Page 29 of 42
Re: [Anime] Convert Absolute to SxE numbers
Posted: 28 Jan 2019, 14:36
by Tdoc
Hi
I am interested as well but I can find only help for the windows version of filebot
I am runnning filebot node and would be curious to have the absolut to serial converter on my synology !!
I run the following format for animes:
Code: Select all
Anime/{n}/{episode.special ? 'Special' : 'Season '+s}/{n}.{episode.special ? 'S00E'+special.pad(2) : s00e00}.{t}
thats give me:
Anime/JoJo's Bizarre Adventure (2012)/Season 1/JoJo's Bizarre Adventure (2012).S01E01.Dio the Destroyer.mkv
But I have to manually researche from Absolute to SxxExx on wikies quickly add just the SxxExx numbering and then run filebot node; painful
what would be he changes from above code to have both SxxExx and #xxx in the file name ?
in advance thank you for any support you can give me

Re: [Anime] Convert Absolute to SxE numbers
Posted: 28 Jan 2019, 14:59
by rednoah
If you're using FileBot Node, then you're effectively using the amc script, which means you can force TV Show mode, set order and format options, which means you can apply the techniques mentioned in the OP.

If you have trouble with that, please make a new thread in the Synology section and include screenshots / console output with what you've tried so far.
Re: [JDownloader] Setup for Windows, Linux and Mac OS X
Posted: 31 Jan 2019, 15:22
by JStrach
I implemented the changes that I described above, taking the code that was in the if statement out and moving to after the statement, then changing the if statement to a while false statement to wait for the package to truly be finished. It worked as expected. I included a log in the while statement to see how many times it ran through before clearing, and it ran ~38k times over the course of a few seconds. Putting in a wait of one second in the while loop would limit this, but I don't think this is really an issue. Here's the revised version I'm using for the "Package Finished" trigger (I believe the only thing that would need changing would be the script path for non-Windows environments):
Code: Select all
var script = JD_HOME + '/jdownloader-postprocess.cmd'
var path = package.getDownloadFolder()
var name = package.getName()
var label = package.getComment() ? package.getComment() : 'N/A'
var links = package.getDownloadLinks() ? package.getDownloadLinks() : []
function isReallyFinished() {
for (var i = 0; i < links.length; i++) {
if (links[i].getArchive() != null && links[i].getExtractionStatus() != "SUCCESSFUL" || !package.isFinished()) {
return false
}
}
return true
}
while (!isReallyFinished()) {}
var command = [script, path, name, label, 'PACKAGE_FINISHED']
log(command)
log(callSync(command))
I believe that when using this script, the "Archive Extracted" trigger is unnecessary.
Re: Plex Naming Schemes
Posted: 07 Feb 2019, 14:11
by Kopernikus
Hi,
If I use:
I get
Code: Select all
/volume1/video/Movies/xXx (2002)/xXx (2002) [480p.x264.AC3].mkv
but how to I get
Code: Select all
/volume1/video/Movies/xXx (2002) [480p.x264.AC3]/xXx (2002) [480p.x264.AC3].mkv
or
Code: Select all
/volume1/video/Movies/xXx (2002) [480p.x264.AC3]/xXx (2002).mkv
I want to use the Plex format, but to now the video format so I now for example when I replace a SD by HD version of the same movie.
Thx
Re: Plex Naming Schemes
Posted: 07 Feb 2019, 14:38
by rednoah
There's no convenience method for this particular use case.
You'll either have to
(A) write your own custom format without using the
{plex} binding at all, or
(B) write your own custom format using bits and pieces of the
{plex} binding as necessary.
e.g.
Code: Select all
Movies/{plex[1]}{" [$vf.$vc.$ac]"}/{plex[2]}{" [$vf.$vc.$ac]"}

Either way, you'll no longer be strictly adhering to the Plex naming scheme, although it'll probably work.
Re: [DEB] Debian package
Posted: 09 Feb 2019, 14:31
by gkalc
APT repo problem?
Code: Select all
# bash -xu <<< "$(curl -fsSL https://raw.githubusercontent.com/filebot/plugins/master/installer/deb.sh)"
+ curl -fsSL https://raw.githubusercontent.com/filebot/plugins/master/gpg/maintainer.pub
+ sudo apt-key add -
OK
+ echo 'deb [arch=amd64] https://get.filebot.net/deb/ stable main'
+ sudo tee /etc/apt/sources.list.d/filebot.list
deb [arch=amd64] https://get.filebot.net/deb/ stable main
+ sudo apt-get update
Ign:1 https://get.filebot.net/deb stable InRelease
Hit:2 http://ftp.ca.debian.org/debian buster InRelease
Hit:3 https://get.filebot.net/deb stable Release
Hit:4 http://security.debian.org/debian-security buster/updates InRelease
Hit:5 http://ppa.launchpad.net/papirus/papirus/ubuntu bionic InRelease
Err:6 https://get.filebot.net/deb stable Release.gpg
Signed file isn't valid, got 'NODATA' (does the network require authentication?)
Reading package lists... Done
W: An error occurred during the signature verification. The repository is not updated and the previous index files will be used. GPG error: https://get.filebot.net/deb stable Release: Signed file isn't valid, got 'NODATA' (does the network require authentication?)
W: Failed to fetch https://get.filebot.net/deb/dists/stable/Release.gpg Signed file isn't valid, got 'NODATA' (does the network require authentication?)
W: Some index files failed to download. They have been ignored, or old ones used instead.
+ sudo apt-get install filebot
Reading package lists... Done
Building dependency tree
Reading state information... Done
0 upgraded, 0 newly installed, 0 to remove and 0 not upgraded.
Re: [DEB] Debian package
Posted: 09 Feb 2019, 15:35
by rednoah
Maybe just a temporary issue of some kind? The repository files are all there as far as I can see, and fetch works for the URLs that seem to have an issue in your log:
https://get.filebot.net/deb/dists/
Re: [DEB] Debian package
Posted: 11 Feb 2019, 18:40
by mrpengy
Just curious, will you put an arm package in the Deb repo? Would make upgrading much easier.
Thanks!
Re: [DEB] Debian package
Posted: 12 Feb 2019, 04:36
by rednoah
Yes, there will be a
noarch package:
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=9535
Re: [TAR] How to install FileBot on Linux / FreeBSD / Solaris / any Unix OS
Posted: 17 Feb 2019, 19:30
by phrak9
Can this be updated? Been wrestling with getting openjdk-11 installed and found by FIlebot on install no luck
Re: [TAR] How to install FileBot on Linux / FreeBSD / Solaris / any Unix OS
Posted: 18 Feb 2019, 06:51
by rednoah
rednoah wrote: ↑17 Jan 2019, 14:49
The
*-portable.tar.xz package is compiled for
Java 8.
Why would you wrestle with
Java 11 when
Java 8 is recommended and easily available?
Re: [SNAP] Grant access to /media or /mnt
Posted: 19 Feb 2019, 21:55
by harold
+1
I have NFS shares automounted to "/mount/servername/films" via NFS.
The "/mount" directory does not even show in the "Load" listing of directories.
I have enabled the removable-media and dev options. No luck.
I have has filebot installed for years. I think this used to work.
Any suggestions?
Re: [SNAP] Grant access to /media or /mnt
Posted: 20 Feb 2019, 07:28
by rednoah
I recommend using the classic APT repository if you have difficulties with the new SNAP confinement concepts:
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=6028
/mount cannot be accessed from SNAP applications due to confinement.
snap connect filebot:removable-media will only give you access to
/media and no other additional folders.

Installing with
snap install filebot --edge --devmode will completely disable confinement, and thus give you access to your entire filesystem.
Re: [SNAP] Grant access to /media or /mnt
Posted: 20 Feb 2019, 11:24
by rollingdye
snap install filebot --edge --devmode didn't work in my case unfortunately. (trying to write to /mnt/Media)
The flags seem to be correct though since snap list shows them here:
filebot 4.8.5 22 edge filebot devmode
When clicking "Rename" I still get "AccessDeniedException: /mnt/Media/....".
Edit: Fixed it. The problem was that the mounted directory's ownership was set to root. After changing the owner to my username it works now.

Re: --mode interactive
Posted: 25 Feb 2019, 15:48
by mouzzampk2014
I like it

Re: Choose Java Swing Look-and-Feel (e.g. Dark Mode)
Posted: 25 Feb 2019, 18:44
by DaVoodoo
@rednoah, more detailed windows instructions for a noob please.

Re: Choose Java Swing Look-and-Feel (e.g. Dark Mode)
Posted: 25 Feb 2019, 19:23
by rednoah
- Open Start Menu and search for Set Environment Variables
- Click on New
Name:
Value:
- Click OK and then relaunch FileBot.

Note that you'll need the
latest revision (i.e. r6135 or higher) for any of this to work. The
FileBot (platform) launcher is using the Darcula theme by default now as well.
Re: Choose Java Swing Look-and-Feel (e.g. Dark Mode)
Posted: 25 Feb 2019, 20:34
by DaVoodoo
Thanks rednoah. Much appreciated.

Re: MediaInfo Inspector
Posted: 02 Mar 2019, 13:25
by shreyas1122
I would like to use {video[0].frameRate} in an IF condition, I'm not able to figure out how to do it.
i tried printing the framerate on the gui and then comparing as float num and string, but it always returns a 'false' : {video[0].frameRate > 1.0 }
Any help ??
Thanks (Y)
Re: MediaInfo Inspector
Posted: 02 Mar 2019, 13:38
by rednoah
You'll need to convert the String value to a Number before can compare it numerically:
Code: Select all
video[0].frameRate.toFloat() > 1.0
Re: [SNAP] Grant access to /media or /mnt
Posted: 11 Mar 2019, 20:54
by jarjar
I'm having the same problem as above and I have done everything listed above but the only difference is I have Linux Mint installed with a ZFS file system attached to /Server and everything runs from that drive.
ie. Downloads, Picture, Videos ...... everything has been assigned to /Server/Download, /Server/Pictures, /Server/Videos etc
All the directories can be seen by filebot but all the files are greyed out and the /Server directory cannot be seen.
Filebot 4.7.9 still works fine and I'm not after a refund as I have used your program for years so I'm happy to pay.
Re: [SNAP] Grant access to /media or /mnt
Posted: 12 Mar 2019, 04:57
by rednoah
Just use the traditional APT repository instead if SNAP confinement is giving you trouble:
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=6028
Re: Q&A for n00bs
Posted: 21 Mar 2019, 19:08
by test8457
Hi,
I am currently switching to transmission with openvpn in a docker container on my Synology (DSM 6).
Before I used the Synology default download station and used the amc script to take care of completed downloads. That worked really well.
I tried to setup transmission in the same way, but I don't think transmission is currently able to run the filebot script at all. I can see in the transmission log file that the script is called after a download is completed, but the script is not actually running successfully.
I tried to set the right permissions for the script and changed the location of the script to the docker container, but that did not resolve my issue. When I tried to run a command inside the docker container I noticed that filebot command cannot be found: "bash: filebot: command not found".
As I am pretty new to all things regarding docker, could you guide me in any way to let the docker container access filebot? Do I have to alter the $Path settings?
Thanks and kind regards
Re: Q&A for n00bs
Posted: 21 Mar 2019, 19:16
by devster
Docker images are built with a specific set of stuff inside, think about that image as a separate machine.
It sounds like you didn't install FileBot in this particular image.
Re: Q&A for n00bs
Posted: 21 Mar 2019, 19:31
by test8457
Thanks, that makes sense.
So can I install filebot as a package into my existing docker container, or do I have to create a new docker image with filebot as a dependency?