Unable to Use Subtitle Function

Any questions? Need some help?
Post Reply
mesol
Posts: 4
Joined: 02 May 2020, 17:36

Unable to Use Subtitle Function

Post by mesol » 02 May 2020, 17:52

Hi,

I unable to use subtitle function in Filebot. Able to login and add media file but when I click "Exact Search" button. Filebot popping up my browser and opening up Opensubtitles.org homepage.

Log:

Code: Select all

May 03, 2020 1:42:40 AM net.filebot.web.OpenSubtitlesClient lambda$getSubtitleListByHash$11
SEVERE: Failed to compute hash: IOException: Access is denied

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 18381
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Unable to Use Subtitle Function

Post by rednoah » 02 May 2020, 19:05

1.
I'm not aware of any code that would open OpenSubtitles, other than the Register Account link in the Login dialog.

:?: Can you provide a screen recording that shows this phenomenon?


2.
Exact Search needs to read parts of the file, but it seems your OS does not allow the FileBot process to read the given file:

Code: Select all

Failed to compute hash: IOException: Access is denied

:idea: (1.) and (2.) would seem to be entirely unrelated issues.


:idea: Please read How to Request Help.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

mesol
Posts: 4
Joined: 02 May 2020, 17:36

Re: Unable to Use Subtitle Function

Post by mesol » 02 May 2020, 19:48

Here the screen recording:

Code: Select all

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1pvoCSnwXxP3wnQDmYoALkyppS5cSgKd-/view?usp=drivesdk

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 18381
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Unable to Use Subtitle Function

Post by rednoah » 03 May 2020, 08:32

You'll need to make that file publicly accessible.


EDIT:

What does filebot -script fn:sysinfo say?


EDIT 2:

I realize now that you're clicking on the Image Exact Search status indicator and not the Image Exact Search button. Clicking on any of the status indicator links will indeed open the selected database.

Image
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

mesol
Posts: 4
Joined: 02 May 2020, 17:36

Re: Unable to Use Subtitle Function

Post by mesol » 03 May 2020, 16:56

Thanks to your comment on EDIT 2. Basically I dont have to click Exect Search or Fuzzy Search. Filebot shall automatically search for srt once we add the media file.

Previously, I added in batch hence I dont see the function working, whereas Filebot is taking time to find the srt.

So, I tried with only 1 movie and its working!

Tqvm

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 18381
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Unable to Use Subtitle Function

Post by rednoah » 03 May 2020, 18:07

The Image status indicates that it's running and querying the database. If you have lots of files, then it will take a while.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

Post Reply