POSTBUCKET - where random posts in unrelated topics go

Any questions? Need some help?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [FAQ] How do I activate my license?

Post by rednoah »

Everything is up and running again:
https://new.paddle.com/

Please let me know if you still haven't received your license.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
JonBackhaus
Posts: 1
Joined: 09 Sep 2018, 00:45

Re: [DEB] Debian package

Post by JonBackhaus »

Is there a particular repo for the CLI tool only? I'm running into an issue with the snap in Ubuntu 18.04 so I was hoping to try a different image.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [DEB] Debian package

Post by rednoah »

There is no repository for headless FileBot only. But does it matter? Are you worried about disk space?
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Matt
Posts: 9
Joined: 22 Aug 2018, 19:19

Re: [SNIPPET] Override / Hardcode Series Names

Post by Matt »

How do you force Series + season ?
Examples:
Overlord III -> Overlord S3
Owarimonogatari -> Monogatari Series S11
TrueTenacity
Posts: 14
Joined: 28 Feb 2017, 15:19

Re: Conditional Structures (if-then-else)

Post by TrueTenacity »

rednoah wrote: 26 Jul 2018, 01:17 1.
If you just want to add the collection in front of the plex path, then you don't need if-then-else:

Code: Select all

{collection+'/'}{plex}
If you want a default value if collection is undefined, the I'd write something like this:

Code: Select all

{any{collection}{'No Collection'}/{plex}
You can't check if collection == null because of theThe Unwind-on-Undefined Behaviour, meaning collection is never null, it's either not null, or it crashes the {expression}.


2.
However, the error message you posted is completely unrelated to if-then-else and just tells us that we can't use the / operator between a String object and a File object.
How would one go about including folders in this?

Movies\Movie Collections\ if there's a collection
Movies\{az} if there isn't one
kim
Power User
Posts: 1251
Joined: 15 May 2014, 16:17

Re: Conditional Structures (if-then-else)

Post by kim »

Code: Select all

{plex[0]}/{any{'Movie Collections/'+collection}{az}}/{plex.tail}

Code: Select all

{any{'Movie Collections/'+collection.replaceAll('Collection')}{plex[0]+'/'+az}}/{plex.tail}

Code: Select all

{any{'Movie Collections/'+collection.replaceAll('Collection')}{'Movies/'+az}}/{plex.tail}

Code: Select all

{any{'Movie Collections/'+collection.replaceAll('Collection')}{(allOf{'Movies/'}{az}).join()}}/{plex.tail}
EDIT:
viewtopic.php?f=5&t=4796&p=35841#p35841
Last edited by kim on 17 Sep 2018, 23:29, edited 1 time in total.
TrueTenacity
Posts: 14
Joined: 28 Feb 2017, 15:19

Re: Conditional Structures (if-then-else)

Post by TrueTenacity »

Thanks!
phetrommer
Posts: 1
Joined: 18 Sep 2018, 12:02

Re: Exclude Blacklist & Series-Mappings

Post by phetrommer »

could you remove ^Love$ from the blacklist? There's a TV series called "Love" and it stops it from picking it up in the CLI.
kim
Power User
Posts: 1251
Joined: 15 May 2014, 16:17

Re: Conditional Structures (if-then-else)

Post by kim »

TrueTenacity wrote:18 Sep 2018, 07:46 Hi there,

I used your suggested fix for separating movies and collections, but I seem to have hit a snag...

My current expression is \\gaia-prime\Movies\{any{'Movie Collections/'+az+'/'+collection+'/'+ny+'/'+ny}{ny+'/'+ny}} [{vf}]{subt}

but when i add the az operator to the movies without a collection, the whole thing stops working.

am I adding it wrong or something?
You mean this ?

Code: Select all

\\gaia-prime\Movies\{any{'Movie Collections/'+az+'/'+collection+'/'+ny+'/'+ny}{az+'/'+ny+'/'+ny}} [{vf}]{subt}
sample output you want ?
TrueTenacity
Posts: 14
Joined: 28 Feb 2017, 15:19

Re: Conditional Structures (if-then-else)

Post by TrueTenacity »

that's it... it works PERFECTLY for a movie that is in a collection... but when you use it on a movie that isn't in one, it only adds the vf and subt part... the file name and path disappear...
kim
Power User
Posts: 1251
Joined: 15 May 2014, 16:17

Re: Conditional Structures (if-then-else)

Post by kim »

well if I try this (in GUI)

