Page 1 of 1

Command to return TV or Movie?

Posted: 02 Jul 2014, 15:56
by esullivan
Is there a command line option to run that will return if its a TV Show to Movie that can be captured in a variable in a batch script?

Re: Command to return TV or Movie?

Posted: 02 Jul 2014, 16:07
by rednoah
No.

That logic is all in the amc script, and it's not pretty. You could make your own script based on that though.

Re: Command to return TV or Movie?

Posted: 02 Jul 2014, 16:10
by esullivan
Thanks for your reply.

I am writing a script for uTorrent for when a torrent finished so that it runs filebot and renames and moves it. I have never seen AMC scripting, more of a VB or BAT kind of guy

Re: Command to return TV or Movie?

Posted: 02 Jul 2014, 17:02
by rednoah
Good idea, I'm a few years ahead of you though :P
http://www.filebot.net/forums/viewtopic ... =215#p1561

Re: Command to return TV or Movie?

Posted: 02 Jul 2014, 17:31
by esullivan
HA! I'll look at that, thanks man!

Re: Command to return TV or Movie?

Posted: 02 Jul 2014, 18:03
by esullivan
Do I save the script at the end? If so, where to?

Re: Command to return TV or Movie?

Posted: 02 Jul 2014, 18:22
by rednoah
No, you just follow the instructions at the very top.

Re: Command to return TV or Movie?

Posted: 02 Jul 2014, 18:25
by esullivan
When I do that I get:

Code: Select all

Locking C:\Users\ad_Evan\AppData\Roaming\FileBot\logs\amc.log
Jul 02, 2014 1:23:48 PM java.util.prefs.WindowsPreferences <init>
WARNING: Could not open/create prefs root node Software\JavaSoft\Prefs at root 0
x80000002. Windows RegCreateKeyEx(...) returned error code 5.
Parameter: music = y
Parameter: subtitles = en
Parameter: artwork = y
Parameter: ut_label = S
Parameter: ut_title = K
Parameter: ut_file = D
MissingPropertyException: No such property: ut_kind for class: Script1
groovy.lang.MissingPropertyException: No such property: ut_kind for class: Scrip
t1
        at Script1.run(Script1.groovy:151)
        at net.filebot.cli.ScriptShell.evaluate(ScriptShell.java:60)
        at net.filebot.cli.ScriptShell.runScript(ScriptShell.java:81)
        at net.filebot.cli.ArgumentProcessor.process(ArgumentProcessor.java:108)

        at net.filebot.Main.main(Main.java:192)
Failure (┬░_┬░)
Launch4j: Failed to run the given command.

The system could not find the environment option that was entered.
I will admit I am running the command

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:amc --output "D:\Downloads\Test" --log-file amc.log --action copy --conflict override -non-strict --def music=y subtitles=en artwork=y "ut_label=%L" "ut_state=%S" "ut_title=%N" "ut_kind=%K" "ut_file=%F" "ut_dir=%D"
from a batch file (as I want to add this to stuff I am already doing)

Is the batch messing with it?

Re: Command to return TV or Movie?

Posted: 03 Jul 2014, 06:58
by rednoah
Why do you think you have to download any script files? Why do you think you have to create and run any batch files?

The ONLY thing you have to do is follow the Setup Instructions for µTorrent

That's 6 sentences in total and there's a video tutorial:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a10vTV-oCa0

Re: Command to return TV or Movie?

Posted: 03 Jul 2014, 13:09
by esullivan
Because you can only run ONE PROGRAM AT FINISH and I have something already running. I was trying to add this to what I already have running.

Re: Command to return TV or Movie?

Posted: 03 Jul 2014, 13:17
by rednoah
Then you should know what the %variables mean and how to change the command to work from within your batch files. ;)

So you just need to call filebot in your batch as if it was called by utorrent. Of course normally utorrent would replace the %variables, but how you pass this information to your batch is something only you can know. ;)

Code: Select all

"ut_label=%L" "ut_state=%S" "ut_title=%N" "ut_kind=%K" "ut_file=%F" "ut_dir=%D"