FileBot Node issue on QNAP

Any questions? Need some help?
Post Reply
goday
Posts: 9
Joined: 26 Jul 2018, 15:11

FileBot Node issue on QNAP

Post by goday »

Hi everybody. I'm having an issue executing Filebot Node on My QNAP TS-253Be. All files from filebot repo are installed (Node, Filebot, tools and Java 8) as well as Node JS v8 from QNAP Store, but when i execute the node, it shows a white screen, no info on it. I'm stuck at this point and dont know what to do. I was trying to use the node to load my license, but no way.

I've tried installing other versions of NodeJS with no luck, can anyone help me?

(If I'm doing something very stupid… forget me, I'm a newbie)
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22898
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: FileBot Node issue on QNAP

Post by rednoah »

1.
What browser are you using? Are you using the latest Chrome? Local network? Using HTTP / IP instead of HTTPS / HOST?

2.
Have you tried reloading the iframe (Right-Click ➔ Reload Frame) or opening it in a new tab (open http://<IP>/filebot-node/)?

3.
Does the log say anything?

Code: Select all

cat /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/filebot-node/filebot-node.log
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
goday
Posts: 9
Joined: 26 Jul 2018, 15:11

Re: FileBot Node issue on QNAP

Post by goday »

Hi, thanks for replying @rednoah, answering your questions:
1. I've used latest Chrome and both IE and Edge, from local network, using http and https.
2. Yep, tried reloading, no joy, and opening a new tab.
3. Sometimes the window stays blank, but when I get something, it shows "Service Unavailable - The server is temporarily unable to service your request due to maintenance downtime or capacity problems. Please try again later."

Code: Select all

[email protected]'s password:
[~] # cat /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/filebot-node/filebot-node.log
+ export FILEBOT_NODE_HOST=127.0.0.1
+ FILEBOT_NODE_HOST=127.0.0.1
+ export FILEBOT_NODE_AUTH=QNAP
+ FILEBOT_NODE_AUTH=QNAP
+ export FILEBOT_NODE_HTTP=YES
+ FILEBOT_NODE_HTTP=YES
+ export FILEBOT_NODE_HTTP_PORT=5452
+ FILEBOT_NODE_HTTP_PORT=5452
+ export USER=admin
+ USER=admin
++ free
++ awk -vm=1024 -vp=0.7 '/Mem:/ {printf "-Xmx%dm", ($2*p)/m; exit}'
+ export JAVA_OPTS=-Xmx6920m
+ JAVA_OPTS=-Xmx6920m
+ export FILEBOT_TASK_CMD=/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/filebot-node/task
+ FILEBOT_TASK_CMD=/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/filebot-node/task
+ export FILEBOT_CMD=filebot
+ FILEBOT_CMD=filebot
+ export FILEBOT_CMD_CWD=/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA
+ FILEBOT_CMD_CWD=/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA
++ id -u admin
+ export FILEBOT_CMD_UID=0
+ FILEBOT_CMD_UID=0
++ cat /etc/group
++ grep administrators
++ cut -d: -f3
+ export FILEBOT_CMD_GID=0
+ FILEBOT_CMD_GID=0
+ export FILEBOT_NODE_CLIENT=client
+ FILEBOT_NODE_CLIENT=client
+ cd /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/filebot-node
+ node --optimize_for_size --use_idle_notification server/app.js
ENVIRONMENT { FILEBOT_TASK_CMD: '/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/filebot-node/task',
  QPKG_NAME: 'filebot-node',
  FILEBOT_CMD_UID: '0',
  OLDPWD: '/',
  LC_ALL: 'en_US.UTF-8',
  JAVA_OPTS: '-Xmx6920m',
  USER: 'admin',
  FILEBOT_CMD_CWD: '/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA',
  QPKG_DEFAULT_VOLUME: '/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA',
  PATH: '/bin:/sbin:/usr/bin:/usr/sbin:/usr/bin/X11:/usr/local/sbin:/usr/local/bin',
  FILEBOT_CMD_GID: '0',
  PWD: '/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/filebot-node',
  LANG: 'en_US.UTF-8',
  QNAP_QPKG: 'filebot-node',
  FILEBOT_NODE_HOST: '127.0.0.1',
  SHLVL: '2',
  FILEBOT_CMD: 'filebot',
  LC_CTYPE: 'en_US.UTF-8',
  QPKG_CONF: '/etc/config/qpkg.conf',
  FILEBOT_NODE_HTTP_PORT: '5452',
  FILEBOT_NODE_AUTH: 'QNAP',
  FILEBOT_NODE_HTTP: 'YES',
  QPKG_ROOT: '/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/filebot-node',
  FILEBOT_NODE_CLIENT: 'client',
  _: '/usr/local/bin/node' }
USER { UID: 0, GID: 0 }
filebot-node listening at http://127.0.0.1:5452/
events.js:183
      throw er; // Unhandled 'error' event
      ^

