HELP - Filebot Groovy Script How To?

Running FileBot from the console, Groovy scripting, shell scripts, etc
Savvy

HELP - Filebot Groovy Script How To?

Post by Savvy »

Hi All,

I have been using filebot for some time now and have never dived into anything more complex than its renaming function. But now that I’ve come across the scripting functionality I would like to try and add to the community.

I'm not a coder / developer but know a little about most IT areas...I have downloaded some tutorials in the hopes of learning the groovy way :)

Now, my first question is a simple one.. Well for you guys anyways. Where do I place this code? And how do I get Filebot to point at it?
For example:

http://filebot.sourceforge.net/forums/v ... hp?f=4&t=5

The utorrent integration script… if I copy the following into the utorrent ‘run program’ function:

filebot -script "fn:utorrent-postprocess" --output "X:/media" --action copy --conflict override -non-strict -trust-script -Xxbmc=localhost "-Xut_dir=%D" "-Xut_file=%F" "-Xut_label=%L" "-Xut_state=%S" "-Xut_kind=%K"

Then where do I paste the groovy code?

Regards :)
rednoah
The Source

Re: HELP - Filebot Groovy Script How To?

Post by rednoah »

fn:name scheme is just for predefined the scripts that are online. Just specify a path like in the scripting help. e.g. filebot -script "X:/foobar.groovy"
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Savvy

Post by Savvy »

Thanks rednoah,

just to clarify, all those scripts in http://filebot.sourceforge.net/forums/v ... hp?f=4&t=5, filebot will lookup online and run automatically?

As i've been trying to get the µTorrent Integration script to work but all it does is download subs, it doesn't rename the episodes.

Would this mean i must save the script locally and edit it to my requirements before it will actually work?

Sorry again for the noob Q's.

Sav
rednoah
The Source

Post by rednoah »