Getting error with CMD\Right Click

Running FileBot from the console, Groovy / FileBot scripting, shell scripts, etc
Post Reply
User avatar
esullivan
Posts: 18
Joined: 13 Jun 2014, 16:05

Getting error with CMD\Right Click

Post by esullivan » 03 Feb 2019, 19:14

Trying to set up a right click to run filebot. When doing so I get this error and it will not work. Suggestions? This is what I am doing:

Code: Select all

%ProgramFiles%\FileBot\filebot.exe -rename -r "%FILENAME1%" --db IMDB --format "E:\Videos\4k\{n.replaceFirst(/^(?i)(The|A|An)\s(.+)/, /$2, $1/)}" -non-strict
Image

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 15502
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Getting error with CMD\Right Click

Post by rednoah » 03 Feb 2019, 21:05

The first line of the console output tells us that you're instructing FileBot to process a file called FILENAME1 which probably isn't what we mean to do, so that's our first clue, and leads us to learn more about how CMD and CMD scripts work.


In related news, this Context Menu example should work out of the box:
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=1053
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

User avatar
esullivan
Posts: 18
Joined: 13 Jun 2014, 16:05

Re: Getting error with CMD\Right Click

Post by esullivan » 03 Feb 2019, 21:07

That should be right. Again it's for a right click menu, so that's the variable for the file name I right click on. Looking at the top lines, it's getting the right file name so that part should be right

User avatar
esullivan
Posts: 18
Joined: 13 Jun 2014, 16:05

Re: Getting error with CMD\Right Click

Post by esullivan » 03 Feb 2019, 21:08

Oh wait......I see that in there now. That might be a start.

User avatar
esullivan
Posts: 18
Joined: 13 Jun 2014, 16:05

Re: Getting error with CMD\Right Click

Post by esullivan » 03 Feb 2019, 21:13

Damn that was it! Supposed to be %1% instead. Thanks!!!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests