Page 1 of 1

If embedded subs exists then...

Posted: 13 Sep 2023, 12:50
by jchh
Hi,

Can I do something like the following?

Code: Select all

{textLanguages == undefined ? null: " $textLanguages.ISO2" }
I realise that 'undefined' does not work, neither does 'null'.
Is there a way?
thanks!

Re: If embedded subs exists then...

Posted: 13 Sep 2023, 13:10
by jchh
OK, for anyone that is interested, this appears to work:

Code: Select all

{textLanguages ? " $textLanguages.ISO2" : null }

Re: If embedded subs exists then...

Posted: 13 Sep 2023, 13:26
by rednoah
:idea: {textLanguages} is never null or undefined, because it will throw an error instead. See Learn how {expressions} work and useful Helper Functions for details.

:arrow: You can thus just do this:

Format: Select all

{ ' ' + textLanguages.ISO2 }

Re: If embedded subs exists then...

Posted: 07 Nov 2023, 10:41
by jchh
Just seen this - thanks!