Page 1 of 1

FileBot Node issue on QNAP

Posted: 26 Jul 2018, 15:20
by goday
Hi everybody. I'm having an issue executing Filebot Node on My QNAP TS-253Be. All files from filebot repo are installed (Node, Filebot, tools and Java 8) as well as Node JS v8 from QNAP Store, but when i execute the node, it shows a white screen, no info on it. I'm stuck at this point and dont know what to do. I was trying to use the node to load my license, but no way.

I've tried installing other versions of NodeJS with no luck, can anyone help me?

(If I'm doing something very stupid… forget me, I'm a newbie)

Re: FileBot Node issue on QNAP

Posted: 26 Jul 2018, 17:27
by rednoah
1.
What browser are you using? Are you using the latest Chrome? Local network? Using HTTP / IP instead of HTTPS / HOST?

2.
Have you tried reloading the iframe (Right-Click ➔ Reload Frame) or opening it in a new tab (open http://<IP>/filebot-node/)?

3.
Does the log say anything?

Code: Select all

cat /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/filebot-node/filebot-node.log

Re: FileBot Node issue on QNAP

Posted: 26 Jul 2018, 18:48
by goday
Hi, thanks for replying @rednoah, answering your questions:
1. I've used latest Chrome and both IE and Edge, from local network, using http and https.
2. Yep, tried reloading, no joy, and opening a new tab.
3. Sometimes the window stays blank, but when I get something, it shows "Service Unavailable - The server is temporarily unable to service your request due to maintenance downtime or capacity problems. Please try again later."

Code: Select all

[email protected]'s password:
[~] # cat /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/filebot-node/filebot-node.log
+ export FILEBOT_NODE_HOST=127.0.0.1
+ FILEBOT_NODE_HOST=127.0.0.1
+ export FILEBOT_NODE_AUTH=QNAP
+ FILEBOT_NODE_AUTH=QNAP
+ export FILEBOT_NODE_HTTP=YES
+ FILEBOT_NODE_HTTP=YES
+ export FILEBOT_NODE_HTTP_PORT=5452
+ FILEBOT_NODE_HTTP_PORT=5452
+ export USER=admin
+ USER=admin
++ free
++ awk -vm=1024 -vp=0.7 '/Mem:/ {printf "-Xmx%dm", ($2*p)/m; exit}'
+ export JAVA_OPTS=-Xmx6920m
+ JAVA_OPTS=-Xmx6920m
+ export FILEBOT_TASK_CMD=/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/filebot-node/task
+ FILEBOT_TASK_CMD=/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/filebot-node/task
+ export FILEBOT_CMD=filebot
+ FILEBOT_CMD=filebot
+ export FILEBOT_CMD_CWD=/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA
+ FILEBOT_CMD_CWD=/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA
++ id -u admin
+ export FILEBOT_CMD_UID=0
+ FILEBOT_CMD_UID=0
++ cat /etc/group
++ grep administrators
++ cut -d: -f3
+ export FILEBOT_CMD_GID=0
+ FILEBOT_CMD_GID=0
+ export FILEBOT_NODE_CLIENT=client
+ FILEBOT_NODE_CLIENT=client
+ cd /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/filebot-node
+ node --optimize_for_size --use_idle_notification server/app.js
ENVIRONMENT { FILEBOT_TASK_CMD: '/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/filebot-node/task',
  QPKG_NAME: 'filebot-node',
  FILEBOT_CMD_UID: '0',
  OLDPWD: '/',
  LC_ALL: 'en_US.UTF-8',
  JAVA_OPTS: '-Xmx6920m',
  USER: 'admin',
  FILEBOT_CMD_CWD: '/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA',
  QPKG_DEFAULT_VOLUME: '/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA',
  PATH: '/bin:/sbin:/usr/bin:/usr/sbin:/usr/bin/X11:/usr/local/sbin:/usr/local/bin',
  FILEBOT_CMD_GID: '0',
  PWD: '/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/filebot-node',
  LANG: 'en_US.UTF-8',
  QNAP_QPKG: 'filebot-node',
  FILEBOT_NODE_HOST: '127.0.0.1',
  SHLVL: '2',
  FILEBOT_CMD: 'filebot',
  LC_CTYPE: 'en_US.UTF-8',
  QPKG_CONF: '/etc/config/qpkg.conf',
  FILEBOT_NODE_HTTP_PORT: '5452',
  FILEBOT_NODE_AUTH: 'QNAP',
  FILEBOT_NODE_HTTP: 'YES',
  QPKG_ROOT: '/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/filebot-node',
  FILEBOT_NODE_CLIENT: 'client',
  _: '/usr/local/bin/node' }
USER { UID: 0, GID: 0 }
filebot-node listening at http://127.0.0.1:5452/
events.js:183
      throw er; // Unhandled 'error' event
      ^

