Can't run FileBot on Synology NAS

Any questions? Need some help?
Post Reply
petgriffin
Posts: 4
Joined: 14 Jan 2018, 14:13

Can't run FileBot on Synology NAS

Post by petgriffin » 14 Jan 2018, 14:19

Hi

I just installed FileBot on my Synology NAS but get a screen that just says "Error" when I try to run it. I have installed (a) Java 8 (b) node4.js (c) Chromaprint and (d) MediaInfo as suggested in the installation instructions and am running FileBot node as admin. All suggestions welcome! Thanks in advance

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 14654
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Can't run FileBot on Synology NAS

Post by rednoah » 14 Jan 2018, 14:43

Please have a look at the Synology / FileBot Node troubleshooting page.

Posting logs, system information, architecture, etc would be helpful for me in helping you. ;)
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

petgriffin
Posts: 4
Joined: 14 Jan 2018, 14:13

Re: Can't run FileBot on Synology NAS

Post by petgriffin » 15 Jan 2018, 13:54

Could you please point me to the Synology/FileBot node troubleshooting page. This is the only screen shot that indicates the problem:
Image

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 14654
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Can't run FileBot on Synology NAS

Post by rednoah » 15 Jan 2018, 16:54

Here is the Troubleshooting page:
viewtopic.php?f=13&t=3368

Have you tried using FileBot Node directly in the local area network? There may be issues if you're using it via the Synology QuickConnect proxy service.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

petgriffin
Posts: 4
Joined: 14 Jan 2018, 14:13

Re: Can't run FileBot on Synology NAS

Post by petgriffin » 16 Jan 2018, 21:56

Hi Rednoah

I checked the FileBot log in package Center and found that FileBot Node wasn't running - hadn't realised that I needed to do this :oops: . it is now running and the last line in the log file is this:

filebot-node listening at http://127.0.0.1:5424

However, I tried clicking both "execute" and "dry run" from FileBot Node but again nothing happens and there is no activity in the FileBot Node log. I think I am missing something obvious but no idea what it is ....

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 14654
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Can't run FileBot on Synology NAS

Post by rednoah » 16 Jan 2018, 22:00

Have you tried using FileBot Node directly in the local area network? There may be issues if you're using it via the Synology QuickConnect proxy service.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

petgriffin
Posts: 4
Joined: 14 Jan 2018, 14:13

Re: Can't run FileBot on Synology NAS

Post by petgriffin » 19 Jan 2018, 08:31

I am running Win 7 - can I run FileBot Node on the LAN with this OS? The Download Center only seems to have a Win 10 version

dixitarjun
Posts: 1
Joined: 28 Feb 2018, 21:00

Re: Can't run FileBot on Synology NAS

Post by dixitarjun » 28 Feb 2018, 21:02

FileBot is simply crashing when opened! I've the crash logs where do I send them @rednoah?

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 14654
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Can't run FileBot on Synology NAS

Post by rednoah » 01 Mar 2018, 06:06

You can post logs on Pastebin and then post a link here.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jelude and 4 guests