Change unsorted folder location

Any questions? Need some help?
Post Reply
aktersnurra95
Posts: 13
Joined: 11 May 2019, 11:13

Change unsorted folder location

Post by aktersnurra95 » 11 May 2019, 11:26

I'm using AMC to sort my media from my nzb output folder.
I have unsorted=y so that it moves files out of the folder if it fails to sort it.
But the unsorted folder gets paced in the path from where the script is run which is on a drive with pretty low space and I can't have a bunch of media files stack up on that drive.

Is there a way to specify a directory where you want the unsorted files to go?
And how would you about doing that?

(Running on windows btw, don't know if it makes any difference but anyway)

Thanks in advance!

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 16136
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Change unsorted folder location

Post by rednoah » 11 May 2019, 11:49

1.
What is your current command?


2.
--output is used as absolute base path for all relative formats.

Code: Select all

--output "X:/Media"
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

aktersnurra95
Posts: 13
Joined: 11 May 2019, 11:13

Re: Change unsorted folder location

Post by aktersnurra95 » 11 May 2019, 11:57

Ah, that would do it, I skipped --output since all my other paths in the script are absolute.
How foolish of me...

Thank you for the help!
You're always here when we need you, cheers!

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 16136
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Change unsorted folder location

Post by rednoah » 11 May 2019, 12:01

I recommend getting started by copy & pasting from the examples, and then modifying that to your needs:
viewtopic.php?t=215#p1561
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

aktersnurra95
Posts: 13
Joined: 11 May 2019, 11:13

Re: Change unsorted folder location

Post by aktersnurra95 » 11 May 2019, 12:04

Yeah I did, but I removed everything that I 'thought' I didn't need.
But its all good now, added it back and everything works as I want!
Cheers, Noah!
Filebot is a lifesaver!

aktersnurra95
Posts: 13
Joined: 11 May 2019, 11:13

Re: Change unsorted folder location

Post by aktersnurra95 » 12 May 2019, 01:27

Hey @rednoah !
A follow up, what would I type in input to select the folder where the script was ran from?
I want to have a mobile script that I can run from any folder and sort the files in that folder.

I haven't been able to find out how to do it, all my attempts with different signs and figures have all failed.

Cheers!

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 16136
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Change unsorted folder location

Post by rednoah » 12 May 2019, 04:36

. refers to the current working directory:

Code: Select all

.
e.g.

Code: Select all

filebot -mediainfo .
:idea: . is a shell thing, not a FileBot thing ;)
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

aktersnurra95
Posts: 13
Joined: 11 May 2019, 11:13

Re: Change unsorted folder location

Post by aktersnurra95 » 12 May 2019, 10:03

Hmm.. That's the first I tried, threw a bunch of errors.
I'll try again and check the log.

Post Reply