAP NAS and other Embedded Linux systems
Post Reply
Outlook
Posts: 3
Joined: 04 Feb 2017, 04:37

Mode Interactive Display Issue

Post by Outlook »

Hi there, here is my first post. Go easy on me please.

I'm having a small display issue (duplicated text and right justified) using --mode interactive with AMC script on a synology DS2413+ running DSM 6.0.2 using PuTTY 0.67 on windows 8.1

I've messed around with PuTTY translation settings, fonts and remote character set without any luck.

Any suggestions on what else I might try?

Kind regards.

Image

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:amc --output "/volume1/Video" --action Move "/volume1/Video/Moviedownload" --def seriesFormat="TVshows/{ny}/Season {s.pad(2)}/{ny} {s00e00}" --def movieFormat="Movies/{ny}/{ny}" --log-file amc.log --def excludeList=amc.txt clean=y --mode interactive

Code: Select all

FileBot 4.7.7 (r4678)
JNA Native: 4.0.1
MediaInfo: 0.7.73
Apache Commons VFS: [zip, rar]
Chromaprint: java.io.IOException: Cannot run program "fpcalc": error=2, No such file or directory
Extended Attributes: OK
Script Bundle: 2017-01-05 (r470)
Groovy: 2.4.7
JRE: Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment 1.8.0_111
JVM: 64-bit Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM
CPU/MEM: 4 Core / 878 MB Max Memory / 19 MB Used Memory
OS: Linux (amd64)
Package: SPK
Data: /volume1/@appstore/filebot/data/admin
uname: Linux NAS 3.10.77 #8451 SMP Wed Jan 4 00:31:48 CST 2017 x86_64 GNU/Linux synology_cedarview_2413+

LANG=en_US.utf8
LC_CTYPE="en_US.utf8"
LC_NUMERIC="en_US.utf8"
LC_TIME="en_US.utf8"
LC_COLLATE="en_US.utf8"
LC_MONETARY="en_US.utf8"
LC_MESSAGES="en_US.utf8"
LC_PAPER="en_US.utf8"
LC_NAME="en_US.utf8"
LC_ADDRESS="en_US.utf8"
LC_TELEPHONE="en_US.utf8"
LC_MEASUREMENT="en_US.utf8"
LC_IDENTIFICATION="en_US.utf8"
LC_ALL=en_US.utf8

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22994
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Mode Interactive Display Issue

Post by rednoah »

PuTTY seems to work for some people at least:
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=4708#p26269

If you figure it out, please share your solution here. Google is probably your best bet. I'd try different terminal applications.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Outlook
Posts: 3
Joined: 04 Feb 2017, 04:37

Re: Mode Interactive Display Issue

Post by Outlook »

Hi Rednoah,

I've now tried Tera Term, SecureCRT and ZOC Terminal with identical results. I also tried the built in terminal in my macbook. I even tried installing filebot directly on my windows machine and that was a whole new set of problems with command prompt not working with interactive mode and cygwin not showing the interactive prompt at all.

I noticed in your screenshots of interactive mode there is a background colour. Is it possible the letters are duplicating because it's not displaying the background?

Is it possible this is happening because the diskstation does not have a video card installed in it?

Would it be a lot of work (or possible) for you to try removing all colours in your next synology package build?

Kind regards.

ZOC Terminal
Image

SecureCRT
Image
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22994
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Mode Interactive Display Issue

Post by rednoah »

Very strange indeed!

If you have the same issues with different terminal emulators then it's definitely an issue on the server side. I use iTerm on Mac and Terminal on Ubuntu to connect to my Synology DS216J and it works for me.

I have no idea what could be causing this issue. Maybe some strange server-side SSH or bash settings?

Try this:

Code: Select all

ssh -t user@host "sh --noprofile --norc"
@see http://superuser.com/questions/48147/by ... nux-server

:idea: --noprofile will break more than it fix though probably. Do cat /etc/profile and have a look what the startup scripts are supposed to be doing. :lol:
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Outlook
Posts: 3
Joined: 04 Feb 2017, 04:37

Re: Mode Interactive Display Issue

Post by Outlook »

Rednoah, Indeed it is a server side issue.

I tried your suggestions and went through the link you provided and still nothing.

Using your lead I started searching for bash related things and I came across this link http://stackoverflow.com/questions/1483 ... the-cursor

I then ran /bin/bash before executing filebot and boom! we have success. I do not have much experience with linux yet, so I don't actually know how to permanently fix this so I don't have to keep running /bin/bash beforehand. One step at a time I guess.

Should I create a new topic for this next issue I'm faced with?

The multiple options window is not showing me the original filename so that I can make the correct choice.

Image

Code: Select all

Run script [fn:amc] at [Sun Feb 05 07:13:00 EST 2017]
Parameter: seriesFormat = TVshows/{ny}/Season {s.pad(2)}/{ny} {s00e00}
Parameter: movieFormat = Movies/{ny}/{ny}
Parameter: clean = y
Argument[0]: /volume1/Video/test
Input: /volume1/Video/test/Alone.in.Berlin.2016.1080p.BluRay.H264.AAC-RARBG/Alone.in.Berlin.2016.1080p.BluRay.H264.AAC-RARBG.mp4
Alone.in.Berlin.2016.1080p.BluRay.H264.AAC-RARBG.mp4 [series: Alone, movie: Alone in Berlin (2017)]
Exclude Series: Alone
Group: [tvs:null, mov:alone in berlin 2017] => [Alone.in.Berlin.2016.1080p.BluRay.H264.AAC-RARBG.mp4]
Rename movies using [TheMovieDB]
Auto-detect movie from context: [/volume1/Video/test/Alone.in.Berlin.2016.1080p.BluRay.H264.AAC-RARBG/Alone.in.Berlin.2016.1080p.BluRay.H264.AAC-RARBG.mp4]
IndexOutOfBoundsException: [Alone.in.Berlin.2016.1080p.BluRay.H264.AAC-RARBG/Alone.in.Berlin.2016.1080p.BluRay.H264.AAC-RARBG.mp4] Index: 0
Failed to identify or process any files
Clean clutter files and empty folders
Finished without processing any files
Failure (°_°)
bash-4.3$


Thanks for all your help and hard work.
Kind regards.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22994
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Mode Interactive Display Issue

Post by rednoah »

I'll have a look. As a general rule, if you don't know what to click, then just click Cancel.

This one probably just doesn't work:
https://www.themoviedb.org/search?query ... erlin+2016
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Post Reply