error filebot -script fn:utorrent-postprocess

Any questions? Need some help?
Post Reply
14skillz
Posts: 8
Joined: 22 Oct 2012, 16:08

error filebot -script fn:utorrent-postprocess

Post by 14skillz »

Code: Select all

d:\>filebot -script fn:utorrent-postprocess
MissingPropertyException: No such property: ut_kind for class: Script3
groovy.lang.MissingPropertyException: No such property: ut_kind for class: Scrip
t3
        at Script3.run(Script3.groovy:50)
        at net.sourceforge.filebot.cli.ScriptShell.evaluate(Unknown Source)
        at net.sourceforge.filebot.cli.ScriptShell.runScript(Unknown Source)
        at net.sourceforge.filebot.cli.ArgumentProcessor.process(Unknown Source)

        at net.sourceforge.filebot.Main.main(Unknown Source)
Failure (¦_¦)
d:\>
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22998
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: error filebot -script fn:utorrent-postprocess

Post by rednoah »

utorrent-postprocess wrote:Standalone Usage
You can use the script directly from the cmdline like this, by just adding files as arguments instead of the utorrent parameters.

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:utorrent-postprocess "/path/to/input/" --output "X:/path/to/output" --action copy --conflict skip -non-strict
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
14skillz
Posts: 8
Joined: 22 Oct 2012, 16:08

Re: error filebot -script fn:utorrent-postprocess

Post by 14skillz »

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:utorrent-postprocess "d:/N40L-DATA/01._-_  NEW/Boardwalk.Empire.S03E06.720p.HDTV.x264-EVOLVE/" --output "d:/N40L-DATA/09._-_  MEDIA/" --action copy --conflict skip -non-strict
Ok, above script works. But how do I customize the input path for new torrents ?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22998
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: error filebot -script fn:utorrent-postprocess

Post by rednoah »

What torrent client are you using? You're client would provide all the input paths whenever a torrent is completed. That other thread shows you how it works for µTorrent. Should be pretty similar with other clients, except that you pass in paths a bit different maybe, different variables, but the idea is the same.

download program downloads something => calls filebot with arguments for the just downloaded something => filebot does it's thing => ??? => happiness 'round the world
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
14skillz
Posts: 8
Joined: 22 Oct 2012, 16:08

Re: error filebot -script fn:utorrent-postprocess

Post by 14skillz »

I'm using uTorrent 3.2.1 on ws2012e.

Looks like it has something to do with running uTorrent as administrator.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22998
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: error filebot -script fn:utorrent-postprocess

Post by rednoah »

µTorrent -> Run Program -> Run this program when torrent finishes:

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:utorrent-postprocess --output "X:/path/to/media" --action copy --conflict override -non-strict --def subtitles=y artwork=y "ut_dir=%D" "ut_file=%F" "ut_kind=%K" "ut_title=%N" "ut_label=%L" "ut_state=%S"
Well, just copy that exact command into uTorrent. Whenever uTorrent finishes with a torrent it'll call this. %D, %F, etc are all variables provided by uTorrent. You can check the Logger tab for what exact command utorrent is running each time if something is not working.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
14skillz
Posts: 8
Joined: 22 Oct 2012, 16:08

Re: error filebot -script fn:utorrent-postprocess

Post by 14skillz »

Tnx, i fixed it.

Is it possible to move the unzipped movie to my media dir instead of copying it ?
I end up with three copies now. The (1) zipped files in source folder, the (2)unzipped file in the source folder which also contains the zips and a third file (3) which is correctly renamed and moved to the media folder.

1 and 3 should be kept for seeding and watching purpose. But the 2nd file should be moved or deleted ?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22998
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: error filebot -script fn:utorrent-postprocess

Post by rednoah »

Well, no support by default. You try can modify things a bit to keep track of what files where originally in an archive and then switch between move/copy mode accordingly.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Post Reply