AMC script different DB for a specific tv show?

Running FileBot from the console, Groovy scripting, shell scripts, etc
Post Reply
xpronic
Posts: 8
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 18:45

AMC script different DB for a specific tv show?

Post by xpronic »

Is it possible to set the utorrent AMC script to use a different DB for a specific tv show? TVDB is giving the wrong info, but tvrage is correct for the show.

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:amc --output "D:/" --log-file amc.log --action copy --conflict override -non-strict --def music=n artwork=y "ut_dir=%D" "ut_file=%F" "ut_kind=%K" "ut_title=%N" "ut_label=%L" "ut_state=%S"
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22986
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: AMC script different DB for a specific tv show?

Post by rednoah »

Only by modifying the script.

You can try to update the data in TheTVDB, unless the episodes are misnamed in the first place.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
xpronic
Posts: 8
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 18:45

Re: AMC script different DB for a specific tv show?

Post by xpronic »

How do I modify the script to change the db settings? The show is locked on the TheTVDB. :(
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22986
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: AMC script different DB for a specific tv show?

Post by rednoah »

With your preferred editor~ I recommend Notepad++ :ugeek:

Then we do surgery! :twisted:

Find:

Code: Select all

[name:group.tvs,   format:format.tvs,   db:'TheTVDB', seasonFolder:true ]
Replace:

Code: Select all

[name:group.tvs,   format:format.tvs,   db:'TVRage', seasonFolder:true ]
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
xpronic
Posts: 8
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 18:45

Re: AMC script different DB for a specific tv show?

Post by xpronic »

Ok, with that change, everything is going to use the TVRage db. Is possible to add the name of the show I want to use TVRage db instead and leave the rest to use TheTVDB?

Also where is the script located lol? I've looked in my FileBot install folder, but can't seem to find it.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22986
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: AMC script different DB for a specific tv show?

Post by rednoah »

The scripts are online, link is in the docs. And what u want is not so hard but it's basically programming.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
xpronic
Posts: 8
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 18:45

Re: AMC script different DB for a specific tv show?

Post by xpronic »

OK, thanks for all the help. :)
xpronic
Posts: 8
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 18:45

Re: AMC script different DB for a specific tv show?

Post by xpronic »

Can I add the following code:

Code: Select all

rename(file: args.getFiles{ it =~ /(?i:csi)/}, query: "CSI: Crime Scene Investigation", db: "TheTVDB")
To my custom script?

It's currently renaming the new CSI episodes as CSI: NY.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22986
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: AMC script different DB for a specific tv show?

Post by rednoah »

Well, if u just randomly put it somewhere I guess there'll be issues...

If you look at AMC closely you might find a good place where you can hook up your own extra logic. You'll need to funnel some files into your own rename call while the rest goes into normal amc logic.

What's the files that are not working?
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
xpronic
Posts: 8
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 18:45

Re: AMC script different DB for a specific tv show?

Post by xpronic »

It's working as it should, but the wrong name is being picked up because the file doesn't have Crime Scene Investigation anywhere in the name.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22986
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: AMC script different DB for a specific tv show?

Post by rednoah »

So what's the filename? CSI - 1x01?
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
xpronic
Posts: 8
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 18:45

Re: AMC script different DB for a specific tv show?

Post by xpronic »

CSI.S14E02.HDTV.x264-LOL.mp4 gets renamed to CSI NY - S01E05 - A Man a Mile.mp4
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22986
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: AMC script different DB for a specific tv show?

Post by rednoah »

Seems to work with my latest revision. Trying updating the the latest and greatest and see how it works for you.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
xpronic
Posts: 8
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 18:45

Re: AMC script different DB for a specific tv show?

Post by xpronic »

Fantastic. Thanks for the help again! :D
Post Reply