Filebot Node adds TMDB ID even with {plex}

All about user-defined episode / movie / file name format expressions
Post Reply
stooovie
Posts: 15
Joined: 16 Sep 2013, 09:38

Filebot Node adds TMDB ID even with {plex}

Post by stooovie »

Hi, I've been using Filebot Node on my old Synology for years but recently had a failure and had to start from scratch. I have noticed FBN is now adding the <tmdb id> metadata into the folder name for TV series. If I understand correctly, that should not be happening with the {plex} Series format that I have set.

What I want is
Series name/Season X/Series name - SxxExx - Episode name.ext

What I'm getting is
Series name {tmdb-xxxxx}/Season X/Series name - SxxExx - Episode name.ext

Any tips? Thanks!

Here's my system info:

Code: Select all

FileBot 5.0.2 (r9722)
JNA Native: 6.1.4
MediaInfo: 21.09
Tools: 7z/16.02 unrar/5.70
Extended Attributes: OK
Unicode Filesystem: OK
Script Bundle: 2023-04-28 (r901)
Groovy: 4.0.11
JRE: OpenJDK Runtime Environment 17.0.6
JVM: 32-Bit OpenJDK Server VM
JAVA_OPTS: -Xmx400m
CPU/MEM: 2 Core / 405 MB Max Memory / 26 MB Used Memory
OS: Linux (arm)
HW: Linux Syno 3.10.108 #42962 SMP Fri Mar 24 13:07:57 CST 2023 armv7l GNU/Linux synology_armada38x_ds216j
CPU/MEM: ARMv7 Processor rev 1 (v7l) | Marvell Armada 380/381/382/383/384/385/388 (Device Tree) [MemTotal: 524 MB | MemFree: 74 MB | SwapCached: 54 MB | SwapTotal: 2.1 GB | SwapFree: 1.6 GB]
STORAGE: ext4 [/] @ 828 MB | ext4 [/volume1] @ 3.3 TB
UID/GID: uid=106247(FileBot) gid=106247(FileBot) groups=106247(FileBot),999(synopkgs)
DATA: /var/packages/filebot/var/data/106247
Package: SPK
May 08, 2023 4:29:11 PM net.sf.ehcache.store.disk.DiskStorageFactory <init>
WARNING: The index for data file /var/packages/filebot/var/data/106247/cache/0/data_1.data is out of date, probably due to an unclean shutdown. Deleting index file /var/packages/filebot/var/data/106247/cache/0/data_1.index
Activate License [P46822245] on [Mon May 08 16:29:11 CEST 2023]
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Filebot Node adds TMDB ID even with {plex}

Post by rednoah »

stooovie wrote: 08 May 2023, 14:24 I have noticed FBN is now adding the <tmdb id> metadata into the folder name for TV series. If I understand correctly, that should not be happening with the {plex} Series format that I have set.
:?: What is the command and console output? How did you confirm that you are in fact passing {plex} as custom format for each content type?

:arrow: How do I use {plex} as format in FileBot Node?
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
stooovie
Posts: 15
Joined: 16 Sep 2013, 09:38

Re: Filebot Node adds TMDB ID even with {plex}

Post by stooovie »

command:

Code: Select all

filebot -script 'fn:amc' /volume1/Public/Downloads --output /volume1/Public/Video --action TEST -non-strict --order Airdate --conflict auto --lang en --def 'unsorted=y' 'subtitles=ces' 'clean=y' 'skipExtract=y' 'seriesFormat={plex}' 'animeFormat={plex}' 'movieFormat={plex}' 'excludeList=.excludes' --apply chmod refresh --log all --log-file '/var/packages/filebot-node/var/filebot.log'
Right now I'm getting this, even though the Syno is NOT running any kind of content blocker or custom DNS such as NextDNS:

Code: Select all

Invalid Response
└─ url: "log.cgi?id=R1683570682306&date=1683570682324&status="
└─ status: 0
└─ response: undefined

Please disable your Ad Blocker. Check Inspect ➔ Console / Network for details.
Completely new install of DSM 7.1.1.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Filebot Node adds TMDB ID even with {plex}

Post by rednoah »

stooovie wrote: 08 May 2023, 18:38 Right now I'm getting this, even though the Syno is NOT running any kind of content blocker or custom DNS such as NextDNS:

Code: Select all

Invalid Response
└─ url: "log.cgi?id=R1683570682306&date=1683570682324&status="
└─ status: 0
└─ response: undefined

Please disable your Ad Blocker. Check Inspect ➔ Console / Network for details.
You are likely using a content blocker in your browser (not on your NAS) which incorrectly blocks some valid network requests making the WebUI not work. It could be other kinds of network issues, but if only log.cgi?id=R1683570682306&date=1683570682324&status= is blocked, then it's almost certainly a false positive from one of the commonly used block lists.


:?: Which browser are you using? If one doesn't work, try a different one for good measure.

:?: What do you see when you check Inspect ➔ Console / Network for details? Screenshots would be helpful.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
stooovie
Posts: 15
Joined: 16 Sep 2013, 09:38

Re: Filebot Node adds TMDB ID even with {plex}

Post by stooovie »

Thank you - I see that the adblocker error is cosmetic, I don't mind (I do use content blockers in my Edge for Mac). Last question: does FBN still use opensubtitles.org instead of the new .com domain? Config says password is wrong in FBN but I can log into the site just fine using the same password from clipboard.

Thank you for your help!
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Filebot Node adds TMDB ID even with {plex}

Post by rednoah »

Well, if you can't see the log, then you can't see what's happening, so that could be a problem. You'll want to disable your content blocker for DSM to make sure everything works as expected. The blocked request is a false positive and should not be blocked.



FileBot uses the OpenSubtitles XML-RPC API:
https://trac.opensubtitles.org/projects ... iki/XMLRPC

I guess they're using the username/password information from opensubtitles.org to authenticate users:
https://www.opensubtitles.org/
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Filebot Node adds TMDB ID even with {plex}

Post by rednoah »

:?: I can't seem to reproduce the problem with uBlock. Which content blocker / block list settings are you using?
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
picciottino
Posts: 3
Joined: 19 Jun 2021, 11:52

Re: Filebot Node adds TMDB ID even with {plex}

Post by picciottino »

Same thing is happening to me since the update and I'm *this* close to just quit using FileBot (after years).
The {tvdb ....} thing, and things ending up in the unsorted all the time, files being wrongly overwritten (at least I fixed that) but honeslty, what the hell happened in this update?!
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Filebot Node adds TMDB ID even with {plex}

Post by rednoah »

picciottino wrote: 19 May 2023, 09:11 and things ending up in the unsorted all the time, files being wrongly overwritten (at least I fixed that) but honeslty, what the hell happened in this update?!
Please paste the console output (i.e. the text in the black box on the bottom right) so we can see what you can see.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Post Reply