Use Airdate Order for matching and DVD Order for renaming

All about user-defined episode / movie / file name format expressions
gespensen

Use Airdate Order for matching and DVD Order for renaming

Post by gespensen »

I'm new to Filebot and have found FileBot to be a great flexible app.
Question:
I have set my default file name in the Remane tab to {n} - {s00e00} - {t} and it works fine. To get the TV show Firefly in the correct order I went to the Episode tab selected the Absolute Order and it gave me the order I wanted. However the Episode Tab file name " {t} - e00} - {t} "is not the naming convention I wanted. Completing the moving the file order to the Episodes Tab to the Rename Tab the naming convention is still not my default naming format nor can I change the ordered naming format in the New Name column to my default by selecting the file in the New Names Column > Options:File Format to my default. Can someone assist me with this issue? Thank you
rednoah
The Source

Re: Episode Tab file Name incorrect

Post by rednoah »

The Episode tab lists Episode objects. It does not format them. If you drag-n-drop the Episode objects into the New Names column, then your Episode format will be applied to each Episode object.

Absolute Order Episode objects do not have a season number. In this case, the {s00e00} binding will just give you "E01" because the season is undefined. If you want SxE numbers, then you need to use Airdate Order or DVD Order Episode data.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
gespensen

Post by gespensen »

Ok thank you for your response rednoah. So to be clear of any confusion, it is impossible to get a creators order or absolute order under the rename tab with the s00e00 in the file name.
rednoah
The Source

Post by rednoah »

Not sure. I'm actually not sure what the problem is. You haven't told us what database you're using, or what TV show is giving you the wrong order, or why that order is the wrong order.