Error: spawn /mnt/HDA_ROOT/home/httpd/cgi-bin/authLogin.cgi ENOENT
    at _errnoException (util.js:1022:11)
    at Process.ChildProcess._handle.onexit (internal/child_process.js:190:19)
    at onErrorNT (internal/child_process.js:372:16)
    at _combinedTickCallback (internal/process/next_tick.js:138:11)
    at process._tickCallback (internal/process/next_tick.js:180:9)
Thanks again.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22898
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: FileBot Node issue on QNAP

Post by rednoah »

1.
What NAS are you using? What version of the QNAP OS are you using?

2.
Please run this command on your NAS and post the output:

Code: Select all

find / -name authLogin.cgi 2> /dev/null
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
goday
Posts: 9
Joined: 26 Jul 2018, 15:11

Re: FileBot Node issue on QNAP

Post by goday »

Good morning!

1. QNAP TS253Be + 8 Gb RAM with QTS 4.3.4

2. Here it is:

Code: Select all

[~] # find / -name authLogin.cgi 2> /dev/null
/home/httpd/cgi-bin/authLogin.cgi
Thanks
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22898
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: FileBot Node issue on QNAP

Post by rednoah »

I see. I guess the more powerful devices have a real /home folder and not just a symlink to HDA.

:arrow: Fix has been deployed, please reload / uninstall / install / try again.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
goday
Posts: 9
Joined: 26 Jul 2018, 15:11

Re: FileBot Node issue on QNAP

Post by goday »

Works perfect now! U rock. That's real customer support :) Thank you very much.

Considering you will read this for feedback, can I use now the filebot node to modify the behaviour of the amc script about the way it renames the folders, the language etc, or it just applies to those actions executed through the node.

Thanks again, your program has a price worth paying, no doubt.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22898
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: FileBot Node issue on QNAP

Post by rednoah »

Yes, manual mode should be fully supported now. One thing to note is that scheduling tasks is not supported, since QNAP doesn't have a Task Scheduler WebUI like Synology DSM has. You can set task up manually via cron though.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
goday
Posts: 9
Joined: 26 Jul 2018, 15:11

Re: FileBot Node issue on QNAP

Post by goday »

Great, also noticed that the manual mode of the node generates a modified call to the amc script that I can copy and paste into the qbitorrent client to automate the process, instead of trying to figure out how to type it :) Its not an schedule but something very similar to with my customizations.

Thanks rednoah
adamm
Posts: 1
Joined: 17 Nov 2018, 10:19

Re: FileBot Node issue on QNAP

Post by adamm »

rednoah wrote: 27 Jul 2018, 09:14 I see. I guess the more powerful devices have a real /home folder and not just a symlink to HDA.

:arrow: Fix has been deployed, please reload / uninstall / install / try again.
i have the exact same system as the previous guy, and getting back the same response to your previous command. but i just installed it today and still having issues. Help Please & Thank you!
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22898
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: FileBot Node issue on QNAP

Post by rednoah »

0.
Can you confirm that you get this particular error message that crashes the node process?

Code: Select all

filebot-node listening at http://127.0.0.1:5452/
events.js:183
      throw er; // Unhandled 'error' event
      ^

Error: spawn /mnt/HDA_ROOT/home/httpd/cgi-bin/authLogin.cgi ENOENT
    at _errnoException (util.js:1022:11)
    at Process.ChildProcess._handle.onexit (internal/child_process.js:190:19)
    at onErrorNT (internal/child_process.js:372:16)
    at _combinedTickCallback (internal/process/next_tick.js:138:11)
    at process._tickCallback (internal/process/next_tick.js:180:9)
:idea: Please copy & paste the console output you get, so we can see what it says and compare it with the OP.


1.
What browser are you using? Are you using the latest Chrome? Local network? Using HTTP / IP instead of HTTPS / HOST?


2.
Have you tried reloading the iframe (Right-Click ➔ Reload Frame) or opening it in a new tab (open http://<IP>/filebot-node/)?


3.
Does the log say anything?

Code: Select all

cat /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/filebot-node/filebot-node.log
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Post Reply