well got w7 x64 ultimate sp1 and java 6v30 and 7 no success

Any questions? Need some help?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 18823
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: well got w7 x64 ultimate sp1 and java 6v30 and 7 no succ

Post by rednoah »

Here's how to set the property via a startup link (launch without console):

Create link to:

Code: Select all

javaw.exe -Dswing.systemlaf=javax.swing.plaf.nimbus.NimbusLookAndFeel -Dapplication.deployment=msi -Xmx256m -jar "FileBot.jar"
and set working directory to:

Code: Select all

C:\Program Files\FileBot
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
breakdown234
Posts: 25
Joined: 19 Dec 2011, 07:16

Re: well got w7 x64 ultimate sp1 and java 6v30 and 7 no succ

Post by breakdown234 »

rednoah wrote:Check to video tutorial for how it works:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zcSFKiwFLZw

But I guess u already got how it works. Does it just not display any matches? The list to the right should display the proposed names. Just checked anidb and it's up and running. Is anidb connectable from your location?

works was just a anime that wasnt findable or something xD
User avatar
breakdown234
Posts: 25
Joined: 19 Dec 2011, 07:16

Re: well got w7 x64 ultimate sp1 and java 6v30 and 7 no succ

Post by breakdown234 »

rednoah wrote:Here's how to set the property via a startup link (launch without console):

Create link to:

Code: Select all

javaw.exe -Dswing.systemlaf=javax.swing.plaf.nimbus.NimbusLookAndFeel -Dapplication.deployment=msi -Xmx256m -jar "FileBot.jar"
and set working directory to:

Code: Select all

C:\Program Files\FileBot

ummm working directory ???

you mean add all these lines of code to the filebot.cmd ? not everybody is a pro skillz coder like you :D
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 18823
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: well got w7 x64 ultimate sp1 and java 6v30 and 7 no succ

Post by rednoah »

You can manually search for shows in Episodes panel. If you can't find it there, auto-lookup sure won't work neither.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 18823
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: well got w7 x64 ultimate sp1 and java 6v30 and 7 no succ

Post by rednoah »

Ups, that field is called "Start in".

I mean create a Windows shortcut. Right-click desktop => Create Shortcut => paste the line from above (javaw ...)

Should look like this:
Clipboard01.jpg
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
breakdown234
Posts: 25
Joined: 19 Dec 2011, 07:16

Re: well got w7 x64 ultimate sp1 and java 6v30 and 7 no succ

Post by breakdown234 »

ok got it one sec xD
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 18823
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: well got w7 x64 ultimate sp1 and java 6v30 and 7 no succ

Post by rednoah »

No need, when u get the "New Shortcut" wizard you can just paste

Code: Select all

javaw.exe -Dswing.systemlaf=javax.swing.plaf.nimbus.NimbusLookAndFeel -Dapplication.deployment=msi -Xmx256m -jar "FileBot.jar"
and windows will look it up automatically (it's in system32 actually).

After the wizard set "Start in" and that shortcut should work.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
breakdown234
Posts: 25
Joined: 19 Dec 2011, 07:16

Re: well got w7 x64 ultimate sp1 and java 6v30 and 7 no succ

Post by breakdown234 »

where in hell program files/ filebot


tells me directory doesnt exist -.-

it installed filebot where i installed the installer into the x86 directory of programs :|

guess i answered my god damned own question with that one lolz :roll:
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 18823
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: well got w7 x64 ultimate sp1 and java 6v30 and 7 no succ

Post by rednoah »

Just change "Start in" to wherever FileBot is installed. ;)
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
breakdown234
Posts: 25
Joined: 19 Dec 2011, 07:16

Re: well got w7 x64 ultimate sp1 and java 6v30 and 7 no succ

Post by breakdown234 »

yeah ive noticed -.-'...xD

works!!! niiiiiiiiceeeee...damn fn work to get a freakin program to work as should -.-'

ya think you could find a fix generally for java? maybe even post that to the official devs of java then ;)

p.s: this should be implemented nonetheless into future versions automatically :)
Last edited by breakdown234 on 19 Dec 2011, 09:06, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 18823
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: well got w7 x64 ultimate sp1 and java 6v30 and 7 no succ

Post by rednoah »

breakdown234 wrote:guess i answered my god damned own question with that one lolz :roll:
Yep, kinda. Looks like you can read my mind!
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 18823
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: well got w7 x64 ultimate sp1 and java 6v30 and 7 no succ

