Showing Resolution in Renamed Filename

Support for Synology NAS, QNAP NAS and other Embedded Linux systems
Post Reply
Leedsboy38
Posts: 7
Joined: 06 May 2019, 12:45

Showing Resolution in Renamed Filename

Post by Leedsboy38 »

I'm trying to show the resolution of a file when I rename it. I have tried using both the hd and vf tags in the series format but neither has any effect.
I'm setting the Series format to:

{n} {sxe} - {t} {vf} OR
{n} {sxe} - {t} {hd}

When I do a dry run, everything in the format works fine but there is no resolution marker (1080p or UHD). For example:

[TEST] from [/volume2/Downloads/Completed Downloads/game.of.thrones.s08e04.1080p.web.h264-memento.mkv] to [/volume1/TV Shows/Game of Thrones 8x04 - The Last of the Starks.mkv]

What am I doing wrong?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Showing Resolution in Renamed Filename

Post by rednoah »

Please run filebot -script fn:sysinfo and post the output.

:idea: If you're using FileBot Node, then click the System Information button, and then post the output.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Leedsboy38
Posts: 7
Joined: 06 May 2019, 12:45

Re: Showing Resolution in Renamed Filename

Post by Leedsboy38 »

filebot -script 'fn:sysinfo'

------------------------------------------

FileBot 4.8.5 (r6224)
JNA Native: 5.2.2
MediaInfo: net.filebot.mediainfo.MediaInfoException: Unable to load amd64 (64-bit) native library libmediainfo.so: Unable to load library 'mediainfo': Native library (linux-x86-64/libmediainfo.so) not found in resource path ([file:/volume1/@appstore/filebot/jar/filebot.jar])
7-Zip-JBinding: 9.20
Chromaprint: java.io.IOException: Cannot run program "fpcalc": error=2, No such file or directory
Extended Attributes: OK
Unicode Filesystem: OK
Script Bundle: 2019-05-05 (r564)
Groovy: 2.5.6
JRE: Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment 1.8.0_201
JVM: 64-bit Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM
CPU/MEM: 2 Core / 1 GB Max Memory / 18 MB Used Memory
OS: Linux (amd64)
HW: Linux SERENA 4.4.59+ #23824 SMP PREEMPT Tue Feb 12 16:52:55 CST 2019 x86_64 GNU/Linux synology_apollolake_418play
DATA: /volume1/@appstore/filebot/data/admin
Package: SPK
License: UNREGISTERED
Done ヾ(@⌒ー⌒@)ノ
------------------------------------------

[Process completed]
Leedsboy38
Posts: 7
Joined: 06 May 2019, 12:45

Re: Showing Resolution in Renamed Filename

Post by Leedsboy38 »

incidentally, I have now bought a 1 year license but this isn't helping the problem
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Showing Resolution in Renamed Filename

Post by rednoah »

MediaInfo is not installed. You'll need to install MediaInfo to make it work.

Please read the Optional Features section for details:
viewtopic.php?t=1802
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Leedsboy38
Posts: 7
Joined: 06 May 2019, 12:45

Re: Showing Resolution in Renamed Filename

Post by Leedsboy38 »

OK, that's made progress. Now I'm getting rename and move happening. But, a couple of problems still:
1. it's still not applying the {hd} tag - no resolution flag being set in the new name
2. I download two versions of each show. 1 in SD and 1 in UHD. What's happening is that the UHD version is being renamed and moved into the output folder (but without the UHD tag) while the SD version is being deleted. Is this because f the hardlink or copy option? Is there a different option so I can have both?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Showing Resolution in Renamed Filename

Post by rednoah »

1.
This message means that MediaInfo is not working:

Code: Select all

MediaInfo: net.filebot.mediainfo.MediaInfoException: Unable to load amd64 (64-bit) native library libmediainfo.so: Unable to load library 'mediainfo': Native library (linux-x86-64/libmediainfo.so) not found in resource path ([file:/volume1/@appstore/filebot/jar/filebot.jar])
Did you install MediaInfo? After installing MediaInfo, did this message change?


2.
If {hd} {resolution} and friends work, then unique files will get unique file paths, so there won't be a conflict. That being said you can change what happens on conflict by changing the conflict option, e.g. you can make it add a number to avoid file name conflicts.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Leedsboy38
Posts: 7
Joined: 06 May 2019, 12:45

Re: Showing Resolution in Renamed Filename

Post by Leedsboy38 »

Yes, I have now installed mediainfo, chromaprint and mmpeg4.1
New message in system info looks clean:filebot -script 'fn:sysinfo'

------------------------------------------

FileBot 4.8.5 (r6224)
JNA Native: 5.2.2
MediaInfo: 17.12
7-Zip-JBinding: 9.20
Chromaprint: fpcalc version 1.4.3
Extended Attributes: OK
Unicode Filesystem: OK
Script Bundle: 2019-05-05 (r564)
Groovy: 2.5.6
JRE: Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment 1.8.0_201
JVM: 64-bit Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM
CPU/MEM: 2 Core / 1 GB Max Memory / 19 MB Used Memory
OS: Linux (amd64)
HW: Linux SERENA 4.4.59+ #23824 SMP PREEMPT Tue Feb 12 16:52:55 CST 2019 x86_64 GNU/Linux synology_apollolake_418play
DATA: /volume1/@appstore/filebot/data/admin
Package: SPK
License: FileBot License P7839881 (Valid-Until: 2020-05-13)
Done ヾ(@⌒ー⌒@)ノ
------------------------------------------

[Process completed]
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Showing Resolution in Renamed Filename

Post by rednoah »

Code: Select all

MediaInfo: 17.12
Now all the MediaInfo bindings like {hd} should work.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Leedsboy38
Posts: 7
Joined: 06 May 2019, 12:45

Re: Showing Resolution in Renamed Filename

Post by Leedsboy38 »

ok, well I'll have to see when more files get downloaded. FB is now not seeing anything to rename as I imagine it adds things to the excludes list once they have been processed?
Fingers crossed.
thanks
Leedsboy38
Posts: 7
Joined: 06 May 2019, 12:45

Re: Showing Resolution in Renamed Filename

Post by Leedsboy38 »

YES!!! everything working as it should.

Thanks for all your help!
Post Reply