Having Trouble Automating Filebot with uTorrent

Running FileBot from the console, Groovy scripting, shell scripts, etc
Post Reply
sjboyd891
Posts: 11
Joined: 25 Apr 2013, 03:27

Having Trouble Automating Filebot with uTorrent

Post by sjboyd891 »

I've tried and tried and can't get this to work for me. Can I get some guidance on what I might be missing? I'm running uTorrent 3.3 on Windows 8 (64bit)

Do I have to use direct folder references to filebot? Do I need to download the amc.groovy to my actual computer, and if I do, where do I put it?

Would SOO appreciate the help.

Here's what I have so far, but it doesn't seem to do anything:

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:amc --output "M:\MEDIA" --log-file amc.log --action copy --conflict override -non-strict --def music=n subtitles=en artwork=n "ut_dir=%D" "ut_file=%F" "ut_kind=%K" "ut_title=%N" "ut_label=%L" "ut_state=%S"
Another question: When I DO get this to work, it will automatically extract rars, move them, and rename them, correct? Do I have to pre-create the folders? And do I have to have any special programs installed in order to extract the rar?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22898
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Having Trouble Automating Filebot with uTorrent

Post by rednoah »

No. Requires nothing more than what it says in the manual. Copy & Paste & Done.

If it doesn't work open a new cmd window and see what it says. It's all in the troubleshooting section.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
sjboyd891
Posts: 11
Joined: 25 Apr 2013, 03:27

Re: Having Trouble Automating Filebot with uTorrent

Post by sjboyd891 »

When I try to run in the Command Line, I get "--log-file" is not a valid option.

What does that mean and how do I fix it?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22898
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Having Trouble Automating Filebot with uTorrent

Post by rednoah »

Update to FileBot 3.6
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
sjboyd891
Posts: 11
Joined: 25 Apr 2013, 03:27

Re: Having Trouble Automating Filebot with uTorrent

Post by sjboyd891 »

I've updated Filebot and that helped some, but now I'm getting some kind of Java error. I have both Java 32 and 64 installed on my 64bit system.

HEre is the error I see in the cmd line when I run it from there:

Code: Select all

C:\Users\Stacey>filebot -script fn:amc --output "M:\ZTEST" --action copy --confl
ict override -non-strict --def music=n subtitles=en artwork=n "ut_dir=T:\The.Soup.2013.04.24.HDTV.x264-SYS" "ut_file=%F" "ut_kind=%K" "ut_title=%N" "ut_label=%L" "ut_state=%S"

May 03, 2013 12:52:49 PM java.util.prefs.WindowsPreferences <init>
WARNING: Could not open/create prefs root node Software\JavaSoft\Prefs at root 0
x80000002. Windows RegCreateKeyEx(...) returned error code 5.
Parameter: music = n
Parameter: subtitles = en
Parameter: artwork = n
Parameter: ut_dir = T:\The.Soup.2013.04.24.HDTV.x264-SYS
Parameter: ut_file = %F
Parameter: ut_kind = %K
Parameter: ut_title = %N
Parameter: ut_label = %L
Parameter: ut_state = %S
Done ?(?????)?
So . . . still not working. Can you help?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22898
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Having Trouble Automating Filebot with uTorrent

Post by rednoah »

This is obviously not what utorrent would execute, see all the %vars that haven't been replaced with values. Read the Troubleshooting section more carefully.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Post Reply