Error: spawn /mnt/HDA_ROOT/home/httpd/cgi-bin/authLogin.cgi ENOENT
    at _errnoException (util.js:1022:11)
    at Process.ChildProcess._handle.onexit (internal/child_process.js:190:19)
    at onErrorNT (internal/child_process.js:372:16)
    at _combinedTickCallback (internal/process/next_tick.js:138:11)
    at process._tickCallback (internal/process/next_tick.js:180:9)
Thanks again.

Re: FileBot Node issue on QNAP

Posted: 26 Jul 2018, 19:26
by rednoah
1.
What NAS are you using? What version of the QNAP OS are you using?

2.
Please run this command on your NAS and post the output:

Code: Select all

find / -name authLogin.cgi 2> /dev/null

Re: FileBot Node issue on QNAP

Posted: 27 Jul 2018, 07:10
by goday
Good morning!

1. QNAP TS253Be + 8 Gb RAM with QTS 4.3.4

2. Here it is:

Code: Select all

[~] # find / -name authLogin.cgi 2> /dev/null
/home/httpd/cgi-bin/authLogin.cgi
Thanks

Re: FileBot Node issue on QNAP

Posted: 27 Jul 2018, 09:14
by rednoah
I see. I guess the more powerful devices have a real /home folder and not just a symlink to HDA.

:arrow: Fix has been deployed, please reload / uninstall / install / try again.

Re: FileBot Node issue on QNAP

Posted: 27 Jul 2018, 10:14
by goday
Works perfect now! U rock. That's real customer support :) Thank you very much.

Considering you will read this for feedback, can I use now the filebot node to modify the behaviour of the amc script about the way it renames the folders, the language etc, or it just applies to those actions executed through the node.

Thanks again, your program has a price worth paying, no doubt.

Re: FileBot Node issue on QNAP

Posted: 27 Jul 2018, 11:21
by rednoah
Yes, manual mode should be fully supported now. One thing to note is that scheduling tasks is not supported, since QNAP doesn't have a Task Scheduler WebUI like Synology DSM has. You can set task up manually via cron though.

Re: FileBot Node issue on QNAP

Posted: 27 Jul 2018, 11:26
by goday
Great, also noticed that the manual mode of the node generates a modified call to the amc script that I can copy and paste into the qbitorrent client to automate the process, instead of trying to figure out how to type it :) Its not an schedule but something very similar to with my customizations.

Thanks rednoah

Re: FileBot Node issue on QNAP

Posted: 17 Nov 2018, 10:24
by adamm
rednoah wrote: 27 Jul 2018, 09:14 I see. I guess the more powerful devices have a real /home folder and not just a symlink to HDA.

:arrow: Fix has been deployed, please reload / uninstall / install / try again.
i have the exact same system as the previous guy, and getting back the same response to your previous command. but i just installed it today and still having issues. Help Please & Thank you!

Re: FileBot Node issue on QNAP

Posted: 17 Nov 2018, 12:06
by rednoah
0.
Can you confirm that you get this particular error message that crashes the node process?

Code: Select all

filebot-node listening at http://127.0.0.1:5452/
events.js:183
      throw er; // Unhandled 'error' event
      ^

Error: spawn /mnt/HDA_ROOT/home/httpd/cgi-bin/authLogin.cgi ENOENT
    at _errnoException (util.js:1022:11)
    at Process.ChildProcess._handle.onexit (internal/child_process.js:190:19)
    at onErrorNT (internal/child_process.js:372:16)
    at _combinedTickCallback (internal/process/next_tick.js:138:11)
    at process._tickCallback (internal/process/next_tick.js:180:9)
:idea: Please copy & paste the console output you get, so we can see what it says and compare it with the OP.


1.
What browser are you using? Are you using the latest Chrome? Local network? Using HTTP / IP instead of HTTPS / HOST?


2.
Have you tried reloading the iframe (Right-Click ➔ Reload Frame) or opening it in a new tab (open http://<IP>/filebot-node/)?


3.
Does the log say anything?

Code: Select all

cat /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/filebot-node/filebot-node.log