Adult Movies

All your suggestions, requests and ideas for future development
Post Reply
kim
Power User
Posts: 1251
Joined: 15 May 2014, 16:17

Adult Movies

Post by kim »

It looks like if "Adult Movie" is set on the movie the API search cant find it?
pls fix

i just did a search and found if you add

Code: Select all

&include_adult=true


you can use this to test

Code: Select all

http://api.themoviedb.org/3/search/movie?query=i+tegn&include_adult=true&language=en&api_key=YOUR_KEY_HERE
If a movie.nfo file is present in folder that has the id tag it does find the movie


EDIT: if you dont think it is a good idea then just make it an option
as in a on/off in the GUI and something like adult=yes (default= no) in the CLI

EDIT EDIT: ... if that is to much... and you want the adult low key, then only CLI and/or make it so you need to get (and enter) your own API KEY for it to get access to it
geekmaster1
Posts: 10
Joined: 24 Mar 2016, 08:43

Re: Adult Movies

Post by geekmaster1 »

i can add to

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:amc --output "/media/storage/media" --action hardlink -non-strict "/media/storage/data" --log-file amc.log --def excludeList=amc.txt skipExtract=y music=n
so it's

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:amc --output "/media/storage/media" --action hardlink -non-strict "/media/storage/data" --log-file amc.log --def excludeList=amc.txt skipExtract=y music=n include_adult=true
and it will work?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22898
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Adult Movies

Post by rednoah »

No, adult is not supported.

Please post the logs of FileBot not working for certain files. Also post file paths and corresponding TheMovieDB links if you're interested in this feature in the future.


EDIT:

r4540 adds support for this Java System property that allows you add include_adult=true to the TheMovieDB search parameters:

Code: Select all

-Dnet.filebot.WebServices.TheMovieDB.adult=true
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Daniel3144
Posts: 16
Joined: 06 Mar 2017, 12:50

Re: Adult Movies

Post by Daniel3144 »

Has there been any progress on this?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22898
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Adult Movies

Post by rednoah »

Have you tried setting -Dnet.filebot.WebServices.TheMovieDB.adult=true yet?
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Daniel3144
Posts: 16
Joined: 06 Mar 2017, 12:50

Re: Adult Movies

Post by Daniel3144 »

rednoah wrote:Have you tried setting -Dnet.filebot.WebServices.TheMovieDB.adult=true yet?
Going to do that now...I just donated €10 in case that don't work... :lol:
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22898
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Adult Movies

Post by rednoah »

Just run this in CMD and then restart your computer:

Code: Select all

setx JAVA_OPTS -Dnet.filebot.WebServices.TheMovieDB.adult=true
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
kim
Power User
Posts: 1251
Joined: 15 May 2014, 16:17

Re: Adult Movies

Post by kim »

NEW Feature Request:
pls add Property.adult to the movieinfo

this way we can detect if flagged as adult or not
as a bonus it would be nice if you did this:
if adult = true... then add Adult to genre

something like this:

Code: Select all

{if (net.filebot.WebServices.TheMovieDB.getMovieInfo(Movie, Locale.US, false).getAdult().toBoolean()) {
def newList = genres.toList()
newList.add('Adult')
newList.sort()}
else {genres}
}
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22898
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Adult Movies

Post by rednoah »

Support for {info.adult} has been added.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
kim
Power User
Posts: 1251
Joined: 15 May 2014, 16:17

Re: Adult Movies

Post by kim »

Now, if anyone wants the Adult genre in movie.nfo
(if set on the movie @ https://www.themoviedb.org)

then add this to your local htpc.groovy file, under fetchMovieNfo -> xml:

Code: Select all

if (i.adult) { genre('Adult') }
i.genres.each{
	genre(it)
}
output like this:
<genre>Adult</genre>
<genre>Comedy</genre>
<genre>Romance</genre>
winstontoo
Posts: 2
Joined: 26 Sep 2017, 18:49

Re: Adult Movies

Post by winstontoo »

rednoah wrote: 04 Jul 2017, 02:26 Support for {info.adult} has been added.
How do you make this work? I'm using version 4.7.9 installed from the 64 bit .msi file on windows 10.
kim
Power User
Posts: 1251
Joined: 15 May 2014, 16:17

Re: Adult Movies

Post by kim »

you are using version FileBot 4.7.9 (r4984) ?

you need to update to min. r5162

view FileBot version
run FileBot -script fn:sysinfo in CLI/CMD
or
press F5 in the GUI
write runScript 'sysinfo'... press run
winstontoo
Posts: 2
Joined: 26 Sep 2017, 18:49

Re: Adult Movies

Post by winstontoo »

kim wrote: 26 Sep 2017, 21:44 you are using version FileBot 4.7.9 (r4984) ?

you need to update to min. r5162

view FileBot version
run FileBot -script fn:sysinfo in CLI/CMD
or
press F5 in the GUI
write runScript 'sysinfo'... press run

