Does FileBot require a paid license?

Any questions? Need some help?
Post Reply
Floormat
Posts: 2
Joined: 22 Dec 2020, 05:25

Does FileBot require a paid license?

Post by Floormat »

:oops: Not sure where else to ask this so here goes.

I'm not sure what version I have but it says created in January of 2017. If I upgrade to 4.9.2 will it stop working or try to redirect me to the windows download/pay page or something?

Thank you for your time.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19341
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: upgrade

Post by rednoah »

4.8.* and higher do indeed require a paid license, which is currently 6 USD for a 1yr license.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Floormat
Posts: 2
Joined: 22 Dec 2020, 05:25

Re: Does FileBot require a paid license?

Post by Floormat »

does 4.9.2 fix the error the element type "hr" or is that a TheTVDB error that wont fix either way?

any other benefit worth mentioning?

The $6 seems fair I am just curious.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19341
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Does FileBot require a paid license?

Post by rednoah »

Best to evaluate FileBot before making a purchase decision one way or another:
viewtopic.php?t=11790

As for recent changes, here are the change notes:
https://github.com/filebot/docs/blob/master/CHANGES.md
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Post Reply