Page 1 of 1
AMC Script Not Working For TV Shows
Posted: 17 Jan 2020, 03:01
by worthmo
I've been using the filebot with the amc script for a long time but recently I've been getting "Fetch failed:" error messages in the log and the shows are not renamed. Is this an api issue with TheTVDB?
Re: AMC Script Not Working For TV Shows
Posted: 17 Jan 2020, 03:47
by darcnl
I've noticed this as well. Ever since the new year, TV shows seems to be either failing or renaming incorrectly as an earlier show from a prior season. Happening way too often for it to be a one-off incident.
My script that's been working for me very well for a very long time:
"C:\Program Files\FileBot\filebot.launcher.exe" -script fn:amc --output "F:/" --log-file amc.log --action copy --conflict override -non-strict --def music=y --def clean=y subtitles=en artwork=n "ut_label=%L" "ut_state=%S" "ut_title=%N" "ut_kind=%K" "ut_file=%F" "ut_dir=%D"
Any insight is greatly appreciated. Thank you!
Re: AMC Script Not Working For TV Shows
Posted: 17 Jan 2020, 15:39
by rednoah
Yes, this is most likely a temporary API issue. They log will give insight.

TheTVDB not working at all, and files getting mismatches, would also likely be completely separate and unrelated issues. What does the log say? No insight without logs.
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=11417
Re: AMC Script Not Working For TV Shows
Posted: 23 Jan 2020, 22:03
by darcnl
Hey rednoah,
Sorry it took me so long to reply. You caught me inbetween computers (I just build a new machine - and the same problem is happening with the TV shows). I read the other thread, and I agree, this is likely a temporary API issue, but if you'd be so kind as to have a quick look at my log to ensure it isn't something else? Thanks so much. Literal lifesaver.
Code: Select all
Run script [fn:amc] at [Thu Jan 23 05:34:10 EST 2020]
Parameter: music = y
Parameter: clean = y
Parameter: subtitles = en
Parameter: artwork = n
Parameter: ut_label = NAME
Parameter: ut_state = 5
Parameter: ut_title = Filename.x264-XLF
Parameter: ut_kind = %K
Parameter: ut_file =
Parameter: ut_dir = E:\TorrentDownloads\Filename.x264-XLF
Bad ut_kind value: %K
Read archive [Filename.rar] and extract to [E:\TorrentDownloads\Filename.x264-XLF]
Extracting files [E:\TorrentDownloads\Filename.mkv]
Input: E:\TorrentDownloads\Filename.x264-xlf.mkv
Group: [tvs:Showname] => [Filename.mkv]
Get [English] subtitles for 1 files
CmdlineException: OpenSubtitles: Please enter your login details by calling `filebot -script fn:configure`
Rename episodes using [TheTVDB]
Auto-detected query: [Showname]
Fetch failed: http://thetvdb.com/api/694FAD89942D3827/mirrors.xml
net.filebot.InvalidResponseException: Invalid XML: SAXParseException: The element type "hr" must be terminated by the matching end-tag "</hr>".
<html>
<head><title>301 Moved Permanently</title></head>
<body bgcolor="white">
<center><h1>301 Moved Permanently</h1></center>
<hr><center>CloudFront</center>
</body>
</html>
at net.filebot.CachedResource.lambda$validateXml$5(CachedResource.java:173)
at net.filebot.CachedResource.lambda$get$1(CachedResource.java:99)
at net.filebot.Cache.computeIf(Cache.java:90)
at net.filebot.CachedResource.get(CachedResource.java:82)
at net.filebot.web.TheTVDBClientV1.getXmlResource(TheTVDBClientV1.java:269)
at net.filebot.web.TheTVDBClientV1.getMirror(TheTVDBClientV1.java:243)
at net.filebot.web.TheTVDBClientV1.getResource(TheTVDBClientV1.java:273)
at net.filebot.web.TheTVDBClientV1.lambda$getXmlResource$8(TheTVDBClientV1.java:269)
at net.filebot.CachedResource.lambda$get$1(CachedResource.java:83)
at net.filebot.Cache.computeIf(Cache.java:90)
at net.filebot.CachedResource.get(CachedResource.java:82)
at net.filebot.web.TheTVDBClientV1.getXmlResource(TheTVDBClientV1.java:269)
at net.filebot.web.TheTVDBClientV1.fetchSearchResult(TheTVDBClientV1.java:86)
at net.filebot.WebServices$TheTVDBClientWithLocalSearch.access$001(WebServices.java:129)
at net.filebot.WebServices$TheTVDBClientWithLocalSearch.lambda$fetchSearchResult$4(WebServices.java:149)
Caused by: org.xml.sax.SAXParseException; lineNumber: 6; columnNumber: 3; The element type "hr" must be terminated by the matching end-tag "</hr>".
at com.sun.org.apache.xerces.internal.util.ErrorHandlerWrapper.createSAXParseException(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.org.apache.xerces.internal.util.ErrorHandlerWrapper.fatalError(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.org.apache.xerces.internal.impl.XMLErrorReporter.reportError(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.org.apache.xerces.internal.impl.XMLErrorReporter.reportError(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.org.apache.xerces.internal.impl.XMLScanner.reportFatalError(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.org.apache.xerces.internal.impl.XMLDocumentFragmentScannerImpl.scanEndElement(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.org.apache.xerces.internal.impl.XMLDocumentFragmentScannerImpl$FragmentContentDriver.next(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.org.apache.xerces.internal.impl.XMLDocumentScannerImpl.next(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.org.apache.xerces.internal.impl.XMLDocumentFragmentScannerImpl.scanDocument(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.org.apache.xerces.internal.parsers.XML11Configuration.parse(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.org.apache.xerces.internal.parsers.XML11Configuration.parse(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.org.apache.xerces.internal.parsers.XMLParser.parse(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.org.apache.xerces.internal.parsers.AbstractSAXParser.parse(Unknown Source)
at com.sun.org.apache.xerces.internal.jaxp.SAXParserImpl$JAXPSAXParser.parse(Unknown Source)
at net.filebot.web.WebRequest.validateXml(WebRequest.java:324)
at net.filebot.CachedResource.lambda$validateXml$5(CachedResource.java:170)
... 14 more
ExecutionException: net.filebot.InvalidResponseException: Invalid XML: SAXParseException: The element type "hr" must be terminated by the matching end-tag "</hr>".
<html>
<head><title>301 Moved Permanently</title></head>
<body bgcolor="white">
<center><h1>301 Moved Permanently</h1></center>
<hr><center>CloudFront</center>
</body>
</html>
Clean temporary extracted files
Delete E:\TorrentDownloads\Filename.mkv
Delete E:\TorrentDownloads\Filename.x264-xlf
Finished without processing any files
Failure (°_°)
Re: AMC Script Not Working For TV Shows
Posted: 23 Jan 2020, 23:09
by rednoah
I see. Probably this:
viewtopic.php?f=8&t=11254

Upgrading to the latest beta should do the trick:
viewtopic.php?t=1609