Clear Cache button or setting in interface screen Request

All your suggestions, requests and ideas for future development
Post Reply
sanjonny
Posts: 70
Joined: 08 Feb 2012, 02:55

Clear Cache button or setting in interface screen Request

Post by sanjonny » 20 Dec 2012, 01:00

After spending 5 minutes searching how to run a cmd line in windows 8, and since I almost never use the cmdline features of filebot although i know they are awesome, I thought it would be a good suggesting for those that don't know dos/cmdline type interface to include a clear cache button on the standard gui, because that is needed quite often.

Also, thank you so much for including that as a separate line from clear so we don't have to redo our settings every time we need updated info from the databases.

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 18628
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Clear Cache button or setting in interface screen Reques

Post by rednoah » 20 Dec 2012, 01:27

But do you really need to clear the cache? It's not in the GUI so people can't cause excessive load to the various databases. Things are just cached between 2 and 7 days anyway.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

sanjonny
Posts: 70
Joined: 08 Feb 2012, 02:55

Re: Clear Cache button or setting in interface screen Reques

Post by sanjonny » 20 Dec 2012, 23:54

Did they used to be cached longer? For me I know in the past it took longer than that for some changes to show up without clearing the cache, at least I think it did.

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 18628
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Clear Cache button or setting in interface screen Reques

Post by rednoah » 21 Dec 2012, 00:32

Everything should be between 24h and 1 week. You can check the config in ehcache.xml in the jar.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

Post Reply