Code: Select all

\\gaia-prime\Movies\{any{'Movie Collections/'+az+'/'+collection+'/'+ny+'/'+ny}{az+'/'+ny+'/'+ny}} [{vf}]{subt}
I get output
e.g. \\gaia-prime/Movies/D/Demolition Man (1993)/Demolition Man (1993) [720p]
or \\gaia-prime/Movies/Movie Collections/A/Avatar Collection/Avatar (2009)/Avatar (2009) [720p]

try

Code: Select all

\\gaia-prime\Movies\{any{collection ? ('Movie Collections/'+az+'/'+collection+'/'+ny+'/'+ny) : 'collection found but something is wrong'} {az+'/'+ny+'/'+ny} {'WTF'} }
only if I write {az+'/'+ny+'/'+ny} wrong like so {az'/'+ny+'/'+ny} I get the
"but when you use it on a movie that isn't in one, it only adds the vf and subt part... the file name and path disappear..."

btw: there is a better way to write it

Code: Select all

\\gaia-prime\Movies\{any{'Movie Collections/'+az+'/'+collection}{az}}/{ny}/{ny} [{vf}]{subt}
or

Code: Select all

\\gaia-prime\Movies\{def altDir = ('Movie Collections/'+az+'/'); any{altDir+collection}{az}}/{ny}/{ny} [{vf}]{subt}
TrueTenacity
Posts: 14
Joined: 28 Feb 2017, 15:19

Re: Conditional Structures (if-then-else)

Post by TrueTenacity »

Kim,

Your better way does the trick!

Thanks!
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Exclude Blacklist & Series-Mappings

Post by rednoah »

Maybe. Is it popular? Do you have a TheTVDB link? Quite a few people have a "Love" folder, which causes issues, and will probably cause mismatches with exactly that show.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
alias
Posts: 7
Joined: 24 Sep 2018, 21:08

Re: How about sharing our format expressions?

Post by alias »

Thanks for share ChefGregS
venealis
Posts: 7
Joined: 28 Sep 2018, 13:37

Re: How about sharing our format expressions?

Post by venealis »

ChefGregS
If you would be willing to share your script for MusicBrainz with me as well that would be awesome.

Thanks.
ChefGregS
Posts: 99
Joined: 30 Mar 2016, 11:14

Re: How about sharing our format expressions?

Post by ChefGregS »

I don't use MusicBrainz....sorry.

Greg
alteredstate
Posts: 6
Joined: 14 Sep 2012, 23:15

Re: [DEB] Debian package

Post by alteredstate »

If I just want to use the Filebot CLI does that still require a paid license?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [DEB] Debian package

Post by rednoah »

Yes. For the sake of simplicity, any and all versions on all platforms for all use cases now require the same universal license.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
Rando
Posts: 1
Joined: 02 Oct 2018, 20:35

Re: [DEB] Debian package

Post by Rando »

Does 4.8.2 on Debian require Java 10 the same as the windows version? I'm using OpenJDK on my server and don't really want to install another runtime. Would 4.7.9 be the best option here?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [DEB] Debian package

Post by rednoah »

The DEB package includes it's own private JRE so it does not require you to install any specific version of Java on your system.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
cafevincent
Posts: 54
Joined: 22 Jun 2017, 10:08

Re: Exclude Blacklist & Series-Mappings

Post by cafevincent »

I have a problem problem renaming file in a directory \pilots\ so please add that. that or also \pilot episodes\
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Exclude Blacklist & Series-Mappings

Post by rednoah »

Please post the full file path of the file that doesn't work. If you're using the CLI, then console output would be appreciated as well.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
cafevincent
Posts: 54
Joined: 22 Jun 2017, 10:08

Re: Exclude Blacklist & Series-Mappings

Post by cafevincent »

It's gonna be a long list, I've got 600+ pilots. How do I get the CLI console output?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Exclude Blacklist & Series-Mappings

Post by rednoah »

1.
1-2 examples will suffice. I can generalize from that.


2.
The CLI output is the output you get when you use the CLI. Sounds like you're using the GUI. Nevermind CLI output then. ;)
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
nothing919
Posts: 11
Joined: 16 Oct 2018, 22:27

Re: [TAR] How to install FileBot on Linux / FreeBSD / Solaris / any Unix OS

Post by nothing919 »

This also works on Arch Linux as long as you install this package from the AUR instead of the apt get listed package. On Arch it is jre8-openjdk and Java-openJFX. Currently the portable version of filebot is the only one availible for arch as the two versions from the AUR have been taken down.
Post Reply