Utorrent Script not doing anything

Running FileBot from the console, Groovy scripting, shell scripts, etc
Post Reply
k4show
Posts: 1
Joined: 11 Nov 2012, 21:16

Utorrent Script not doing anything

Post by k4show »

This is the script I have run to run in utorrent. My downloads are labelled as tv, is there something I'm doing wrong? The utorrent log says its executing the script.
filebot -script fn:utorrent-postprocess --output "R:/" --action move --conflict -non-strict --def subtitles=n artwork=y "ut_dir=%D" "ut_file=%F" "ut_kind=%K" "ut_title=%N" "ut_label=%L" "ut_state=%S"" >> "E:\filebot.log" 2>&1
Please help
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22976
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Utorrent Script not doing anything

Post by rednoah »

So what's that log in E:\filebot.log say? Did you try running manually in a new cmd window and see what happens?
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
vcroman
Posts: 3
Joined: 18 Nov 2012, 00:28

Re: Utorrent Script not doing anything

Post by vcroman »

Hello rednoah,
I am really liking filebot, It really simplifies a lot of the tedious stuff and keeps me organized. It gets me much closer to full automation ;)

I do have a problem however with utorrent and filebot. I am having a similar problem to the OP. Here is the command utorrent runs

Code: Select all

filebot -script "C:/htpc_proc/utorrent-postprocess-dpd.groovy" --output "W:/Kids Shows/" --action copy --conflict override -non-strict --def "ut_dir=F:\utorrent_downloads\TV Shows" "ut_file=Star.Wars.The.Clone.Wars.S04E19.HDTV.XviD-2HD.avi" "ut_kind=single" "ut_title=Star.Wars.The.Clone.Wars.S04E19.HDTV.XviD-2HD.avi" "ut_label=Kids Shows" "ut_state=5" >> "F:\utorrent_downloads\TV Shows/filebot.log" 2>&1
It appears to do nothing when run from utorrent, it doesn't even update the log, but when i run it from the command line it works fine.

Any ideas?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22976
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Utorrent Script not doing anything

Post by rednoah »

Looks good to me:

Code: Select all

Parameter: ut_dir = E:\testdata
Parameter: ut_file = Star.Wars.The.Clone.Wars.S04E19.HDTV.XviD-2HD.avi
Parameter: ut_kind = single
Parameter: ut_title = Star.Wars.The.Clone.Wars.S04E19.HDTV.XviD-2HD.avi
Parameter: ut_label = Kids Shows
Parameter: ut_state = 5
Input: E:\testdata\Star.Wars.The.Clone.Wars.S04E19.HDTV.XviD-2HD.avi
Group: [tvs:Star Wars: The Clone Wars] => [Star.Wars.The.Clone.Wars.S04E19.HDTV.XviD-2HD.avi]
Rename episodes using [TheTVDB]
Auto-detected query: [Star Wars: The Clone Wars, Star Wars The Clone Wars]
Fetching episode data for [Star Wars: The Clone Wars]
Fetching episode data for [Star Wars: Clone Wars]
Fetching episode data for [Star Wars: The Clone Wars]
Fetching episode data for [Star Wars: Clone Wars]
Stripping invalid characters from new path: TV Shows/Star Wars: The Clone Wars/Season 4/Star Wars: The Clone Wars - S04E19 - Massacre
[COPY] Rename [E:\testdata\Star.Wars.The.Clone.Wars.S04E19.HDTV.XviD-2HD.avi] to [E:\testdata\TV Shows\Star Wars The Clone Wars\Season 4\Star Wars The Clone Wars - S04E19 - Massacre.avi]
Processed 1 files
Done ヾ(@⌒ー⌒@)ノ
No output? What's utorrent doing then? Try different cmds and applications to try to find out what's working and what's not. I have no clue why utorrent wouldn't run the app, and if the cmdline can't find 'filebot' it should at least have some error output... can't really do nothing.

Maybe the utorrent people can help you.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
vcroman
Posts: 3
Joined: 18 Nov 2012, 00:28

Re: Utorrent Script not doing anything

Post by vcroman »

Thats a good question... what is it doing? I was surprised that not even the log was updated... that tells me that utorrent is silently failing to make the call :(

Thanks for checking it out.
Kentoss
Posts: 9
Joined: 23 Nov 2012, 21:39

Re: Utorrent Script not doing anything

Post by Kentoss »

I had this problem running on Windows 7 64-bit. I did some poking around to see what the issue was, and I noted several things:

1) The 'filebot' addition to the PATH environment variable seemingly does nothing. Perhaps I still need to restart or log out and back in, but it's definitely part of the PATH variable, yet I am still getting:

Image

2) uTorrent doesn't spit out any other helpful information aside from "Executing: <COMMAND HERE>", so to test I simply copied what uTorrent was trying to execute and ran it in my own CMD file until it worked.

3) uTorrent executes exactly like command prompt, so if you're pointing directly to a path you need to make sure it resolves correctly. A path with spaces (such as in "Program Files") needs to be enclosed in quotes.

So, to make it work for me, I set uTorrent to execute the following:

Code: Select all

"C:\Program Files\FileBot\filebot.cmd" -script fn:utorrent-postprocess --output "X:/Content" --action move --conflict override -non-strict --def subtitles=n artwork=y "ut_dir=%D" "ut_file=%F" "ut_kind=%K" "ut_title=%N" "ut_label=%L" "ut_state=%S"
This executes the cmd file that runs filebot directly rather than using the shorthand version.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22976
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Utorrent Script not doing anything

Post by rednoah »

1) The ENVIRONMENT is copied when you start the cmd. If you first start the cmd and then change the PATH you MUST RESTART THE CMD for the changes to take effect.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Post Reply