Can you use filebot without it using mediainfo?

Any questions? Need some help?
Post Reply
Chas3down
Posts: 11
Joined: 20 Oct 2016, 04:39

Can you use filebot without it using mediainfo?

Post by Chas3down »

I would like to use filebot without it pulling information from mediainfo. All required information will be in the file name. Is this possible?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Can you use filebot without it using mediainfo?

Post by rednoah »

Yes, you can. Just write a format that matches whatever you'd like from the filename.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Chas3down
Posts: 11
Joined: 20 Oct 2016, 04:39

Re: Can you use filebot without it using mediainfo?

Post by Chas3down »

rednoah wrote: 22 May 2019, 16:47 Yes, you can. Just write a format that matches whatever you'd like from the filename.
Sorry, let me further clarify. In the source file It will have bluray, resolution, audio codec, etc. I would like filebot to pick this up instead of going with mediainfo, because it will use some of this information for the destination file name. Is that possible?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Can you use filebot without it using mediainfo?

Post by rednoah »

Yes, but it’s up to your format how you’re gonna extract that information from the file name:
viewtopic.php?t=2072

Let's say we have a file like this:

Code: Select all

Avatar.2009.XYZ.mp4
Then we can just grab whatever comes after the year part like this:

Code: Select all

{fn.after(/\d{4}/)}
And get this:

Code: Select all

.XYZ
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Post Reply