RARs not extracting

All your suggestions, requests and ideas for future development
Post Reply
heed
Posts: 19
Joined: 23 Dec 2014, 01:17

RARs not extracting

Post by heed » 20 Sep 2017, 09:35

Hi Red filebot seems to be working fine except it will not extract RARs at all now, don't know what i did,,, it still moves and renames unzipped files fine, but if it's zipped nada, any ideas? using latest version.

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 18634
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: RARs not extracting

Post by rednoah » 20 Sep 2017, 09:47

What does the console output say?
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

heed
Posts: 19
Joined: 23 Dec 2014, 01:17

Re: RARs not extracting

Post by heed » 20 Sep 2017, 17:59

Not sure what you mean, I have both versions installed the windows store version and the command line or old version, and i have the following script after torrents are downloaded in Vuze which has been working great for almost 2 yrs..

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:amc --output "j:/" --action copy --conflict skip -non-strict --log-file amc.log --def unsorted=y music=y artwork=y "ut_label=%L" "ut_state=%S" "ut_title=%N" "ut_kind=%K" "ut_file=%F" "ut_dir=%D"
Thanks for the quick response.

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 18634
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: RARs not extracting

Post by rednoah » 21 Sep 2017, 02:52

1.
Please change

Code: Select all

--log-file amc.log
to

Code: Select all

--log-file C:/amc.log
an then have a look at what C:/amc.log says after Vuze has successfully called filebot.


2.
Please have a look at the FAQ if you want to know where the default log location is so you can check out previously written logs.


3.
Please open CMD and run filebot -script fn:sysinfo and post the output.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

heed
Posts: 19
Joined: 23 Dec 2014, 01:17

Re: RARs not extracting

Post by heed » 23 Sep 2017, 09:32

Thanks for the info, I got it fixed, somewhere along the line i installed a 32 bit version of java instead of 64 bit, really weird tho, i mean everything worked except for unzipping, oh well, thanks again.

Post Reply