Thank You So Very Much & Happy Holidays

Talk about the Ultimate Question of Life, The Universe, and Everything
FakeKitty
Donor

Thank You So Very Much & Happy Holidays

Post by FakeKitty »

Dear Rednoah/FIlebot,

Over the past few weeks I have been setting up a HTPC for the first time, I thought it would be a great gift for the holidays to my family (and myself =D). However all my media was not uniformly named, as such XBMC would not recognize even half of it. Due to this I was forced to rename over 1800GB of data, way to many files. Sadly I was unable to find a tool that would do what I wanted, and it just became easier to rename a few episodes at a time. A very tedious project.

Not long ago I found your program, not only does it rename files exactly how I want, with as many variables as I want, but it can use AniDB for anime. Now like a total noob not realizing the total awesomeness that is FileBot I went and did each and every series one at a time, not knowing I could just do an entire folder full of media and it would sort most of it out itself and do a great job. Now this feature alone blew my mind, my wife came into check on me because I literally bent over laughing over how amazing this program is (Side-note: She thought I was nuts). Now as great this alone was I felt there had to be more, there must be more secrets to find in this awesome piece of software.