Page 1 of 1

Fetch Artwork/NFO Script Question

Posted: 25 Apr 2013, 17:37
by werkkrew
Hey All -

First of all, thanks a lot Rednoah for your hard work on this tool, it is insanely useful and I love it.

Recently I have been re-organizing my media collection and I have a question about your tvshow artwork script:

http://www.filebot.net/forums/viewtopic ... 4&t=5#p204

It seems like it only pulls down season related artwork for the first season of a show it finds (Season 1 or if you only have some sub season, Season 6, etc) and the rest get skipped.

For example:

Code: Select all

/volume1/videos/TV Shows/True Blood (2008)/Season 1 => Search by True Blood
/volume1/videos/TV Shows/True Blood (2008)/Season 1 => True Blood
Fetching /volume1/videos/TV Shows/True Blood (2008)/poster.jpg => {id=37050, BannerMirror=http://thetvdb.com/banners/, BannerPath=posters/82283-1.jpg, BannerType=poster, BannerType2=680x1000, Language=en, Rating=8.3571, RatingCount=14}
Fetching /volume1/videos/TV Shows/True Blood (2008)/banner.jpg => {id=26667, BannerMirror=http://thetvdb.com/banners/, BannerPath=graphical/82283-g2.jpg, BannerType=series, BannerType2=graphical, Language=en, Rating=8.5000, RatingCount=30}
Fetching /volume1/videos/TV Shows/True Blood (2008)/fanart.jpg => {id=477311, BannerMirror=http://thetvdb.com/banners/, BannerPath=fanart/original/82283-8.jpg, BannerType=fanart, BannerType2=1920x1080, Colors=|89,132,166|1,96,152|31,66,96|, Language=en, Rating=8.3810, RatingCount=21, SeriesName=false, ThumbnailPath=_cache/fanart/original/82283-8.jpg, VignettePath=fanart/vignette/82283-8.jpg}
Fetching /volume1/videos/TV Shows/True Blood (2008)/Season 1/poster.jpg => {id=100261, BannerMirror=http://thetvdb.com/banners/, BannerPath=seasons/82283-1-4.jpg, BannerType=season, BannerType2=season, Season=1, Language=en, Rating=8.6154, RatingCount=13}
Fetching /volume1/videos/TV Shows/True Blood (2008)/Season 1/banner.jpg => {id=29803, BannerMirror=http://thetvdb.com/banners/, BannerPath=seasonswide/82283-1.jpg, BannerType=season, BannerType2=seasonwide, Season=1, Language=en, Rating=9.0000, RatingCount=2}
Fetching /volume1/videos/TV Shows/True Blood (2008)/clearart.png => {type=clearart, id=8351, url=http://assets.fanart.tv/fanart/tv/82283/clearart/TrueBlood-82283-8.png, lang=en, likes=2}
Fetching /volume1/videos/TV Shows/True Blood (2008)/logo.png => {type=clearlogo, id=1218, url=http://assets.fanart.tv/fanart/tv/82283/clearlogo/TrueBlood-82283.png, lang=en, likes=2}
Fetching /volume1/videos/TV Shows/True Blood (2008)/landscape.jpg => {type=tvthumb, id=5546, url=http://assets.fanart.tv/fanart/tv/82283/tvthumb/T_82283 (9).jpg, lang=en, likes=1}
Fetching /volume1/videos/TV Shows/True Blood (2008)/Season 1/landscape.jpg => {type=seasonthumb, id=6767, url=http://assets.fanart.tv/fanart/tv/82283/seasonthumb/True Blood (2).jpg, lang=en, likes=0, season=1}
Skipping /volume1/videos/TV Shows/True Blood (2008)/Season 2
Skipping /volume1/videos/TV Shows/True Blood (2008)/Season 3
In this case it gets all the artwork relevant to the show, and all of the artwork for Season 1 but it intentionally skips season 2 and 3.

Is there any way to have it pull the art for the subsequent seasons?

Re: Fetch Artwork/NFO Script Question

Posted: 25 Apr 2013, 19:26
by rednoah
Updated the scripts a bit so try again tomorrow.

Also you can always disable any auto-skipping with this:

Code: Select all

--conflict override

Re: Fetch Artwork/NFO Script Question

Posted: 25 Apr 2013, 19:54
by werkkrew
I was using override, here is exactly how I invoke it:

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:artwork.tvdb "/volume1/videos/TV Shows/" \
--conflict override \
-non-strict

Re: Fetch Artwork/NFO Script Question

Posted: 25 Apr 2013, 19:58
by rednoah
Yeah, in that case you shouldn't get the Skipped {dir}. The updated scripts will work in any case. Just try again tomorrow.

Re: Fetch Artwork/NFO Script Question

Posted: 26 Apr 2013, 05:10
by werkkrew
Also, would it be possible for you to add the standard "--q" option to this script?

There's a show in thetvdb that keeps conflicting with my folder name even though its correct (Touch (2012)) and I cannot get the correct artwork.

Edit: It seems like the rename show detects the series fine, the names are all correct, but the artwork script gets the art for a different show.

Re: Fetch Artwork/NFO Script Question

Posted: 26 Apr 2013, 06:13
by rednoah
You can use --q for the artwork scripts. So if you already got well-named folders you can do a call for each --q <folder name>. Or make that change in the script itself.

Also the artwork.* scripts should be able to detect the proper series name using xattr set by rename(...) but for that you have to have xattr support with the filesystem and xattr enabled in filebot.