Post by rednoah »

breakdown234 wrote:p.s: this should be implemented nonetheless into future versions automatically :)
Problem is that I do want to use the System Look, it looks better, on all platforms. If it wasn't for your customized theme it would just work out of the box. :P

I'll file a bug for Java, but those kinda bugs usually get fixed sloooooooowly, if at all...
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
breakdown234
Posts: 25
Joined: 19 Dec 2011, 07:16

Re: well got w7 x64 ultimate sp1 and java 6v30 and 7 no succ

Post by breakdown234 »

damn atleast make an alternate version from youre updates for us 3rd party theme users out there...wich are a ton btw -.-'

tbh i think the way we modified it looks better , please show me a screenshot of the differences id like to see ;)
Last edited by breakdown234 on 19 Dec 2011, 09:17, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 18823
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: well got w7 x64 ultimate sp1 and java 6v30 and 7 no succ

Post by rednoah »

again, you're reading my mind, wait a few minutes, i'll create another launcher.exe
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
breakdown234
Posts: 25
Joined: 19 Dec 2011, 07:16

Re: well got w7 x64 ultimate sp1 and java 6v30 and 7 no succ

Post by breakdown234 »

great now he does it after all the shortcut and other blah -.-'...lolz xD
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 18823
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: well got w7 x64 ultimate sp1 and java 6v30 and 7 no succ

Post by rednoah »

Because now I know what the problem is and how to fix it... :P

Here's a new .exe launcher that will start FileBot with Nimbus L&F:
filebot.nimbus.launcher.zip
Just copy it into the FileBot install folder, replace "filebot.launcher.exe" if you want. I'll add this to future installers.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
breakdown234
Posts: 25
Joined: 19 Dec 2011, 07:16

Re: well got w7 x64 ultimate sp1 and java 6v30 and 7 no succ

Post by breakdown234 »

Because now I know what the problem is and how to fix it...
no comment :roll:


yep magic ...finally woot ...again xD


a suggestion btw include this in youre future updates protip or ....ill be back xD

p.s: a merry christmas and a happy new year in advance bro you deserve it after this :D

keep it up and filebot the best The ultimate tv renamer / subtitle downloader / sfv validator EVA!!!!! rock on!!! :twisted:
Last edited by breakdown234 on 19 Dec 2011, 09:41, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 18823
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: well got w7 x64 ultimate sp1 and java 6v30 and 7 no succ

Post by rednoah »

It's different on every system... Windows, KDE, Gnome, OSX... but for Windows XP check here => http://filebot.sourceforge.net/gallery. ... rename.png

I'll just upload new installers that add the nimbus launcher. It'll be a "silent update". My "DeployBot" is uploading right now... but my network is slow so it'll take a few hours for those 50MB... poor me!
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
breakdown234
Posts: 25
Joined: 19 Dec 2011, 07:16

Re: well got w7 x64 ultimate sp1 and java 6v30 and 7 no succ

Post by breakdown234 »

lolz you have my pity seems to be some crappy netz you got there xD

p.s: yeah not much of a difference gui wise ...but yeah would be cool of em java guys to fix theyre shit :roll:
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 18823
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: well got w7 x64 ultimate sp1 and java 6v30 and 7 no succ

Post by rednoah »

breakdown234 wrote:keep it up and filebot the best The ultimate tv renamer / subtitle downloader / sfv validator EVA!!!!! rock on!!! :twisted:
Thanks alot! But EVA? As in Neon Genesis Evangelion? :?

I'm studying in China this year!~ Internet is crap and I get exams for Chrismas, but otherwise it's good! :lol:
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
breakdown234
Posts: 25
Joined: 19 Dec 2011, 07:16

Re: well got w7 x64 ultimate sp1 and java 6v30 and 7 no succ

Post by breakdown234 »

nah eva as in for ever!!! lolz xD but i can go with evangelion too xD

ohhh yeah no wonder china lolz they try to suppress peoples freedom even at the internet speed level so you give up internet alltogether lolz xD

have fun over there xD
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 18823
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: well got w7 x64 ultimate sp1 and java 6v30 and 7 no succ

Post by rednoah »

Alright, the updated msi will install a shortcut for running with platform-independent look. At least for FileBot this problem is fixed now.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
breakdown234
Posts: 25
Joined: 19 Dec 2011, 07:16

Re: well got w7 x64 ultimate sp1 and java 6v30 and 7 no succ

Post by breakdown234 »

good to hear , keep up the killer work and stay fresh , peace
Post Reply