POSTBUCKET - where random posts in unrelated topics go

Any questions? Need some help?
moonshine
Posts: 2
Joined: 10 Dec 2019, 09:54

Re: FileBot on the Mac App Store

Post by moonshine »

Hi... I purchade the app on the Appstore and then realized that this version doesn't support command line... I tried to get a refund, but apple refuses "We've determined that your purchase doesn't meet the conditions for a refund." Whatever that means....

Is there anyway to "convert" to a universal license ? (Maybe pay a price difference- I know apple takes a cut)
Thanks.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: FileBot on the Mac App Store

Post by rednoah »

I suppose you could request a 1-year complimentary license:
viewtopic.php?t=9517
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
moonshine
Posts: 2
Joined: 10 Dec 2019, 09:54

Re: FileBot on the Mac App Store

Post by moonshine »

that's an expensive 1 year license... but i'll give it a try... i don't like subscription model (although I understand why developers would prefer a constant flow of revenue) ... and thats the reasson i bought from appstore ... (shoudl have done more reading about it... )
bilaalpeters
Posts: 1
Joined: 11 Dec 2019, 06:30

Re: --filter and fine-tuning

Post by bilaalpeters »

That worked, thanks so much!
UnseenThreat
Posts: 1
Joined: 14 Dec 2019, 16:37

Re: Unattended Automation with FileBot Node

Post by UnseenThreat »

I follow all the instruction but when i try to execute i have : BUG! exception in phase 'semantic analysis' in source unit 'Script1.groovy' Unsupported class file major version 57
Did you know why?
Regards
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Unattended Automation with FileBot Node

Post by rednoah »

UnseenThreat wrote: 14 Dec 2019, 16:39 BUG! exception in phase 'semantic analysis' in source unit 'Script1.groovy' Unsupported class file major version 57
:arrow: viewtopic.php?f=13&t=11099
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
ca81
Posts: 29
Joined: 14 Dec 2019, 20:08

Re: How about sharing our format expressions?

Post by ca81 »

Hi,

Have been using Filebot for sometime now and finally went ahead and got a subscription.
Kudos to rednoah for an amazing product!!!

I am using the following piece of code for renaming the TV series that I have:

Code: Select all

{n.replace(':','.').replace('?','!').replace('*','@')} - 
{s00e00} - 
{t.replace(':','.').replace('?','!').replace('*','@')} 
[{"$vf, $vc, $af"}, 
{(audio.language)}, 
{text.language}, 
{airdate}, 
{source==null ? 'NA' : source}, 
{group==null ? 'NA' : group}]
I am using Filebot version 4.8.5 and the output with the above code is as below:
Dominion.S02E05.Son.Of.The.Fallen.720p.WEB-DL.2CH.x265.HEVC-PSA
to
Dominion - S02E05 - Son of the Fallen [720p, HEVC, 2ch, [en], , 2015-08-06, WEB-DL, PSA]

and
Dual audio file with 1 subtitle Naruto - S01E01 - Enter Naruto Uzumaki! [720p,HEVC,AAC,03-Oct-2002]
to
Naruto - S01E01 - Enter. Naruto Uzumaki! [720p, HEVC, 2ch, [en, ja], [en], 2002-10-03, , AnimeRG]

Can someone please help me with a couple of the issues that I am facing?
1) The audio languages are shown with square brackets and a comma.....can I get them with round brackets instead of square brackets and separated by a hyphen instead of a comma??
2) In case no information about the source or group is available then I want to display "NA" but it somehow does not seem to work.

peace,
~ca
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: How about sharing our format expressions?

Post by rednoah »

1.

Code: Select all

{audioLanguages.ISO2.joining('-', '(', ')')}

Code: Select all

(en-ja)

2.

Code: Select all

{any{source}{'NA'}}

Code: Select all

NA
:idea: viewtopic.php?f=5&t=1895
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
hellojello
Posts: 1
Joined: 14 Dec 2019, 23:31

Re: FileBot on the Mac App Store

Post by hellojello »

Hello
ca81
Posts: 29
Joined: 14 Dec 2019, 20:08

Re: How about sharing our format expressions?

