Page 1 of 1

Can you use filebot without it using mediainfo?

Posted: 22 May 2019, 16:38
by Chas3down
I would like to use filebot without it pulling information from mediainfo. All required information will be in the file name. Is this possible?

Re: Can you use filebot without it using mediainfo?

Posted: 22 May 2019, 16:47
by rednoah
Yes, you can. Just write a format that matches whatever you'd like from the filename.

Re: Can you use filebot without it using mediainfo?

Posted: 22 May 2019, 17:29
by Chas3down
rednoah wrote:
22 May 2019, 16:47
Yes, you can. Just write a format that matches whatever you'd like from the filename.
Sorry, let me further clarify. In the source file It will have bluray, resolution, audio codec, etc. I would like filebot to pick this up instead of going with mediainfo, because it will use some of this information for the destination file name. Is that possible?

Re: Can you use filebot without it using mediainfo?

Posted: 22 May 2019, 18:58
by rednoah
Yes, but it’s up to your format how you’re gonna extract that information from the file name:
viewtopic.php?t=2072

Let's say we have a file like this:

Code: Select all

Avatar.2009.XYZ.mp4
Then we can just grab whatever comes after the year part like this:

Code: Select all

{fn.after(/\d{4}/)}
And get this:

Code: Select all

.XYZ