[ AMC ] AMC script failing on qBitTorrent

Running FileBot from the console, Groovy scripting, shell scripts, etc
Post Reply
korso
Donor
Posts: 8
Joined: 14 Aug 2016, 19:50

[ AMC ] AMC script failing on qBitTorrent

Post by korso »

Up to a few days ago amc script was working fine with qBitTorrent. Since today, I get the following error:

This is using latest Filebot (4.9.2) on Windows server.

This is the line I have for qBitTorrent on download:

Code: Select all

filebot -script dev:amc --output "F:\Shares" --action duplicate --conflict skip -non-strict --log-file=amc.log --def kodi=172.168.15.41:80 --def excludeList=amc.excludes unsorted=y music=y artwork=y "ut_dir=%F" "ut_kind=multi" "ut_title=%N" "ut_label=%L"
And this is the error from amc.log

Code: Select all

Run script [dev:amc] at [Wed Nov 25 15:06:36 CET 2020]
Parameter: kodi = *****
Parameter: excludeList = amc.excludes
Parameter: unsorted = y
Parameter: music = y
Parameter: artwork = y
Parameter: ut_dir = F:\Shares\Downloads\All\File
Parameter: ut_kind = multi
Parameter: ut_title = File
Parameter: ut_label = All
Invalid usage: output folder [F:\Shares] must not be inside input folder [F:\Shares\Downloads\All\File] and vice versa
Any help would be super appreciated!
Last edited by korso on 25 Nov 2020, 14:53, edited 2 times in total.
korso
Donor
Posts: 8
Joined: 14 Aug 2016, 19:50

Re: [ AMC ] AMC script failing on qBitTorrent

Post by korso »

Never mind, changed the script from dev to fn and now it works just fine. Apologies for the false alarm! I remember I changed it to dev long time ago for a different problem.

Code: Select all

filebot -script dev:amc --output "F:\Shares" --action duplicate --conflict skip -non-strict --log-file=amc.log --def kodi=172.168.15.41:80 --def excludeList=amc.excludes unsorted=y music=y artwork=y "ut_dir=%F" "ut_kind=multi" "ut_title=%N" "ut_label=%L"
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22974
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [ AMC ] AMC script failing on qBitTorrent

Post by rednoah »

You'll want to make sure the output folder doesn't include the input folder and vice versa.


Good:

Input Folder:

Code: Select all

F:\Shares\Downloads
Output Folder:

Code: Select all

F:\Shares\Media


Bad 1:

Input Folder:

Code: Select all

F:\Shares
Output Folder:

Code: Select all

F:\Shares\Media

Bad 2:

Input Folder:

Code: Select all

F:\Shares\Downloads
Output Folder:

Code: Select all

F:\Shares
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
korso
Donor
Posts: 8
Joined: 14 Aug 2016, 19:50

Re: [ AMC ] AMC script failing on qBitTorrent

Post by korso »

Hi rednoah, yes, that's covered (the input / output folders) ,thanks for the heads up!

What fixed it for me was changing from dev to fn

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:amc --output "F:\Shares" --action duplicate --conflict skip -non-strict --log-file=amc.log --def kodi=172.168.15.41:80 --def excludeList=amc.excludes unsorted=y music=y artwork=y "ut_dir=%F" "ut_kind=multi" "ut_title=%N" "ut_label=%L"
Thanks!
bbqsquirt
Posts: 10
Joined: 29 Dec 2019, 20:31

Re: [ AMC ] AMC script failing on qBitTorrent

Post by bbqsquirt »

Is this a new restriction? I'm getting this error too with the newest release and it wasn't an issue.
My script:

Code: Select all

"c:\program files\filebot\filebot.exe" -script fn:amc --output "Y:/" --action hardlink --conflict skip -non-strict --log-file amc.log --def "seriesFormat=Y:/TV Shows/{n.colon('-')}/{'Season '+s}/{n.colon('-')} - {s00e00} - {t.colon('-')}" "movieFormat=Y:/Movies/{n.colon(' - ')} ({y})/{n.colon('-')} ({y}) ({vf})"  unsorted=y music=y artwork=y --def excludeList=amc.txt "ut_dir=%F" "ut_kind=multi" "ut_title=%N" "ut_label=%L"
As you can see, it goes into Y:/Movies or Y:/TV Shows based on what the file is. But my output is still set to Y:/ and now i'm getting errors when before I didn't. Files first get dumped into Y:/Temporary
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22974
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [ AMC ] AMC script failing on qBitTorrent

Post by rednoah »

bbqsquirt wrote: 21 Dec 2020, 05:31 Is this a new restriction? I'm getting this error too with the newest release and it wasn't an issue.
It was always documented as such, but older revisions of the code may not always detect all possible instances of this class of user error. Depending on what exactly you're doing, it may not always be an issue. But it can sometimes be an issue, depending on input file structure, arguments, custom format, etc. Best to avoid this class of problem altogether by separating files neatly, especially if you don't know what possible values %F in --def "ut_dir=%F" can have.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
bbqsquirt
Posts: 10
Joined: 29 Dec 2019, 20:31

Re: [ AMC ] AMC script failing on qBitTorrent

Post by bbqsquirt »

Do you have any suggestions for how I can fix it so I can keep my current structure. I don't want to have to move my entire media library location a year after having it this way. Everything is automatically sorted into Y:/Movies or Y:/TV Shows but it just started throwing this error and now I'm stuck
bbqsquirt
Posts: 10
Joined: 29 Dec 2019, 20:31

Re: [ AMC ] AMC script failing on qBitTorrent

Post by bbqsquirt »

NVM, was easy enough to migrate
Post Reply