Page 1 of 1

using CLI and amc with clean=y still leaves empty folders

Posted: 23 Feb 2017, 15:37
by zeltak
Hi :)

after years away from filebot finally have time to come back to filebot and play around (kids have grown ;-)).

im using this command with latest filebot on arch linux (FileBot 4.7.7 (r4678) / OpenJDK Runtime Environment 1.8.0_121 / Linux 4.9.8-1-ARCH (amd64) )

Code: Select all

xterm -e filebot -script fn:amc --output "." --def @/home/zeltak/.config/filebot/here.txt --action move --conflict skip -non-strict --log-file ~/ZH_tmp/amc.log  --mode interactive *
with this def file

Code: Select all

movieFormat={n}/{n.colon(' - ')} ({y}){' CD'+pi}{subt}
seriesFormat={n}/Season {s.pad(2)}/{s00e00} - {t}
deleteAfterExtract=y 
clean=y 
artwork=y
this works well and deletes all in folder junk files yet it always leaves the folder there alongside the new renamed folder.

any clue what im missing here?

Z

Re: using CLI and amc with clean=y still leaves empty folders

Posted: 23 Feb 2017, 15:53
by rednoah
Can I have the full log please?

Note that the amc script will not delete the input root folder(s) you pass in (e.g. if you pass in $HOME/Downloads as input folder then it will never delete $HOME/Downloads).

Re: using CLI and amc with clean=y still leaves empty folders

Posted: 23 Feb 2017, 18:41
by zeltak
Hi @rednoah

i see, yeah thats the issue i guess as i pass it a bunch of folders from my file browser where each movie folder is passed separately. is there anyway to override this?

btw are you still in china ;-)?

best

zeltak

Re: using CLI and amc with clean=y still leaves empty folders

Posted: 23 Feb 2017, 18:50
by rednoah
Input/Output should be clearly separated anyway, so you can do this:

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:amc /volume/data/input --output /volume/data/output ...
Where /input is the folder that contains your * folders, and /output is just some output folder elsewhere.

Taipei for the last 5-ish years. Time flies! :lol:

Re: using CLI and amc with clean=y still leaves empty folders

Posted: 14 Jan 2019, 08:54
by alittler
Yeah, despite my best efforts, I can't get this to work. I know, this is, like, an 8 year bump, but I can't get this to work when running straight out of the command line.

Code: Select all

filebot -script "D:/Movies" -script fn:cleaner
doesn't want to work, neither does

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:amc "D:/Movies" -script fn:cleaner
, and whatever other variations I can think of. So that's frustrating.

I've tried defining a short list of files to clean up, .idx, .srt, and the like, but alas!

Any ideas?

Re: using CLI and amc with clean=y still leaves empty folders

Posted: 14 Jan 2019, 09:00
by rednoah
Those commands don't make sense. You can't call 2 different scripts at the same time.



1.
If you want to call the cleaner script, then you'd do it like so:
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=5#p1341

e.g.

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:cleaner /path/to/media/


2.
If you want to call the amc script, then it's best to read the manual first:
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=215

e.g.

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:amc --output "/path/to/output" --action copy -non-strict "/path/to/input" --log-file amc.log --def excludeList=amc.txt
If you want to enable amc script clean-up logic, then you can add that option to the amc script call:

Code: Select all

--def clean=y

Re: using CLI and amc with clean=y still leaves empty folders

Posted: 14 Jan 2019, 11:37
by alittler
Yeah, I figured as much about, these were just the last few commands I had tried after I couldn't figure anything else out.

I have tried the cleaner script (in many Command Prompt windows ago) but all I could get out of that was

Code: Select all

Done?(????)?
After that, I think I read somewhere that the cleaner script does not delete files by default, so I tried defining it further, but I can't find where the --def exts patterns, but I found some examples with arguments like "idx|nfo|txt" but I couldn't get that to work either.

I love working through Terminal (or the equivalents thereof), but it is very frustrating knowing that of all the things I have tried, the answer was most likely a character or two away... somewhere. What the hell am I missing?