a little more help with --def exec

Any questions? Need some help?
Post Reply
Ztrust
Posts: 69
Joined: 21 Dec 2013, 17:04

a little more help with --def exec

Post by Ztrust »

hey Rednoah

you helped me with the --def exec a while back
http://www.filebot.net/forums/viewtopic ... t=def+exec
but I still havent gotten it to work properly so figured I would give it a shot more so hope you can help me to get it to work
I have a meta data scraper "mediacompanion.exe" that uses mc_com.exe for command line and it dident work when i used the path and parametors in utorrent script, so I asked around on the mc forum and I was told to use this in my script
h:
cd media companion
mc_com.exe -e
so I put it in a bat file and called the bat in --def exec. (--def "exec=H:\mctest.bat" )
the bat works manually and the logs show it as launched twice??? but it dosent launch. I have googeld to the best of my abilitys and found this
http://www.filebot.net/forums/viewtopic ... =642#p4289 but I just get the same results.
how do I pass that command with linebreaks and all to cmd?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22976
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: a little more help with --def exec

Post by rednoah »

1.
--def exec is called for each file that has been processed

2.
You can call .bat files, and filebot call anything with cmd /c <your exec command>

3.
Logs? FileBot does show you the cmdline output of the subprocess. Have you made sure your script is working by calling it manually?
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Ztrust
Posts: 69
Joined: 21 Dec 2013, 17:04

Re: a little more help with --def exec

Post by Ztrust »

Hey rednoah

I have tested my bat It works when I call it manually
I am not sure I fully understand what you mean by 2 ?
This is log for the last test

Code: Select all

Parameter: exec = h:/mediacompanion\mc_com.exe
Argument: D:\test
Input: D:\test\done\TV Shows\The Flash (2014)\Season 01\The Flash (2014) - S01E01 - Pilot.mp4
Input: D:\test\The.Flash.2014.S01E01.Pilot.x264-NoGRP\The.Flash.2014.S01E01.Pilot.x264-NoGRP.mp4
Exclude: D:\test\The.Flash.2014.S01E01.Pilot.x264-NoGRP\spartacus.nfo
Group: [tvs:the flash 2014] => [The Flash (2014) - S01E01 - Pilot.mp4, The.Flash.2014.S01E01.Pilot.x264-NoGRP.mp4]
Rename episodes using [TheTVDB]
Auto-detected query: [The Flash (2014)]
Fetching episode data for [The Flash (2014)]
Auto-detected query: [The Flash 2014]
Fetching episode data for [The Flash (2014)]
Skipped [D:\test\done\TV Shows\The Flash (2014)\Season 01\The Flash (2014) - S01E01 - Pilot.mp4] because [D:\test\done\TV Shows\The Flash (2014)\Season 01\The Flash (2014) - S01E01 - Pilot.mp4] already exists
Skipped [D:\test\The.Flash.2014.S01E01.Pilot.x264-NoGRP\The.Flash.2014.S01E01.Pilot.x264-NoGRP.mp4] because [D:\test\done\TV Shows\The Flash (2014)\Season 01\The Flash (2014) - S01E01 - Pilot.mp4] already exists
Processed 2 files
Execute: h:/mediacompanion\mc_com.exe
Execute: h:/mediacompanion\mc_com.exe
Done ヾ(@⌒ー⌒@)ノ
and this is my very simple bat

Code: Select all

h: 
cd MediaCompanion
mc_com.exe -e
I am sure its me thats doing something wrong no doubt ;)
and again thanks for the help
ztrust
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22976
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: a little more help with --def exec

Post by rednoah »

According to your logs it's working. At least the filebot side, ie it doesn't get an error code back from cmd.

I'd start by adding debut output to you script to make sure its called.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Post Reply