Post by ca81 »

Thanks rednoah for the quick response!!!

this seems to work as intended :D
rednoah wrote: 14 Dec 2019, 21:32 2.

Code: Select all

{any{source}{'NA'}}

Code: Select all

NA
but this returns nothing :(
rednoah wrote: 14 Dec 2019, 21:32 1.

Code: Select all

{audioLanguages.ISO2.joining('-', '(', ')')}

Code: Select all

(en-ja)
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: How about sharing our format expressions?

Post by rednoah »

ca81 wrote: 15 Dec 2019, 00:09 but this returns nothing :(
Try with Format Editor. What does the warning message say? (if it returns nothing, then there'll be a corresponding warning message)
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
JD2005
Posts: 3
Joined: 16 Dec 2019, 15:43

Re: --filter and fine-tuning

Post by JD2005 »

What's the correct syntax inside of the excludes.txt file? I'm finding contradicting information, some saying you just list the episodes line by line, others saying you need to include the 'n !=' ahead of it.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: --filter and fine-tuning

Post by rednoah »

The code is literally reading the file, so this piece of code implicitly specifies the format, which is values line by line:

Code: Select all

!readLines("/path/to/excludes.txt").contains(n)
e.g. /path/to/excludes.txt

Code: Select all

Alias
Firefly
This would be functionally equivalent just specifying the list of values in code instead of an external text file:

Code: Select all

![/Alias/, /Firefly/].contains(n)

:idea: --filter allows you to specify arbitrary code. Maybe your code reads a file and checks if n is in there. Maybe your code checks if n is a specific value or not. Maybe your code does something I haven't thought of yet. It's your code. Anything is possible. Hence you will find different solutions made by different people hand-crafted for different use cases.


:idea: You may find "conflicting" information because some people use the @file syntax for reading command-line arguments from external text files. That's completely different though. But if all args (including the filter option) a read from a text file anyway, then some users might prefer to specify this data inline rather than in another external text file.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
JD2005
Posts: 3
Joined: 16 Dec 2019, 15:43

Re: --filter and fine-tuning

Post by JD2005 »

Thank you, I wasn't sure as Filebot comes back with the words 'Include' next to each line, as well it doesn't seem to be excluding what I'm specifying as it's being labeled incorrectly anyway. I'm using the syntax laid out in this thread so just wanted to make sure I was applying this correctly before trying to figure out where else the issue is.

In case you could give me any pointers, the show 'Watchmen' is being converted to 'Vekterne' no matter what I do... All other shows seem to be working fine except this one. I realize Vekterne is Norwegian for Watchmen, but still not sure why it's choosing this language for just this show. The show and input filename going into it is english. I am also using '--lang en' in my script, so again not sure what's happening. If you have any advice I certainly appreciate it.

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:amc --output "/home/user/Media" --action move --conflict skip -non-strict "/home/user/Stage" --log-file amc.log --def unsorted=y music=y --lang en --filter "!readLines('/home/user/uScripts/excludes.txt').contains(n)"
"
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: --filter and fine-tuning

Post by rednoah »

You can use filebot -list for testing:

Code: Select all

filebot -list --db TheTVDB --q Watchmen -non-strict

e.g.

