FB node and qnap script

Running FileBot from the console, Groovy / FileBot scripting, shell scripts, etc
Post Reply
spikemixture
Posts: 9
Joined: 17 Jun 2018, 13:28

FB node and qnap script

Post by spikemixture » 28 Jan 2019, 15:20

I have FB on my Qnap NAS and very happy after several goes at installing and lotsa googling.

Almost go it perfect except the movies .
My format for movies is set as

Code: Select all

/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/MEDIA/{plex}
My movies are in /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/MEDIA/movies

But FB sends the finished files to /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/MEDIA/Movies (capital M)

How do I change the {plex} to point to the lowercase movies

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 15554
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: FB node and qnap script

Post by rednoah » 28 Jan 2019, 17:38

Here you go:

Code: Select all

/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/MEDIA/movies/{plex.tail}
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

spikemixture
Posts: 9
Joined: 17 Jun 2018, 13:28

Re: FB node and qnap script

Post by spikemixture » 01 Feb 2019, 12:09

rednoah wrote:
28 Jan 2019, 17:38
Here you go:

Code: Select all

/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/MEDIA/movies/{plex.tail}
Thank you.

That does the trick.

When I click execute it is working as my files get converted and moved but atm nothing shows in the script box!
Not a real big deal or have I missed ticking a box somewhere?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests