Page 1 of 1
How do I use {plex} as format in FileBot Node?
Posted: 06 May 2023, 08:10
by davemccreath
Hi All
I have seen all the warnings on FileBot Node:
Code: Select all
[PSA] Important Discussion of Proposed Changes:
https://www.filebot.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=13406
And was rather hoping that it would have no impact, I was wrong.
My system is a Synology NAS, interrogated by Kodi (RPi).
Since the latest update of FileBot, my series files are being saved into a new directory 'Alias' {tmdb-xxxxx}. When scanning Kodi fails to find the new files (scanners on Kodi are set to The Movie Database Python v2.1.0 & TMDb Tv Shows v1.4.19).
Having read through a couple of posts I have tried changing (in FileBot Node Format Options) {plex} to {kodi}, but that does not stick ({plex} is greyed out). All the options I have set are default, out of the box, that worked for me on moving over to the NAS.
Has anyone any idea of what settings I need to change and where on FileBot Node or Kodi to get the system back up and working again, idiots guide please, I am not an IT specialist but can get by.
Many thanks.
Dave
Re: Synology/Kodi No Longer Working
Posted: 06 May 2023, 08:19
by rednoah
If you're using FileBot Node, then you just need to fill out the corresponding input text fields.

What have you tried? What do you see?

A grey text inside a input text field indicates an empty input text field with a suggestion for something that you could type into that input text field.

All input text fields are editable.
e.g.
Code: Select all
--def movieFormat="{plex}" seriesFormat="{plex}" animeFormat="{plex}"
e.g.
Code: Select all
--def movieDB=TheMovieDB seriesDB=TheTVDB animeDB=AniDB

Re: How do I use {plex} as format in FileBot Node?
Posted: 06 May 2023, 09:22
by davemccreath
rednoah
Many thanks for getting back to me.
I'm fairly sure that FileBot is working as it should. The only difference being that any new series files since the update are now stored in a different directory, 'Alias' {tmdb} xxxxxx instead of 'Alias'. That's all working fine, no issues at all. However, Kodi, when updating the library looking for new files throws an error. Whilst it can see the files in the new directory it's unable to scan/scrape it.
In Kodi's Event Log I get the following error:
Video Library Scanner
Failed to Scan TVshow
In FileBot Node, Database Options are set to TheMovieDB for Movies, TheTVDB for Series. Format Options are all set to {plex}
However, if I go into the NAS and rename the 'Alias' {tvdb} xxxxxx to just 'Alias', Kodi scrapes the folder/file OK, no errors.
Any ideas?
Regards
Dave
Re: How do I use {plex} as format in FileBot Node?
Posted: 06 May 2023, 09:39
by rednoah
Please copy & paste the console output in the back box so that we can see how filebot is called and what filebot is doing.
Re: How do I use {plex} as format in FileBot Node?
Posted: 06 May 2023, 10:08
by davemccreath
OK. Here it is:
Code: Select all
filebot -script 'fn:amc' /volume1/Shared --output /volume1/Media --action move -non-strict --order Airdate --conflict auto --lang en --def 'clean=y' 'skipExtract=y' 'movieDB=TheMovieDB' 'seriesDB=TheTVDB' 'animeDB=TheMovieDB::TV' 'excludeList=.excludes' --apply refresh --log all --log-file '/var/packages/filebot-node/var/filebot.log'
------------------------------------------
Run script [fn:amc] at [Sat May 06 11:05:23 IST 2023]
[PSA] Important Discussion of Proposed Changes:
https://www.filebot.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=13406
Parameter: clean = y
Parameter: skipExtract = y
Parameter: movieDB = TheMovieDB
Parameter: seriesDB = TheTVDB
Parameter: animeDB = TheMovieDB::TV
Parameter: excludeList = .excludes
Argument[0]: /volume1/Shared
Use excludes: /volume1/Media/.excludes (0)
Ignore system path: /volume1/Shared/@eaDir
Ignore system path: /volume1/Shared/#recycle
Input: /volume1/Shared/Yellowjackets.S02E01.720p.WEB.x265-MiNX[TGx]/Yellowjackets.S02E01.720p.WEB.x265-MiNX.mkv
Group: {Series=Yellowjackets} => [Yellowjackets.S02E01.720p.WEB.x265-MiNX.mkv]
Rename episodes using [TheTVDB] with [Airdate Order]
Lookup via [Yellowjackets] [Yellowjackets]
Fetching episode data for [Yellowjackets]
└─ 19 episodes
[MOVE] from [/volume1/Shared/Yellowjackets.S02E01.720p.WEB.x265-MiNX[TGx]/Yellowjackets.S02E01.720p.WEB.x265-MiNX.mkv] to [/volume1/Media/TV Shows/Yellowjackets {tvdb-399731}/Season 02/Yellowjackets - S02E01 - Friends, Romans, Countrymen.mkv]
[REFRESH] Refresh File Services (/volume1/Media/TV Shows/Yellowjackets {tvdb-399731}/Season 02)
[REFRESH] Refresh File Services (/volume1/Shared/Yellowjackets.S02E01.720p.WEB.x265-MiNX[TGx])
Processed 1 file
Clean clutter files and empty folders
Delete /volume1/Shared/Yellowjackets.S02E01.720p.WEB.x265-MiNX[TGx]/[TGx]Downloaded from torrentgalaxy.to .txt
Delete /volume1/Shared/Yellowjackets.S02E01.720p.WEB.x265-MiNX[TGx]/NEW upcoming releases by Xclusive.txt
Delete /volume1/Shared/Yellowjackets.S02E01.720p.WEB.x265-MiNX[TGx]/source.txt
Delete /volume1/Shared/Yellowjackets.S02E01.720p.WEB.x265-MiNX[TGx]
Keep /volume1/Shared (root folder)
Done ヾ(@⌒ー⌒@)ノ
------------------------------------------
[Process completed]
Re: How do I use {plex} as format in FileBot Node?
Posted: 06 May 2023, 10:26
by rednoah
The console output confirms that you have
not configured
{plex} as format. Note that light-grey text means
"no value",
"example value",
"placeholder", etc, which is
not the same as explicitly typing
{plex} into that input field.

Please configure the
amc script command as seen in the screenshot below by typing
{plex} into each of the first three text input fields:
rednoah wrote: ↑06 May 2023, 08:19
e.g.
Code: Select all
--def movieFormat="{plex}" seriesFormat="{plex}" animeFormat="{plex}"

If you configure
{plex} as format for each content type, then the console output will reflect that at startup, and then format file paths accordingly when moving files:
Code: Select all
...
Parameter: movieFormat = {plex}
Parameter: seriesFormat = {plex}
Parameter: animeFormat = {plex}
...
[MOVE] from [Alias.1x01.mp4] to [TV Shows/Alias/Season 01/Alias - S01E01 - Truth Be Told.mp4]
[MOVE] from [Avatar.2009.mp4] to [Movies/Avatar (2009)/Avatar (2009).mp4]
...
Re: How do I use {plex} as format in FileBot Node?
Posted: 06 May 2023, 11:36
by davemccreath
Rednoah
Many thanks, got there!
The issue I was having was that I was typing {plex} into the 3 fields (Movie/Series/Anime Formats) and then closing FileBot down. When I came to run FileBot again and tried running it at a later time all three fields were greyed out again. It looks like you have to run FileBot having just typed {plex} into each of the fields for the value to stick.
However, and for anyone else in the same predicament, having typed {plex} into each of the fields and then ran FileBot, it works as it should and more importantly, {plex} in each of the three fields is no longer greyed out and best of all, I no longer get the {tmdb-xxxxx} at the end of each folder.
Sorted.
Many thanks.
Re: How do I use {plex} as format in FileBot Node?
Posted: 06 May 2023, 11:53
by rednoah
davemccreath wrote: ↑06 May 2023, 11:36
The issue I was having was that I was typing {plex} into the 3 fields (Movie/Series/Anime Formats) and then closing FileBot down. When I came to run FileBot again and tried running it at a later time all three fields were greyed out again. It looks like you have to run FileBot having just typed {plex} into each of the fields for the value to stick.
The WebUI indeed saves and persists your inputs only if and when you click
Execute /
Dry Run / etc.
Re: How do I use {plex} as format in FileBot Node?
Posted: 08 May 2023, 07:31
by davemccreath
Just for info.
I also have a number of schedules set up to run on the NAS via FileBot/Task Scheduler. I had to remake the schedules and delete the old ones as the old ones were not picking up the {plex} parameter changes, the new schedules appear to be doing so.
Re: How do I use {plex} as format in FileBot Node?
Posted: 08 May 2023, 07:49
by rednoah
Scheduled Tasks indeed cannot be modified
(from the WebUI) once created. Each change requires you to create a new scheduled task which then has its own unique immutable command-line argument array, log file, etc.

Advanced users may modify the
task-specific argument @file manually from the command-line:
Code: Select all
vi /var/packages/filebot-node/var/task/0.args