Code: Select all

$ filebot -list --db TheTVDB --q Watchmen -non-strict --filter "!(n ==~ /WatchMojo|Pitchmen| Vekterne|Watchmen: Motion Comic/)"
Apply filter [!(n ==~ /WatchMojo|Pitchmen| Vekterne|Watchmen: Motion Comic/)] on [249] items
Include [Watchmen - 1x01 - It's Summer and We're Running Out of Ice]
Include [Watchmen - 1x02 - Martial Feats of Comanche Horsemanship]
Include [Watchmen - 1x03 - She Was Killed by Space Junk]
Include [Watchmen - 1x04 - If You Don't Like My Story, Write Your Own]
Include [Watchmen - 1x05 - Little Fear of Lightning]
Include [Watchmen - 1x06 - This Extraordinary Being]
Include [Watchmen - 1x07 - An Almost Religious Awe]
Include [Watchmen - 1x08 - A God Walks into Abar.]
Include [Watchmen - 1x09 - See How They Fly]
Watchmen - 1x01 - It's Summer and We're Running Out of Ice
Watchmen - 1x02 - Martial Feats of Comanche Horsemanship
Watchmen - 1x03 - She Was Killed by Space Junk
Watchmen - 1x04 - If You Don't Like My Story, Write Your Own
Watchmen - 1x05 - Little Fear of Lightning
Watchmen - 1x06 - This Extraordinary Being
Watchmen - 1x07 - An Almost Religious Awe
Watchmen - 1x08 - A God Walks into Abar.
Watchmen - 1x09 - See How They Fly

:!: Turns out " Vekterne" has a leading space in the database, which is probably an errors, so as far as the exclude list is concerned, I'd add both values:

Code: Select all

Vekterne
 Vekterne
:!: readLines() may or may not trim() lines implicitly. It don't know. It might. If it does, then this won't work either.


:idea: Newer revisions of FileBot implicitly trim() all values we get back from TheTVDB, as to avoid invisible leading/trailing spaces messing with us: viewtopic.php?t=1609
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
JD2005
Posts: 3
Joined: 16 Dec 2019, 15:43

Re: --filter and fine-tuning

Post by JD2005 »

Well in the meantime I was researching and found that my Ubuntu server's locale was blank, so I set it to en_US.utf-8. At the same time I added the ' Vekterne' to the exceptions list and reran the script and it worked! So not sure which one solved it but either way I really appreciate your assistance!
kim
Power User
Posts: 1251
Joined: 15 May 2014, 16:17

Re: --filter and fine-tuning

Post by kim »

someone renamed show in English to Vekterne ;)
devster
Posts: 417
Joined: 06 Jun 2017, 22:56

Re: [PLEX] FileBot Xattr Metadata Scanners & Plug-ins

Post by devster »

Does this still work now that plugins have been officially abandoned by Plex?
I only work in black and sometimes very, very dark grey. (Batman)
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [PLEX] FileBot Xattr Metadata Scanners & Plug-ins

Post by rednoah »

Yes, it works. I think the only thing that has changed so far is that you have to install manually (i.e. copy files) but of course we'll see how things develop in the future.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
draco31fr
Posts: 1
Joined: 29 Dec 2019, 11:26

Re: [DEB] Debian package

Post by draco31fr »

Hello,

I just wanna inform you about changes in Ubuntu 18.04 LTS.

Now default-jre is OpenJDK 11 :

Code: Select all

$ apt policy default-jre
default-jre:
  Installé : 2:1.11-68ubuntu1~18.04.1
  Candidat : 2:1.11-68ubuntu1~18.04.1
 Table de version :
 *** 2:1.11-68ubuntu1~18.04.1 500
        500 http://fr.archive.ubuntu.com/ubuntu bionic-updates/main amd64 Packages
        500 http://security.ubuntu.com/ubuntu bionic-security/main amd64 Packages
        100 /var/lib/dpkg/status
     2:1.10-63ubuntu1~02 500
        500 http://fr.archive.ubuntu.com/ubuntu bionic/main amd64 Packages

Code: Select all

$ apt show default-jre
Depends: default-jre-headless (= 2:1.11-68ubuntu1~18.04.1), openjdk-11-jre
same for JavaFX:

Code: Select all

$ apt policy openjfx
openjfx:
  Installé : 11.0.2+1-1~18.04.2
  Candidat : 11.0.2+1-1~18.04.2
 Table de version :
 *** 11.0.2+1-1~18.04.2 500
        500 http://fr.archive.ubuntu.com/ubuntu bionic-updates/universe amd64 Packages
        500 http://security.ubuntu.com/ubuntu bionic-security/universe amd64 Packages
        100 /var/lib/dpkg/status
     8u161-b12-1ubuntu2 500
        500 http://fr.archive.ubuntu.com/ubuntu bionic/universe amd64 Packages
For your information, with universal-jdk8's filebot repo, openjdk-8-jre and openjfx downgraded to 8u161, the GUI failed to launch with the following stack trace :

Code: Select all

déc. 29, 2019 12:10:53 PM net.filebot.Main onStart
GRAVE: Failed to initialize JavaFX
java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: javafx/embed/swing/JFXPanel
	at net.filebot.util.ui.SwingUI.initJavaFX(SwingUI.java:582)
	at net.filebot.Main.onStart(Main.java:196)
	at net.filebot.Main.lambda$null$0(Main.java:162)
	at net.filebot.util.ui.SwingUI$SwingRunnable.doInBackground(SwingUI.java:472)
	at net.filebot.util.ui.SwingUI$SwingRunnable.doInBackground(SwingUI.java:462)
Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: javafx.embed.swing.JFXPanel
	... 5 more
At this time, sysinfo report was :

Code: Select all

$ filebot -script fn:sysinfo
FileBot 4.8.5 (r6224)
JNA Native: 5.2.0
MediaInfo: 17.12
p7zip: p7zip Version 16.02 (locale=fr_FR.UTF-8,Utf16=on,HugeFiles=on,64 bits,8 CPUs Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-8300H CPU @ 2.30GHz (906EA),ASM,AES-NI)
unrar: UNRAR 5.50 freeware
Chromaprint: fpcalc version 1.4.3
Extended Attributes: OK
Unicode Filesystem: OK
GVFS: PlatformGVFS [/run/user/1000/gvfs]
Script Bundle: 2019-05-15 (r565)
Groovy: 2.5.6
JRE: OpenJDK Runtime Environment 1.8.0_232
JVM: 64-bit OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM
CPU/MEM: 8 Core / 3 GB Max Memory / 44 MB Used Memory
OS: Linux (amd64)
HW: Linux draco-laptop 5.0.0-37-generic #40~18.04.1-Ubuntu SMP Thu Nov 14 12:06:39 UTC 2019 x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux
DATA: /home/draco/.filebot
Package: DEB
License: UNREGISTERED
Done ヾ(@⌒ー⌒@)ノ
So, I have to use universal repository, instead of universal-jdk8, remove & purge old filebot package, and reinstall / update all stack (jre, javafx, ...)
Now GUI is launching well, sysinfo changes only relies on java version :

Code: Select all

JRE: OpenJDK Runtime Environment 11.0.5
I suggest you update the first post and also the website.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [DEB] Debian package

Post by rednoah »

Did you use the installer/deb.sh script? The script should automatically use the correct repository, by checking if OpenJFX is version 8 or above.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Pulpi
Posts: 22
Joined: 29 Aug 2014, 22:25

Re: Exclude Blacklist & Series-Mappings

Post by Pulpi »

Hey rednoah,
please add "His Dark Materials" -> e.g. for: tvr-hdm-s01e04-1080p

Ty
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Exclude Blacklist & Series-Mappings

Post by rednoah »

Added:

Code: Select all

His Dark Materials	HDM
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Pinhead
Posts: 7
Joined: 11 Jan 2020, 09:41

Re: FileBot on the Mac App Store

Post by Pinhead »

After reading that the Apple store version Has limited usage due to Apple, I may add. Should have done more research before buying. I requested a refund. I got it. Whoo hoo. So I will be purchasing the universal licence full version now :)))))
Cyb3rGh05t
Posts: 29
Joined: 17 May 2019, 11:47

Re: [TAR] How to install FileBot on Linux / FreeBSD / Solaris / any Unix OS

Post by Cyb3rGh05t »

how do i add my liscense to the package?
Post Reply