Trying to reprocess old music that already has cover.jpg

Running FileBot from the console, Groovy scripting, shell scripts, etc
Post Reply
User avatar
bonelifer
Power User
Posts: 81
Joined: 23 Mar 2013, 18:27

Trying to reprocess old music that already has cover.jpg

Post by bonelifer »

I'm using this:

Code: Select all

filebot -script 'fn:amc' '/media/william/DataOrig/MUSIC/' --output '/media/william/DataOrig/MOCK/' --action move -non-strict --conflict auto --def 'music=y' 'unsorted=y' 'artwork=y' 'clean=y' 'skipExtract=y' --apply refresh --log all --log-file music.log --def excludeList=music.txt  --def musicFormat="/media/william/DataOrig/MOCK/{artist}/{album}/{pi.pad(2)} - {artist} - {t}"
What do I need to add to have it move the "cover.jpg" when processing the albums.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Trying to reprocess old music that already has cover.jpg

Post by rednoah »

The --apply import option might work:
viewtopic.php?t=11079


:idea: Note that the amc script probably isn't well-suited if you don't actually need any of the movie/episode auto-detection features.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
bonelifer
Power User
Posts: 81
Joined: 23 Mar 2013, 18:27

Re: Trying to reprocess old music that already has cover.jpg

Post by bonelifer »

Thanks that worked. I just needed something that worked and could be run via the command line. Since AMC already existed, I looked no further.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Trying to reprocess old music that already has cover.jpg

Post by rednoah »

If it works, it works. I guess you had FileBot Node generate that amc script command. Makes sense to just use that as-is in this case then.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Post Reply