Code: Select all

FileBot 4.7.9 (r4984)
JNA Native: 5.1.0
MediaInfo: 0.7.93
7-Zip-JBinding: 9.20
Chromaprint: 1.4.2
Extended Attributes: OK
Unicode Filesystem: OK
Script Bundle: 2017-05-15 (r500)
Groovy: 2.4.10
JRE: Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment 1.8.0_141
JVM: 64-bit Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM
CPU/MEM: 4 Core / 1 GB Max Memory / 43 MB Used Memory
OS: Windows 10 (amd64)
Package: MSI
This is the latest version on Sourceforge, how do you get a later version?
kim
Power User
Posts: 1251
Joined: 15 May 2014, 16:17

Re: Adult Movies

Post by kim »

well there is the hard way or the easy way ;)

hard way: search the forum and use some time finding/making the solution for you or
easy way: buy it or use e.g. Ubuntu via here https://www.filebot.net/#download

btw: I will not help more then this because I feel it's "rednoah" job to do so, if he wants to ;)
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22898
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Adult Movies

Post by rednoah »

I have absolutely no problem with other people doing my job for me. :lol:
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
casperse
Posts: 29
Joined: 19 Aug 2017, 09:17

Re: Adult Movies

Post by casperse »

Does this work in the "Windows 10 App" I bought it and would like to use the {info.adult} with Moviedb?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22898
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Adult Movies

Post by rednoah »

Yes, the Windows Store version will respect your environment variables, just like the classic version.

e.g. permanently set environment variables via CMD:

Code: Select all

setx FILEBOT_OPTS -Dnet.filebot.TheMovieDB.adult=true

EDIT:

The name of the system property seems to have changed some time in the past. This one should work for FileBot 4.8.5 and above.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
casperse
Posts: 29
Joined: 19 Aug 2017, 09:17

Re: Adult Movies

Post by casperse »

Thanks I have set the value with success....

But TMDB dosent pick up the adult titles, do I need to reboot or make some changes to the "string" of my filebot renaming?

EDit: Do I have to add the {info.adult} to the "string"

Code: Select all

//192.168.0.6/movies/Adult Erotic/{info.adult}{n.replace(':',' - ')} ({y})/{n.replace(':',' - ')} ({y}) [{SOURCE+'.'}{VF}{'.'+VC}{'.'+BITDEPTH+'Bit'}{'.'+AC}{'.'+AF}{'.'+fn.match(/Atmos/)}]{'.'+lang}.{ext.replace('nfo', 'nfo-orig')}
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22898
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Adult Movies

Post by rednoah »

So if you click TheMovieDB, it still doesn't match? Do you have a sample file name and corresponding TheMovieDB link?

The format comes in after there is a match, so if there is no match, then there's nothing to format.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
kim
Power User
Posts: 1251
Joined: 15 May 2014, 16:17

Re: Adult Movies

Post by kim »

btw: you can only search for adult stuff via website, if you have an account and set
"Include Adult Items in Search?" to yes
mesol
Posts: 6
Joined: 02 May 2020, 17:36

Re: Adult Movies

Post by mesol »

Not quite get this. Does it mean we need to set/login our TMDB account with enabled adult content within Filebot?

What i did:
1. Run in CMD:setx JAVA_OPTS -Dnet.filebot.WebServices.TheMovieDB.adult=true. And it returned as Success
2. Add {info.adult} string in Filebot renamer format
kim
Power User
Posts: 1251
Joined: 15 May 2014, 16:17

Re: Adult Movies

Post by kim »

1. using version FileBot 4.7.9 (r4984) ?
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=2972&p=29192#p30373

2. setx FILEBOT_OPTS -Dnet.filebot.TheMovieDB.adult=true
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=2972&p=29192#p45194
or
add this to the ini file
# Search for adult content
-Dnet.filebot.TheMovieDB.adult=true
or (old)
# Search for adult content
-Dnet.filebot.WebServices.TheMovieDB.adult=true
3. now filebot includes "adult" content in the search
same as if you need to search on the themoviedb website
kim wrote: 03 Aug 2019, 16:38 btw: you can only search for adult stuff via website, if you have an account and set
"Include Adult Items in Search?" to yes
4.

Code: Select all

{info.adult}
(what do you think it does ?) e.g. 'true' or nothing

Code: Select all

{info.adult ? 'Adult' : ''}
e.g. 'Adult'

Code: Select all

{ any{info.adult ? 'Adult' : ''}{genre} }
e.g. 'Drama'
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22898
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Adult Movies

Post by rednoah »

Nowadays, you can easily set Java Properties for FileBot like so:

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:properties --def net.filebot.TheMovieDB.adult=true
:idea: This will simply add the query parameter include_adult=true to each request, but it's otherwise untested.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22898
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Adult Movies

Post by rednoah »

FileBot r9353 now supports the net.filebot.TheMovieDB.adult property for TheMovieDB::TV as well.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Post Reply