POSTBUCKET - where random posts in unrelated topics go

Any questions? Need some help?
Post Reply
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 15956
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: FileBot on the Mac App Store

Post by rednoah » 26 Jul 2018, 17:59

1.
You can ask Apple / Microsoft for a refund if you're not happy with the product. Not much I can do if Apple decided not not allow subtitle tools some 2 years ago. The Windows Store version is fully featured.

2.
FileBot 4.8.2 (early access, in beta, not officially released yet) requires a license for the rename feature only. If you use it just for OpenSubtitles, then that'll work even without purchasing a license. The FileBot Subtitles for Mac is still available, but deprecated.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

brocagel
Posts: 2
Joined: 26 Jul 2018, 17:29

Re: FileBot on the Mac App Store

Post by brocagel » 26 Jul 2018, 18:13

Hi, thanks for the answer - product is ok anyway ; regarding subtitles I found FlixTools... magic
Regards

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 15956
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: FileBot on the Mac App Store

Post by rednoah » 27 Jul 2018, 09:16

For subtitles, I do recommend purchasing FlixTools, as it's made by the creators of OpenSubtitles, and thus supports the site as well as the app.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

satori83
Posts: 2
Joined: 16 Aug 2018, 09:53

Re: [FAQ] How do I activate my license?

Post by satori83 » 16 Aug 2018, 10:02

I purchased the regular mac app, not through store. I have tried double clicking, opening with app, even uninstalling and reinstalling the app but the app will not register. I am guess thats why its not recognizing recent popular movies that just need to be cleaned up a little bit...because the old version I used to use handled the simple plex scheme fine.

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 15956
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [FAQ] How do I activate my license?

Post by rednoah » 16 Aug 2018, 10:19

satori83 wrote:
16 Aug 2018, 10:02
I purchased the regular mac app, not through store. I have tried double clicking, opening with app, even uninstalling and reinstalling the app but the app will not register. I am guess thats why its not recognizing recent popular movies that just need to be cleaned up a little bit...because the old version I used to use handled the simple plex scheme fine.
What does "not register" mean? FileBot is crashing on startup? License activation not working? Some other error when you try to process files?

Please share screenshots so I can see what you see:
https://snag.gy/
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

satori83
Posts: 2
Joined: 16 Aug 2018, 09:53

Re: [FAQ] How do I activate my license?

Post by satori83 » 17 Aug 2018, 02:29

For some reason when I just went to record what happens, it activated! Good to go now, thanks.

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 15956
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [FAQ] How do I activate my license?

Post by rednoah » 17 Aug 2018, 04:31

Strange. Could have been temporary server-side issues, though I don't see anything odd in the logs. If something doesn't work in the future, and there's an error, message, just make a quick screenshot so we see what's going on and troubleshoot.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

RobEh
Posts: 1
Joined: 02 Sep 2018, 15:26

Re: Presets

Post by RobEh » 02 Sep 2018, 15:59

I am wondering how to add a leading 0 to the season using 1x01 naming format to come out as 01x01? Simply adding a 0 in front of the expression will not work as season 10 would show as season 010.


EDIT:
I found it on my own :? :

Code: Select all

{s.pad(2)}x{e.pad(2)}
Regards,

ZeroDown
Posts: 2
Joined: 05 Sep 2018, 18:24

Re: [FAQ] How do I activate my license?

Post by ZeroDown » 05 Sep 2018, 18:35

I think my license was blocked by outlook. Is there anyway to resend it to a gmail account?

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 15956
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [FAQ] How do I activate my license?

Post by rednoah » 05 Sep 2018, 18:50

Possibly. Please PM me your name / email.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

angryunibrow
Posts: 2
Joined: 05 Sep 2018, 20:04

Re: [FAQ] How do I activate my license?

Post by angryunibrow » 05 Sep 2018, 20:07

How long does it take to receive the emails?
I purchased through PayPal and have yet to receive any emails regarding my license.

Nevermind, I see and have replied in the other thread reagrding the slow license issue rollout.

exper2123
Posts: 2
Joined: 05 Sep 2018, 22:10

Re: [FAQ] How do I activate my license?

Post by exper2123 » 05 Sep 2018, 22:23

Good evening, first of all, congratulations for this superb program which has greatly facilitated my daily life.
however I have a problem, I bought filebot on the microsoft store under windows 10 (directly activated after installation) on March 28th and I would like to install filebot also on my mac (macosx), but apart from a microsoft email with the invoice of my purchase, I have no trace of any email with a license.
Could you do something, please?

Thank you in advance

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 15956
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [FAQ] How do I activate my license?

Post by rednoah » 06 Sep 2018, 04:12

Everything is up and running again:
https://new.paddle.com/

Please let me know if you still haven't received your license.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

User avatar
DaVoodoo
Posts: 10
Joined: 07 Jul 2017, 12:28

Re: Choose Java Swing Look-and-Feel (e.g. Dark Mode)

Post by DaVoodoo » 25 Feb 2019, 18:44

@rednoah, more detailed windows instructions for a noob please. :roll:

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 15956
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Choose Java Swing Look-and-Feel (e.g. Dark Mode)

Post by rednoah » 25 Feb 2019, 19:23

  1. Open Start Menu and search for Set Environment Variables
  2. Click on New
    Name:

    Code: Select all

    FILEBOT_OPTS
    Value:

    Code: Select all

    -Dnet.filebot.theme=Darcula
  3. Click OK and then relaunch FileBot.

:!: Note that you'll need the latest revision (i.e. r6135 or higher) for any of this to work. The FileBot (platform) launcher is using the Darcula theme by default now as well.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

User avatar
DaVoodoo
Posts: 10
Joined: 07 Jul 2017, 12:28

Re: Choose Java Swing Look-and-Feel (e.g. Dark Mode)

Post by DaVoodoo » 25 Feb 2019, 20:34

Thanks rednoah. Much appreciated. :D

JustOneOfMany
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 Apr 2019, 10:02

Change from Upper case to Lower Case a part of s00e00

Post by JustOneOfMany » 09 Apr 2019, 10:21

HI,

I am new to Filebot and I am trying to figure out how to manipulate the output:

my preset is {n} {y} {s00e00} {t} which gives me the following output

MyName 2019 S01E01 First Try

but I would like to have the resulting output

MyName 2019 S01e01 First Try

Tried lower() etc to no avail. I am certainly missing something.

What is the fastest way of obtaining S01e01 instead of S01E01

Thank you in advance

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 15956
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Presets

Post by rednoah » 09 Apr 2019, 10:28

This will do:

Code: Select all

s00e00.replace('E', 'e')
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

Post Reply